Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Quality, car-like with the room of a mini van!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives like a dream-good van gas mileage w/power"

Cons: "mundane styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"While not distinctively styled, its a great vehicle!"

love it

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this T & C. But, it's time for a new one and it will be another T & C. Can not see ourselves owning anything but a "mini" van and Chrysler is our best way to go,."

Best van I have ever owned

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, quietness, V-6 power, gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this van for 9 months now. It was purchased used and now has just over 50,000 miles. I have had no problems at all. The ride and drive are excellent. The pentastar V-6 is smooth and powerful. This is the best minivan I have ever owned, and I have had 5 of them over the past 20+ years!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Chrysler created the mini van....

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned same, either the Caravan/T&C since 1988. They are reliable, great looking, have utility. In addition, I have never had the brake problems that are noted, as I have never had them redone at the dealership, but always at Sears, etc. I have averaged 50 to 70 thousand between rotors/pads. From what I understand Chrysler uses a smaller rotor, and that is where the problem lies with those that complain."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A wonderful vehicle! Convenient and versatile.

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive; love the versatility"

Cons: "Can't think of anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent choice for shopping, having ample room for friends or family, traveling and luggage. Have been able to haul pieces of furniture! Runs great, durable, strong; does well in-town and on-the-road. Very pleased with our van, just as we were with the very first one!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals