Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 364 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Lots of brake problems, but not bad overall

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Large comfortable interior"

Cons: "Bad brake system, transmission not built to last"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"We have owned a few vans and this one has been OK overall. We have had numerous brake problems but nothing that was unsafe. The brake calipers have had to be replaced twice which was expensive since the stuck calipers mauled the pads and rotors each time. Calipers aside, the brakes tend to wear very quickly with careful driving and seem a bit undersized for the vehicle. Interior is large and comfortable for our family of six and DVD system has been a life-saver for us on long trips. At just over 100K miles the transmission is starting to slip so we may be looking at some tranny work before 125K."

best vehicle i have owned to date!

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive for a mini-van!"

Cons: "no real center row cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this van!! comfortable to drive even long distances.. love the stow and go its quite handy! It handles and accelerates beautifully, NOT like your typical mini-van, the radio controls on the steering wheel are quite handy, as is the back outlets, 12v AND power plug!!!!"

Best of the six T&Cs I have owned.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid comfortable transportation. Great MPG."

Cons: "Too much chrome on the dash."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2009 trade 135,000 trouble free miles-2014 same color etc.

"This is a fun to drive, comfortable, and reliable van. I have gotten 32 mpg at 70 mph all highway driving. The many safety features are great, like cross traffic and blind spot warnings, back up camera, and Blue Tooth phone. It has plenty of power to pull my 3600 Lb boat. This is my sixth T&C van. All others have gone 100,000 to 200,000 mi. with no engine or transmission problems. Take care of them and they will last forever."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2009 trade 135,000 trouble free miles-2014 same color etc.

Piece of Junk

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Piece of Junk

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst van I have ever owned. Had major engine problems at 75,000 miles. Can't use an after market oil filter on this van only a Chrysler oil filter. Cam shaft position sensor kept going out every 30,000 miles with no answer as to why. Also had to have left head fixed. Van was biggest piece of junk I every owned and will never own another one. My sister also had one and it was very unreliable."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

really like this vehicle!

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Would love better gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Many wonderful miles in this vehicle!! Love the fold in seats giving more storage room!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details