Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chrysler Town & Country Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,222 - $30,009.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,760

Fair Purchase Price $29,616
Fair Market Range ($29,222 - $30,009)

Invoice $30,529
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 375 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

I do not like this van. it has know power.

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Chrysler should put a bigger motor in this van."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very nice van

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value, lots of toys"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage, but I knew that going in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very comfortable, great options. I have always felt that dollar for dollar Chrysler gives you the most stuff for your money. Passengers comment on the beauty and comfort. Nice van; poor gas mileage, but i knew that going in. A beautiful blend of the aesthetic and the pragmatic. I LOVE the Stow and Go! It's like an enclosed pick up truck."

22 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Fantastic

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "needs more cup holders ha ha has 10"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic Better than any luxury van or car."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

For A Famliy You Can't Beat the Comfort & Utility

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Utility, comfort"

Cons: "cool factor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While a minivan may not be cool or have much street cred, it is absolutely the best for an active family. My wife is a soccer/hockey mom and we use every bit of the auto liftgate and door sliding functions. The Chrysler Touring L is loaded with features such as double dvd players, backup camera, sliding doors etc. On a long weekend trip it is total luxury...it is a kid limo. Our Chrysler has had no quality issues through 40k miles."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Yes

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Is comfortable and easy to drive."

Cons: "Rear fold down seats are unwieldy and stubborn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will miss this van, but it is larger than we now need. It is in very good condition, and is very comfortable on LONG trips, the most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

2014 Chrysler Town and Country 30th Anniv Edition

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Seat comfort, sliding doors, space"

Cons: "MPG around town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have had this car for around 4 month and so far it has been great. I was nervous to buy an American made car due to questionable reliability in all the magazines, but so far the car has been wonderful. We got the car for more space for the kids and easier access puttin them in and out of the car(not bumping heads on the door). The sliding doors are exactly what we were looking for!! The seats are very comfortable and the DVD player is excellent for kids entertainment. We have done a long trip and the van drove great and was very comfortable for everyonel On the highway we averaged around 24-25 MPG and around town it gets around 15-17 MPG. The gas mileage is not great, but the van is definately worth it. Stow and go seats are also very nice when you need a lot of space in the car. We got the 30th Anniversary Edition and has a ton of options inculding heated seats, heated steering wheel, heated mirrors and power everything. So far I highly recommend the car to anyone."

20 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Quality, car-like with the room of a mini van!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives like a dream-good van gas mileage w/power"

Cons: "mundane styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While not distinctively styled, its a great vehicle!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

love it

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this T & C. But, it's time for a new one and it will be another T & C. Can not see ourselves owning anything but a "mini" van and Chrysler is our best way to go,."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best van I have ever owned

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, quietness, V-6 power, gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this van for 9 months now. It was purchased used and now has just over 50,000 miles. I have had no problems at all. The ride and drive are excellent. The pentastar V-6 is smooth and powerful. This is the best minivan I have ever owned, and I have had 5 of them over the past 20+ years!"

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Chrysler created the mini van....

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned same, either the Caravan/T&C since 1988. They are reliable, great looking, have utility. In addition, I have never had the brake problems that are noted, as I have never had them redone at the dealership, but always at Sears, etc. I have averaged 50 to 70 thousand between rotors/pads. From what I understand Chrysler uses a smaller rotor, and that is where the problem lies with those that complain."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A wonderful vehicle! Convenient and versatile.

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive; love the versatility"

Cons: "Can't think of anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent choice for shopping, having ample room for friends or family, traveling and luggage. Have been able to haul pieces of furniture! Runs great, durable, strong; does well in-town and on-the-road. Very pleased with our van, just as we were with the very first one!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Lots of brake problems, but not bad overall

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Large comfortable interior"

Cons: "Bad brake system, transmission not built to last"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"We have owned a few vans and this one has been OK overall. We have had numerous brake problems but nothing that was unsafe. The brake calipers have had to be replaced twice which was expensive since the stuck calipers mauled the pads and rotors each time. Calipers aside, the brakes tend to wear very quickly with careful driving and seem a bit undersized for the vehicle. Interior is large and comfortable for our family of six and DVD system has been a life-saver for us on long trips. At just over 100K miles the transmission is starting to slip so we may be looking at some tranny work before 125K."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have owned to date!

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive for a mini-van!"

Cons: "no real center row cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this van!! comfortable to drive even long distances.. love the stow and go its quite handy! It handles and accelerates beautifully, NOT like your typical mini-van, the radio controls on the steering wheel are quite handy, as is the back outlets, 12v AND power plug!!!!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best of the six T&Cs I have owned.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid comfortable transportation. Great MPG."

Cons: "Too much chrome on the dash."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2009 trade 135,000 trouble free miles-2014 same color etc.

"This is a fun to drive, comfortable, and reliable van. I have gotten 32 mpg at 70 mph all highway driving. The many safety features are great, like cross traffic and blind spot warnings, back up camera, and Blue Tooth phone. It has plenty of power to pull my 3600 Lb boat. This is my sixth T&C van. All others have gone 100,000 to 200,000 mi. with no engine or transmission problems. Take care of them and they will last forever."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

2009 trade 135,000 trouble free miles-2014 same color etc.

Piece of Junk

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Piece of Junk

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst van I have ever owned. Had major engine problems at 75,000 miles. Can't use an after market oil filter on this van only a Chrysler oil filter. Cam shaft position sensor kept going out every 30,000 miles with no answer as to why. Also had to have left head fixed. Van was biggest piece of junk I every owned and will never own another one. My sister also had one and it was very unreliable."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

really like this vehicle!

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Would love better gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Many wonderful miles in this vehicle!! Love the fold in seats giving more storage room!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

An excellent vehicle for families or seniors.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,219

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling, appearance, utility, fuel mileage"

Cons: "Exhaust noise, road noise, transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the "Stow N Go" seats. While the second row seats are not as plush as Honda or Toyota, the utility value is unbeatable. The car is excellent on the road. Most of the mileage is between Texas and Illinois. I get over 26 mpg highway. Engine has excellent power for accelerating or passing. The exhaust is too noisy. The vehicle allows more road noise in than I like. The radio does not have speed sensing volume control unlike my 2005 truck. The transmission shifts too often and frequently has trouble finding which gear it wants. With a very little bit of tweaking, this vehicle would easily be a "10" in all categories."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Really love the thing

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good as a car, fine for cargo."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have had this van for 5 years. It drives like a regular car. We just don't need such a large vehicle any more. We have all its paper work. A treasure."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best minivan ever

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awsome"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

loved the van

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Some issues w transmission had to be repaired am a home care nurse plus babysit my grandchildren, great for trips, lots of storage, good for multiple car seats, handles winter roads well"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worse Van Ever

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable seats"

Cons: "to many to list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"So many problems AC, driver power seat, lights, brakes, oil leaks, and key gets stuck in the ignition. Repair shop says these are all common problems with Town and Country. Wish I would have bought anything but this money pit."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I would buy another Town and Country .

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles great, comfortable, and looks great."

Cons: "Stowing seats not easy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle with 49,800 miles. Love it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car is GREAt and Like NEW!!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a LUXURY CAR....not a Mini-Van!"

Cons: "Nothing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Probably the BEST car we've ever owned! We only keep our cars 6 years and then buy another New one. It's TIME to pass this on to a larger family as the 3 TV's were used maybe 4 times! Everything works GREAT!!"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I like the Stow compartments.

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,200

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Has what I need"

Cons: "25 MPG is bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Travel to Texas with four 30 gal tubs and six 18 gal tubs. It works for us."

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have driven 8100 miles with no problems. Everyone in my family wants to drive this vehicle. gas mileage averaging a little over 20mpg. What other vehicle at a little over $30,000 provides the convience,capability,versatility, comfort and entertainment of a Chrysler Town & Country van."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.