Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Chrysler Voyager

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 82 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Great van

By on Wednesday, July 01, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Now have 190K on van and it is still running strong. I believe in preventive maintenance!!!!! I have changed transmission oil and filter every 50K, engine oil 3-5K and replaced parts that normaly "wear out" (i.e. battery, water pump, struts, etc). So far it has been a great van."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Good Van

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Current van has 130,000 miles. If you are a shade tree mechanic, these vans are easy to work on. I like the fact my Autozone carries most parts vs. some Audi's and Honda's I've owed. Good ride. To me, it's a poor man's SUV. For all around use, there's few to beat it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought '02 Voyager from a dealer almost 3 years ago, with 52K miles on it. Now it has about 73K on it, and the only problem was check engine light last month with code P0456 (small vacuum leak). Got it repaired for $135, but other than that the car was great, very comfortable, nice visibility, plenty room. I will probably keep this one for a long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We purchased this vehicle new in 2001. The initial price tag was really hard for me to swallow since it was my first new vehicle, but it was what the wife wanted. We now have 180K on it and it is still going strong. I do all the routine scheduled maintenance myself (i.e. oil changes, etc.) I change the transmission and oil filter every 50K, engine oil every 3k. Knock on wood it has been a great vehicle, haven't decided what to replace it with when it does die. 19-22MPG. I drive hard, 80MPH on the highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Never let me down.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the forth mini van I've owned. Comfort on long trips is paramount. mph is around 23, Ease of driving-excellent. With over 100,000 miles on this van I still feel safe taking it on long trips. Have never had an electrical problem or serious engine issue. I removed the rear seats the day I purchased the car and use all the space. Perfect for not only shlepping, but for general sporting. (We fly fish, mountain bike, do archery) We often take this van down forestry roads with no problem. A/C is powerful, as is the heater. Sound is fine for reg. folk. Now lets get one built in hybrid!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Voyager near Honolulu. See local deals