Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 362 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Best of the six T&Cs I have owned.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid comfortable transportation. Great MPG."

Cons: "Too much chrome on the dash."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2009 trade 135,000 trouble free miles-2014 same color etc.

"This is a fun to drive, comfortable, and reliable van. I have gotten 32 mpg at 70 mph all highway driving. The many safety features are great, like cross traffic and blind spot warnings, back up camera, and Blue Tooth phone. It has plenty of power to pull my 3600 Lb boat. This is my sixth T&C van. All others have gone 100,000 to 200,000 mi. with no engine or transmission problems. Take care of them and they will last forever."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2009 trade 135,000 trouble free miles-2014 same color etc.

Piece of Junk

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Piece of Junk

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst van I have ever owned. Had major engine problems at 75,000 miles. Can't use an after market oil filter on this van only a Chrysler oil filter. Cam shaft position sensor kept going out every 30,000 miles with no answer as to why. Also had to have left head fixed. Van was biggest piece of junk I every owned and will never own another one. My sister also had one and it was very unreliable."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

really like this vehicle!

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Would love better gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Many wonderful miles in this vehicle!! Love the fold in seats giving more storage room!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

An excellent vehicle for families or seniors.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,219

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling, appearance, utility, fuel mileage"

Cons: "Exhaust noise, road noise, transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the "Stow N Go" seats. While the second row seats are not as plush as Honda or Toyota, the utility value is unbeatable. The car is excellent on the road. Most of the mileage is between Texas and Illinois. I get over 26 mpg highway. Engine has excellent power for accelerating or passing. The exhaust is too noisy. The vehicle allows more road noise in than I like. The radio does not have speed sensing volume control unlike my 2005 truck. The transmission shifts too often and frequently has trouble finding which gear it wants. With a very little bit of tweaking, this vehicle would easily be a "10" in all categories."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Really love the thing

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good as a car, fine for cargo."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have had this van for 5 years. It drives like a regular car. We just don't need such a large vehicle any more. We have all its paper work. A treasure."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details