Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chrysler Town & Country Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,444 - $30,892.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,990

Fair Purchase Price $29,972
Fair Market Range ($29,444 - $30,892)

Invoice $32,580
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 388 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Versitile work horse, Does everything I need .

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Does everything with ease. Fun to drive"

Cons: "Leather does not cover the very edges of the seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a handycapped family member and need to carry a wheel chair most of the time. I cannot imagine life without a minivan. When I need seats to carry people I have them...when I need room to carry stuff I have that. Everything at a push of a button. I have nearly 40,0000 miles on My Town and Country Limited. My ONLY repair has been new break pads at 30,000 miles. Not one other single problem. The car gets great gas mileage 30 MPG on trips and 22 MPG in town. Very comfortable and good looking Minivan. Love it."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love the way it drives, and all of its features

By on Tuesday, May 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I feel so happy with my purchase. The drive is great, the van handles so well. Also love all the features. I feel like I got real value for my money. It feels like real quality inside also. Not cheap like its competition felt for me inside. LOVE the van and would and have recommended to my sister."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

WOW - Best Minivan I've ever owned or driven

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great overall value"

Cons: "Driver's power seat control is confusing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of utility with stow-&-go middle seating and power folding 3rd seat. Also has power rear door. Great ride and lots of power and get gas mileage in the high 20's while cruising at highway speeds. Backup camera and display is best I have ever seen - I tried them all and it's much better than Toyota, Honda, Ford, or GM. I liked the fact that I could order the van the way I wanted it - not like Honda or Toyota where you have to take what they make and pay for lots of bling that you don't want. I'll drive this van till the wheels fall off."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best family vehicle!

By on Thursday, July 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, power second row windows, very roomy!"

Cons: "second row cup holders don't work with cans."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Town & Country that I've owned. It just keeps getting better and better. The gas mileage is fantasic for this size vehicle. Highway between 28 and 30 mpg. I love the convenience of stow and go when I have something larger to move. With a seven person family it has plenty of room. My favorite feature is the second row windows go down. You just can't beat that in a mini van. The center console is fantasic. You can role down the front windows with your key fob, which lets some of the heat out before you get in. Mine has blind side detectors which is a great safety feature. A small light comes on in your side mirrors letting you know someone is there. I always look over my shoulder when changing lanes and also glance to see if the light is on just to be safe. I would highly recommend. I have had absolutely no problems with the engine, doors breaking or anything else that I've read in other reviews. This is a very sturdy van."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Aside from brake pads going out all the time...

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, fully-loaded, comfortable ride!"

Cons: "TERRIBLE brake pad issues!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van rocks! Brake pads are a MAJOR issue - the ONLY issue we have had! Everything has been fantastic. Love stowaway seats, power everything, satellite TV, heated seats, 2 TV screens and more! Love it for our family of 5 :)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

average van.

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "awesome interior. a lot of extras for the price."

Cons: "Depreciates very fast."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We chose this van over the toyota sienna. You get A LOT more bang for your buck on options but not quality. After owning it for one year it depreciated very quickly."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great van, great mpg

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,142

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great road vehicle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"new battery and tires, seat are hideable"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Really love the thing

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good as a car, fine for cargo."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have had this van for 5 years. It drives like a regular car. We just don't need such a large vehicle any more. We have all its paper work. A treasure."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Just as good as a Honda and alot cheaper.......

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value in the Mini van market."

Cons: "Haven't found any yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since Feb. of 2011 and it never sits still. We thought about buying a Honda but we bought our second T&C instead and we don't regret the choice. Why spend 7 to 8 grand more to get 2 grand back later on a trade. The T&C has more options and for a lot less money and if you worried about it being a Chrysler buy an extended warranty and you will still pay less than if you bought a smaller Honda."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent van. Would most likely buy another one.

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle is great for long trips and holds a lot of people and cargo. Fuel mileage is OK. Grandkids love the DVD player."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Among the best cars I've owned over the last 45 yr

By on Monday, June 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Form, function, reliability EXCELLENT"

Cons: "Boxy appearance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Appearance is a bit boxy, but in terms of function, reliability, and comfort, it's a TEN! I've owned Fords (which I love), Chevys, Chryslers, a Plymouth, Pontiacs, a BMW, a Volvos, and a Fiat. This car competes with all of them. Problem free, except the direction light on the right mirror keeps falling off. Could be poor design, or parking lot damage. Either way, annoying as can be. Buy the maintenance package...worth every nickel."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Car love, 2003 T&C Limited

By on Saturday, March 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Serene driving experience, easy on me"

Cons: "No mileage improvement in 10 years? Why not?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been reliable, spacious, even now, in 2013 features still not offered on many cars. I've especially enjoyed the remote control tailgate when loading groceries and the remote sliding doors on the backseats. This is a great car and, as a female buyer, I plan to buy the new 2013. I want the fold-down seats that fold flat into the floor. Love the convenience of bringing home a piece of furniture or long distance trips with room to stretch out. I shop the market when buying and have kept this car because there isn't anything nicer, including the big luxury sedans that keep shrinking. So, as I now part with it for the fold-into-the-floor seats, I bet the next owner will fall in love with it too."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

38k Miles & Lovin' It!

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price (if purchased used) and Features"

Cons: "Gas mileage is 22Hwy 19City"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car. I bought it used, which saved over $10k and makes me feel a bit better since it'll depreciate at a slower rate than if I had purchased it new. The van drives great. Even in snow and ice it never feels out of control (unilke our old Mazda minivan). On dry pavement and even rougher roads it rides very smooth and quiet. The standard features are great. We've uploaded most of our iTunes collection onto the 30GB hard drive (a standard feature for all version) and enjoy the quality of the stereo. Overall, we've enjoyed our T&C very much and saved thousands versus the Honda or Toyota. Very pleased."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very satisfactory-Great for long distance driving.

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great for long distance driving"

Cons: "MPG-interior color-road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A good vehicle with few major negatives. The light gray interior looks cheesy: black is best but not available in this year. Gas mileage on the smaller engine could be better. At 60 mph on flat interstate 24 mpg is possible. Around town 14 is the best possible. Power could be better as it shifts too often uphills and loose slows whiel on cruise going up hills. There is very little engine compression for breaking with transmission on long downhill runs. The dual DVDs are a complete waste of time, space and money for us but the swivel and go seats are comfortable. Avoid the Stow n Go if you will be driving long distances. Road noise is a little loud but not distracting - could be quieter with better engineering. In spite of all that, I do like the vehicle and would buy another."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Couldn't be more pleased!!!

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,850

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price, Great interior, Great Value"

Cons: "Side visability is a problem on rare occassions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really couldn't be more pleased with my purchase! First the dealer was very kind and knowledgeable about this vehicle and the three trim levels. I test drived the three top rated minivans and found very little difference between all models. However, in my opinion I find the Town"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever...........ever

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All features work, good visibility,comfy seats"

Cons: "None yet, except for deleting the AWD option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am big and fat and this vehicle is so easy to enter and exit. It has been very dependable and runs as good as the day I bought it. Stow'n Go seating let's me flatten out the cargo deck to load up for my Florida move every winter and still have my seats when I get to Florida. The highway drive is so comfy I've driven 16 plus hours no problem. The van is heavy and holds the road yet gets great gas mileage for all it is. The sound system combined with SAT Sirius is so pleasurable with strong signal strength and great genre. I've been driving Chyrsler minivans since 1986 except for a stint with a new Mercedes E320 that I preferred less than the Town"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this van!

By on Saturday, August 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price compared to Honda and Toyota. Reliable, decent mileage, comfortable, spacious, flexible."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van new in March, 2008. I use it mostly for long trips and hauling stuff from Home Depot/Lowes, etc. I am 6'6" and I enjoy the legroom and headroom this vehicle offers. On the freeway, I just set the cruise control and steer. My wife occassionally crawls into the back on long trips, and with the second row seats stored she can lay down and exercise. It's great for the space it provides and the versatility of the different seat configurations. I highly recommend this van and will buy another in a year or two."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

NEVER BUY ANOTHER ONE

By on Saturday, July 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,700

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "like the looks of it other than that nothing"

Cons: "Not a well made van at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nothing but problem after problem with this van. Brakes every 4-6months, 5 set of new tires on it, rotaters, barrings, transmittion going out with no warning at all."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

gas mileage

By on Friday, February 11, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We went from a suv to this van not only for the room but also for the reliability. The only problem I have is the gas mileage. It seems that we get the same gas mileage with the van as we did with our V8 suv! Not happy with that."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Minivan

By on Saturday, May 23, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have a 2009 T&C Limited for 2 months. My wife has only about 1000 miles on it. We chose the Chrysler because it's only minivan I'm comfortable in. I'm big guy. The Limited came with all the options we wanted. My wife loves it. The ride is smooth, and everyone is comfortable in all seats. Looks good too. Got a great deal. One drawback is there no longer any dealers nearby! I have to go about 20 minutes away to my nearest dealer."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Van!

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We previously owned a 1998 version and didn't have any problems with it. Have had our 2008 model for about six months and absolutely love it! All the features are what you would expect from a vehicle that costs a whole lot more! I especially love the DVD system for the kids and the roomy interior. The only problem we have is a intermittent "squeaky" sound that we hear that appears to be coming from the rear passenger sliding door...other than that, a great buy!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice performance but cheap interior appointments

By on Sunday, April 19, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I purchased the 2008 LX used two months ago (was from a rental fleet). Positives noted to date: comfortable driver and passenger seats, and second row Stow N Go seats; adequate power for flat country with 3.3 V8; good handling. Negatives to date: cheap interior plastic; severly inclined third row seats; excessive road noise"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"traded in a much better vehicle than i bought. this vehicle is under powered(3.8) noisey and trans.is hard to put in gear at times.had to return to dealer at 2000 miles to have front end realigned.no help from dealer to resolve these problems."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle

By on Thursday, April 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great vehicle and our second Chrysler/Dodge van. Bought first one in 1995 and my teenager is now driving it. Never broke down. The only repairs done was the fuel pump. Have had our new T&C for over a year and performs like a champ. The only issue is road noise under high wind conditions"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the van

By on Sunday, March 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this van for almost 2 years. Have had NO problems with it at all. It is comfortable and easy for us to get in and out of. I did not go with all the bells and wistles. Perhaps this is why I have had no problems. My dad says the cars with more electronic stuff go bad faster.... I read in another review that the windows in the back don't go down. If you want that, don't buy a minivan! The only problem we have is that the distance between the front seat and second seat is definately short on leg space. Obviously designed for a child. My 2 year old son in his car seat has little room for his feet if the pasenger is seated far enough back to be comfortable. I usually sit there and just don't lean back at all. Other than that, the van is perfect. We use it for everything from hauling big screens to vacation. One other annoying thing is the back seat removes, but is very heavy and bulky - it is not a one person job. If I had it to do over I'd get the stow and go option - definately worth the extra $$. I was worried about the front wheel drive in the snow, having owned a Jeep before. Not a problem so far through 2 winters..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.