To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Chrysler Town & Country Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,001 - $32,417.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,290

Fair Purchase Price $30,038
Fair Market Range ($30,001 - $32,417)

Invoice $32,871

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/29/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 426 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next

Many visits to dealership for repairs!

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior options, comfortable, lots of storage"

Cons: "transmission problems, clunking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle has been in the shop a lot (I think I am up to 12 times now). It took over a year and a half (and 3 dealerships) to get some big clunks taken care of. Since the day I bought it, the front end shudders when you begin driving. The 4th dealership put in a new valve body, which made it worse. Six months later they said they had gotten a bad batch of valve bodies and put another one in. It did not fix the shudder, but took it back to the original shudder. They will not even look at it under the power train warranty now that it is over 36,000 miles, even though that is supposed to go to 100,000 miles. Arbitration with Chrysler was a joke. Chrysler has stopped returning my calls to get this fixed. NEVER AGAIN!!!!"

26 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Nice ride, travel. Mechanical poor.

By on Friday, June 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great for long trips, smooth ride"

Cons: "Brakes, Cooling design are problematic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Poor dealership. Front Brakes replaced 3 times and wore out faster than any vehicle we have owned (out of over 25 vehicles), Bad design for cooling system with plastic hoses routed immediately over engine manifold. Coolant system leaks 2 times as a result. Brakes and coolant hoses problems appear to be common. Oil pan leak at 60K miles. Air filter change is very difficult due to design of connectors, location is okay. Window regulator failed in driver side front. Stow and go seats are a great feature but are a little difficult to operate."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Problems surfacing

By on Tuesday, September 22, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have a 2008 T&C Touring w/ 22,000 miles. Have noticed tranny slippage since day 1. Had rear rotors replaced at 19,000 miles, as well as tires--no assistance from dealer on rotors. Problems with door sensors, which at times have left my door wide open at mall, etc. Air conditioning is now blowing hot air only--appt set at dealer. A lot of road noise. Not a bad vehicle to drive and is very useful, I'm just concerned with the problems I'm starting to see."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

very roomy

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,853

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the space in car and the smooth drive ability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband just purchased a 2010 chrysler town & country for me and let me tell u my kids love it as do i..the van drives r so smooth and what about all that extra storage space.. I recommend this van to a family that enjoys space ")."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best family vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, convenient, road trip friendly"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great family vehicle to haul around town or long haul vacations. Seven trips to Florida."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement