Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chrysler Town & Country Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,462 - $30,659.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,045

Fair Purchase Price $30,061
Fair Market Range ($29,462 - $30,659)

Invoice $31,622
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 362 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Best of the six T&Cs I have owned.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid comfortable transportation. Great MPG."

Cons: "Too much chrome on the dash."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2009 trade 135,000 trouble free miles-2014 same color etc.

"This is a fun to drive, comfortable, and reliable van. I have gotten 32 mpg at 70 mph all highway driving. The many safety features are great, like cross traffic and blind spot warnings, back up camera, and Blue Tooth phone. It has plenty of power to pull my 3600 Lb boat. This is my sixth T&C van. All others have gone 100,000 to 200,000 mi. with no engine or transmission problems. Take care of them and they will last forever."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2009 trade 135,000 trouble free miles-2014 same color etc.

Piece of Junk

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Piece of Junk

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst van I have ever owned. Had major engine problems at 75,000 miles. Can't use an after market oil filter on this van only a Chrysler oil filter. Cam shaft position sensor kept going out every 30,000 miles with no answer as to why. Also had to have left head fixed. Van was biggest piece of junk I every owned and will never own another one. My sister also had one and it was very unreliable."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

really like this vehicle!

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Would love better gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Many wonderful miles in this vehicle!! Love the fold in seats giving more storage room!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

An excellent vehicle for families or seniors.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,219

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling, appearance, utility, fuel mileage"

Cons: "Exhaust noise, road noise, transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the "Stow N Go" seats. While the second row seats are not as plush as Honda or Toyota, the utility value is unbeatable. The car is excellent on the road. Most of the mileage is between Texas and Illinois. I get over 26 mpg highway. Engine has excellent power for accelerating or passing. The exhaust is too noisy. The vehicle allows more road noise in than I like. The radio does not have speed sensing volume control unlike my 2005 truck. The transmission shifts too often and frequently has trouble finding which gear it wants. With a very little bit of tweaking, this vehicle would easily be a "10" in all categories."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Really love the thing

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good as a car, fine for cargo."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have had this van for 5 years. It drives like a regular car. We just don't need such a large vehicle any more. We have all its paper work. A treasure."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best minivan ever

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awsome"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

loved the van

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Some issues w transmission had to be repaired am a home care nurse plus babysit my grandchildren, great for trips, lots of storage, good for multiple car seats, handles winter roads well"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worse Van Ever

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable seats"

Cons: "to many to list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"So many problems AC, driver power seat, lights, brakes, oil leaks, and key gets stuck in the ignition. Repair shop says these are all common problems with Town and Country. Wish I would have bought anything but this money pit."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I would buy another Town and Country .

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles great, comfortable, and looks great."

Cons: "Stowing seats not easy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle with 49,800 miles. Love it."

This car is GREAt and Like NEW!!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a LUXURY CAR....not a Mini-Van!"

Cons: "Nothing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Probably the BEST car we've ever owned! We only keep our cars 6 years and then buy another New one. It's TIME to pass this on to a larger family as the 3 TV's were used maybe 4 times! Everything works GREAT!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I like the Stow compartments.

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,200

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Has what I need"

Cons: "25 MPG is bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Travel to Texas with four 30 gal tubs and six 18 gal tubs. It works for us."

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have driven 8100 miles with no problems. Everyone in my family wants to drive this vehicle. gas mileage averaging a little over 20mpg. What other vehicle at a little over $30,000 provides the convience,capability,versatility, comfort and entertainment of a Chrysler Town & Country van."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Minivan

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,576

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and functional."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We are very happy with the quality and style of the vehicle and it's extremely comfortable and very functional."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good car for hauling people or stuff

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Somewhat easy to fold back seats into floor and to get them back out. Very easy to get in and out of car for front and back seats. Had very little trouble with car at all. Someone working on my car broke the tire pressure monitor. in 97000 miles only issues were power lock switch went bad and ignition key-remote combo went bad. Car rides smooth. Very good for hauling 7 people or lots of boxes."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Super Family Wagon with lots of luxury!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, huge space & comfort, good mileage"

Cons: "Suspension could be stiffer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super comfortable, huge space and flexibilty. Lots of comfort-featurs! Drives great, good mileage, never had a breakdown while driving. Engine and suspension are more highway-oriented. Suspension could be a bit more reactive IMHO."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Big Mistake

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very versatile"

Cons: "Too problematic all around, too much plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Despite having read some bad reviews we decided to go ahead and buy this minivan. It was a bad decision. Within a few months of ownership, we started having problems with many things from the sliding doors, DVD system, both rear screens, battery, and transmission to name a few. So many trips to the dealership, so much wasted time and money. Will never purchase another Chrysler again."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great for long distance travel

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been buying Chrysler products for as far back as I can remember. My first car was a 1972 Dodge Charger. The Town and Country is the most versatile vehicle on the road. Looking to buy a new one soon."

Best "truck" you could own.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Most versital vechile you can buy"

Cons: "City mpg could be better. Highway mileage is good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfort for a family of 7 or a "truck" to haul whatever you need...can't be beat. Stow & Go seats are the best idea ever. Wish intown mpg was better, but highway mileage is great. No problems at all."

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

Good reliable family vehicle.

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Family oriented, good quality and functionality"

Cons: "Won't take a 4X8 sheet of material ie plywood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Family oriented, good quality and functionality. A real workhorse and light trailer pulling."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details