Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chrysler Town & Country Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,605 - $30,660.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,045

Fair Purchase Price $30,133
Fair Market Range ($29,605 - $30,660)

Invoice $31,622
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 345 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

Love the interior.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved this car for the first two years then little by little things started going wrong; seemed like almost every week. Cam phasers, a lot of electronics including automatic doors either not opening or opening at inappropriate times. Now I owe more than it's worth so I can't even trade it in."

Good reliable family vehicle.

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Family oriented, good quality and functionality"

Cons: "Won't take a 4X8 sheet of material ie plywood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Family oriented, good quality and functionality. A real workhorse and light trailer pulling."

great van

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price and value"

Cons: "Rear shocks a little soft for me with a he load in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I Have owned 5 of them and will buy another."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

So far so good

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "safe and comfortable"

Cons: "\"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought used a year ago and I'm very happy. My only complaint would be that I wish it had programmable seat positions. Maybe the newer ones do, I'm not sure."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

a great minivan

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a great minivan. It has many features and offers plenty of room. Just returned from a 2600 mile road trip, and the van performed great. It has power to cruise at interstate speeds, and pass slow vehicles when needed. The fuel economy was good for a fully loaded van on the interstate."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nice riding car

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powerful, comfortable efficient, nice entertainmen"

Cons: "heavy exhaust rumble on acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the feel of the heavy body, but with the 4.0 engine it will get up and trot with the best of them. Body length makes for a smooth ride, no pavement thumps. Love the heated seats and the leather. My one disappointment is that the exhaust noise is more than a car like this should be demonstrating; especially on heavy acceleration. Gas mileage is acceptable for a 2 1/2 ton vehicle"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Just as good as a Honda and alot cheaper.......

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value in the Mini van market."

Cons: "Haven't found any yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since Feb. of 2011 and it never sits still. We thought about buying a Honda but we bought our second T&C instead and we don't regret the choice. Why spend 7 to 8 grand more to get 2 grand back later on a trade. The T&C has more options and for a lot less money and if you worried about it being a Chrysler buy an extended warranty and you will still pay less than if you bought a smaller Honda."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Undisputed functionality

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Makes life's tasks easy to perform"

Cons: "Lacks fun to drive quotient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gets the job done day or night. So versatile, that it is irreplaceable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Missing a few important items in engineering

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Love the comfort! Leather seats. Cd player. 110 volt outlet! Heat by feet not very good. Not a winter car for cold climates. When it is snowing, no heated windshield near bottom for wipers, build up with ice fast! Also naviagation not useful in this area. Appears too many conveniences and not enough thought went into some of the detail that were needed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best mini van ever

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great for families with children. great features, excellent quality."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

This car is LIKE NEW..never smoked in..NO CHILDREN

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a Brand New Car!!!"

Cons: "Needs NOTHING!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If a person is LOOKING for a really LOW Mileage LOADED Minivan for a GREAT PRICE this is it! The Original sticker was $42,000!! We are the Original owners and this car has been meticolously maintained also!! Even has Disney TV through Sirius."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Unreliable

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,329

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "kids like the rear video system"

Cons: "Poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Since I purchased the vehicle new in 2008, I have had to replace the brakes 4 times and the rotors 3 times during those repairs due to cheap materials that wear prematurely. The front hubs are also an issue with this vehicle. I have replaced the driver front hub twice and the passenger front hub once. Currently it sounds like the driver side hub is failing again. Only a couple of these repairs were covered in the first 36,000 miles. I have never owned a vehicle with this many mechanical issues in just over 5 years of ownership."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Pleasant enough vehichle but I worry about Quality

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, overall design and feel"

Cons: "no side door overide,touch screen radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Overall design is nice. Has a classy look on inside. Automatic 3 zone heating and air conditioning works great. Power doors and lift gate are good as are the stow and go seats. Wish there was a total manual override for side doors. Engine has plenty of power and perhaps too much off the line. Would have preferred less power and better gas mileage (getting 15.5 in suburban driving). Wish there was more engine braking when lifting off gas. Touchscreen radio cannot be operated with gloves and the steering wheel controls for it are not intuitive. Chrysler's quality record concerns me but no problems yet."

reliable so far

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable comfort"

Cons: "cheap details like floormats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No major problems in 52K miles. Needed brakes at about 44K miles and just scheduled service beyond that. Cheap floor mats make poor first impression but seats overcome that deficiency. Gas mileage equals or betters EPA sticker. Plan to drive it for at least another 100 - 200K miles and see no reason to doubt that I can. Engine is Very powerful."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, but poorly engineered.

By on Tuesday, February 11, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Going down hill FAST

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cheap, lots of luxury features."

Cons: "A break down waiting to happen."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Let me start by saying that we fell in love with the car initially for all the creature comforts and extras it had for much cheaper than its competitors. The motor had lots of power, and the ride was smooth. The interior is well designed and very comfortable. About 70,000 miles in, it started burning oil very rapidly. The drivers side power sliding door failed along with the window, and the heated seat. While in drive, stopped, foot on the brake, the car would shake probably a lot more than it should at idle. Sometimes when we would go to start it, it would take a good five seconds of turning over before it would fire, usually followed by a grinding noise under the hood for a second. When we would crank the wheel all the way left or right it would always give a weird, loud chirping noise. Looking around I found that none of these problems are unique to the car, bad purchase, should have done more research. I likely won't be buying a (newer model) Dodge/Chrysler anytime again soon."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love the car.

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "110,00 miles - no problems. Stow and go very handy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th mini van. (all chryslers). Planning on buying a new one. The stow and go seating feature is so very handy on lots of occasions. Can handle 7 passengers/ or loads of lumber and full sheets of plywood/sheetrock."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

NEVER AGAIN

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Nice added options"

Cons: "Completely unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS VEHICLE. This vehicle and Chrysler are nothing but a joke. List of things wrong with this: 1. Brakes need to be replaced approx. every 18 months. 2. Plastic coolant hoses break. 3. Sliding door harness will break exposing wires which will end up being cut from opening and closing the doors, which will cause the door motor to go out and nothing will work on that side of sliding door including electric door, windows and heated seats. Extremely bad design and Chrysler won't cover it despite the door recall. And remember you have two sliding doors. Lol. 4. Dashlights, wipers and a binging on and off constantly at about 60K and won't stop because of an electrical issue. 5. It will brake at anytime because of the traction control and ABS. You could be going down a straight dry road and it will brake on it's own! 6. Major electrical problems. I will have put in another $15K by the time my 6 year loan is paid."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very reliable. Excellent for the money

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of convience for people with health issues."

Cons: "blind spot on drivers side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the van since new and I have had it maintained by Chrysler dealer. I love the van and enjoy the stow and go seats and reliablity. The power doors are very helpful and so is the auto start on cold or hot days. My new van will include auto climate control. All the other features are great, I do not miss the phone hook up. My brother-law has the same van with it and tells me it is not secure."

I love the handling, comfort, and its features

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Got top of the line at a very reasonable price."

Cons: "Only disappointed with the brakes, but now fixed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Even though I've had some starter and brake issues, I still prefer the chrysler minivans as my primary vehicle. It has been dependable, comfortable, and gets very good gas mileage on trips."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Unreliable, Cheap, and Poorly Built

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: biggest disappointment ever

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "passenger capacity, ease of seat stowage"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've had nothing but problems with this car from day one. I bought it with 48000 miles on it and have put about 25k on of my own. In that 25k it has had a wide assortment of problems both mechanical and electrical. The most glaring of them is a blown head gasket caused by coolant leak coming from a very shoddy and poorly designed Y-connector that provides coolant to the rear heat exchanger. BOTH power sliding doors have had problems with their wiring harness, and the passenger side power door is completely useless at the moment due to the wiring harness just snapping completely without any prior degradation. The mileage has been completely atrocious since day one. It doesn't get and never has gotten the mileage advertised. The transmission was replaced under warranty before I purchased it, around 22,000 miles, and it already has more transmission problems. It's constantly hard shifting between various gears and there isn't even a dipstick to check the fluid in the transmission. I took it to a transmission repair shop and they confirmed what I knew that there is a problem with the transmission but due to the design of the current system they are unable to diagnose the problem without opening up the transmission which is already a costly repair. The warranty is already expired since it's been 5 years now and chrysler provides no help whatsoever. to top it all off BOTH of the remote key fobs are broken, albeit in different ways. once of them is completely worthless as it won't unlock/open the doors OR start the car, and the other fob will at least start the car, but it won't unlock/open the doors. To replace the both of them the dealership wants $300! You can't buy them anywhere else because the dealership is the only place that can program them and they'll charge an exorbitant fee to do so. The trim on the seats on the inside has fallen off and the cheap plastic tabs broke so it can't be just put back on and fastened. I honestly can't think of anything real positive to say about this vehicle. It's the second, AND LAST, mini van I've through dodge/chrysler. I had a 2001 Grand Caravan with similar problems with the sliding doors, but decided it was hopefully just a defect in that one vehicle but was wrong. It had a few other issues of it's own that were attributed to poor design. I figured the upgraded Town & Country would have a bit more quality built in but was completely wrong. It is built from the ground up with the lowest quality parts they could find."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.