Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Best van I have ever owned

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, quietness, V-6 power, gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this van for 9 months now. It was purchased used and now has just over 50,000 miles. I have had no problems at all. The ride and drive are excellent. The pentastar V-6 is smooth and powerful. This is the best minivan I have ever owned, and I have had 5 of them over the past 20+ years!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Chrysler created the mini van....

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned same, either the Caravan/T&C since 1988. They are reliable, great looking, have utility. In addition, I have never had the brake problems that are noted, as I have never had them redone at the dealership, but always at Sears, etc. I have averaged 50 to 70 thousand between rotors/pads. From what I understand Chrysler uses a smaller rotor, and that is where the problem lies with those that complain."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A wonderful vehicle! Convenient and versatile.

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive; love the versatility"

Cons: "Can't think of anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent choice for shopping, having ample room for friends or family, traveling and luggage. Have been able to haul pieces of furniture! Runs great, durable, strong; does well in-town and on-the-road. Very pleased with our van, just as we were with the very first one!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Lots of brake problems, but not bad overall

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Large comfortable interior"

Cons: "Bad brake system, transmission not built to last"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"We have owned a few vans and this one has been OK overall. We have had numerous brake problems but nothing that was unsafe. The brake calipers have had to be replaced twice which was expensive since the stuck calipers mauled the pads and rotors each time. Calipers aside, the brakes tend to wear very quickly with careful driving and seem a bit undersized for the vehicle. Interior is large and comfortable for our family of six and DVD system has been a life-saver for us on long trips. At just over 100K miles the transmission is starting to slip so we may be looking at some tranny work before 125K."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have owned to date!

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive for a mini-van!"

Cons: "no real center row cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this van!! comfortable to drive even long distances.. love the stow and go its quite handy! It handles and accelerates beautifully, NOT like your typical mini-van, the radio controls on the steering wheel are quite handy, as is the back outlets, 12v AND power plug!!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals