Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 370 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

2014 Chrysler Town and Country 30th Anniv Edition

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Seat comfort, sliding doors, space"

Cons: "MPG around town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have had this car for around 4 month and so far it has been great. I was nervous to buy an American made car due to questionable reliability in all the magazines, but so far the car has been wonderful. We got the car for more space for the kids and easier access puttin them in and out of the car(not bumping heads on the door). The sliding doors are exactly what we were looking for!! The seats are very comfortable and the DVD player is excellent for kids entertainment. We have done a long trip and the van drove great and was very comfortable for everyonel On the highway we averaged around 24-25 MPG and around town it gets around 15-17 MPG. The gas mileage is not great, but the van is definately worth it. Stow and go seats are also very nice when you need a lot of space in the car. We got the 30th Anniversary Edition and has a ton of options inculding heated seats, heated steering wheel, heated mirrors and power everything. So far I highly recommend the car to anyone."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Quality, car-like with the room of a mini van!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives like a dream-good van gas mileage w/power"

Cons: "mundane styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While not distinctively styled, its a great vehicle!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love it

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this T & C. But, it's time for a new one and it will be another T & C. Can not see ourselves owning anything but a "mini" van and Chrysler is our best way to go,."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best van I have ever owned

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, quietness, V-6 power, gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this van for 9 months now. It was purchased used and now has just over 50,000 miles. I have had no problems at all. The ride and drive are excellent. The pentastar V-6 is smooth and powerful. This is the best minivan I have ever owned, and I have had 5 of them over the past 20+ years!"

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Chrysler created the mini van....

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned same, either the Caravan/T&C since 1988. They are reliable, great looking, have utility. In addition, I have never had the brake problems that are noted, as I have never had them redone at the dealership, but always at Sears, etc. I have averaged 50 to 70 thousand between rotors/pads. From what I understand Chrysler uses a smaller rotor, and that is where the problem lies with those that complain."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals