Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chrysler Town & Country Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,578 - $31,056.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,990

Fair Purchase Price $30,111
Fair Market Range ($29,578 - $31,056)

Invoice $32,580
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 398 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Among the best cars I've owned over the last 45 yr

By on Monday, June 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Form, function, reliability EXCELLENT"

Cons: "Boxy appearance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Appearance is a bit boxy, but in terms of function, reliability, and comfort, it's a TEN! I've owned Fords (which I love), Chevys, Chryslers, a Plymouth, Pontiacs, a BMW, a Volvos, and a Fiat. This car competes with all of them. Problem free, except the direction light on the right mirror keeps falling off. Could be poor design, or parking lot damage. Either way, annoying as can be. Buy the maintenance package...worth every nickel."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever...........ever

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All features work, good visibility,comfy seats"

Cons: "None yet, except for deleting the AWD option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am big and fat and this vehicle is so easy to enter and exit. It has been very dependable and runs as good as the day I bought it. Stow'n Go seating let's me flatten out the cargo deck to load up for my Florida move every winter and still have my seats when I get to Florida. The highway drive is so comfy I've driven 16 plus hours no problem. The van is heavy and holds the road yet gets great gas mileage for all it is. The sound system combined with SAT Sirius is so pleasurable with strong signal strength and great genre. I've been driving Chyrsler minivans since 1986 except for a stint with a new Mercedes E320 that I preferred less than the Town"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Car love, 2003 T&C Limited

By on Saturday, March 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Serene driving experience, easy on me"

Cons: "No mileage improvement in 10 years? Why not?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been reliable, spacious, even now, in 2013 features still not offered on many cars. I've especially enjoyed the remote control tailgate when loading groceries and the remote sliding doors on the backseats. This is a great car and, as a female buyer, I plan to buy the new 2013. I want the fold-down seats that fold flat into the floor. Love the convenience of bringing home a piece of furniture or long distance trips with room to stretch out. I shop the market when buying and have kept this car because there isn't anything nicer, including the big luxury sedans that keep shrinking. So, as I now part with it for the fold-into-the-floor seats, I bet the next owner will fall in love with it too."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very satisfactory-Great for long distance driving.

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great for long distance driving"

Cons: "MPG-interior color-road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A good vehicle with few major negatives. The light gray interior looks cheesy: black is best but not available in this year. Gas mileage on the smaller engine could be better. At 60 mph on flat interstate 24 mpg is possible. Around town 14 is the best possible. Power could be better as it shifts too often uphills and loose slows whiel on cruise going up hills. There is very little engine compression for breaking with transmission on long downhill runs. The dual DVDs are a complete waste of time, space and money for us but the swivel and go seats are comfortable. Avoid the Stow n Go if you will be driving long distances. Road noise is a little loud but not distracting - could be quieter with better engineering. In spite of all that, I do like the vehicle and would buy another."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Couldn't be more pleased!!!

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,850

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price, Great interior, Great Value"

Cons: "Side visability is a problem on rare occassions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really couldn't be more pleased with my purchase! First the dealer was very kind and knowledgeable about this vehicle and the three trim levels. I test drived the three top rated minivans and found very little difference between all models. However, in my opinion I find the Town"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this van!

By on Saturday, August 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price compared to Honda and Toyota. Reliable, decent mileage, comfortable, spacious, flexible."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van new in March, 2008. I use it mostly for long trips and hauling stuff from Home Depot/Lowes, etc. I am 6'6" and I enjoy the legroom and headroom this vehicle offers. On the freeway, I just set the cruise control and steer. My wife occassionally crawls into the back on long trips, and with the second row seats stored she can lay down and exercise. It's great for the space it provides and the versatility of the different seat configurations. I highly recommend this van and will buy another in a year or two."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

gas mileage

By on Friday, February 11, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We went from a suv to this van not only for the room but also for the reliability. The only problem I have is the gas mileage. It seems that we get the same gas mileage with the van as we did with our V8 suv! Not happy with that."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Minivan

By on Saturday, May 23, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have a 2009 T&C Limited for 2 months. My wife has only about 1000 miles on it. We chose the Chrysler because it's only minivan I'm comfortable in. I'm big guy. The Limited came with all the options we wanted. My wife loves it. The ride is smooth, and everyone is comfortable in all seats. Looks good too. Got a great deal. One drawback is there no longer any dealers nearby! I have to go about 20 minutes away to my nearest dealer."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Van!

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We previously owned a 1998 version and didn't have any problems with it. Have had our 2008 model for about six months and absolutely love it! All the features are what you would expect from a vehicle that costs a whole lot more! I especially love the DVD system for the kids and the roomy interior. The only problem we have is a intermittent "squeaky" sound that we hear that appears to be coming from the rear passenger sliding door...other than that, a great buy!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice performance but cheap interior appointments

By on Sunday, April 19, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I purchased the 2008 LX used two months ago (was from a rental fleet). Positives noted to date: comfortable driver and passenger seats, and second row Stow N Go seats; adequate power for flat country with 3.3 V8; good handling. Negatives to date: cheap interior plastic; severly inclined third row seats; excessive road noise"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.