Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Versitile work horse, Does everything I need .

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Does everything with ease. Fun to drive"

Cons: "Leather does not cover the very edges of the seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a handycapped family member and need to carry a wheel chair most of the time. I cannot imagine life without a minivan. When I need seats to carry people I have them...when I need room to carry stuff I have that. Everything at a push of a button. I have nearly 40,0000 miles on My Town and Country Limited. My ONLY repair has been new break pads at 30,000 miles. Not one other single problem. The car gets great gas mileage 30 MPG on trips and 22 MPG in town. Very comfortable and good looking Minivan. Love it."

21 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Aside from brake pads going out all the time...

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, fully-loaded, comfortable ride!"

Cons: "TERRIBLE brake pad issues!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van rocks! Brake pads are a MAJOR issue - the ONLY issue we have had! Everything has been fantastic. Love stowaway seats, power everything, satellite TV, heated seats, 2 TV screens and more! Love it for our family of 5 :)"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

average van.

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "awesome interior. a lot of extras for the price."

Cons: "Depreciates very fast."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We chose this van over the toyota sienna. You get A LOT more bang for your buck on options but not quality. After owning it for one year it depreciated very quickly."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great van, great mpg

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,142

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great road vehicle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"new battery and tires, seat are hideable"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

NEVER BUY ANOTHER ONE

By on Saturday, July 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,700

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "like the looks of it other than that nothing"

Cons: "Not a well made van at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Nothing but problem after problem with this van. Brakes every 4-6months, 5 set of new tires on it, rotaters, barrings, transmittion going out with no warning at all."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals