Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 886 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I bought it new and love it.

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "worth every penny"

Cons: "transmission was replaced at 170,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good van"

I love my Town & Country!

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive, so much room, stow & go seats!"

Cons: "donut spare tire, bummer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I sold my truck only after I bought my Town & Country because it has so much room to haul just about anything. I love it and I would buy another one in a minute if all of my children were not grown."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Characteristics of a a very expensive car

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, size, quality"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent handling. Very comfortable. 3 row seating. 2nd and third hide beneath the floor for great hauling area."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable, comfortable, family vehicle.

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, ease of driving."

Cons: "AC repair came early on this van."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Our time with this Chrysler Town and Country has been very good. We have kept the maintenance on time and have had mechanical work(parts replaced) as needed. I am not sure we are ready to sell or trade in this vehicle yet. The comfort of the ride is indescribable. We have grandchildren who cannot remember riding in any other vehicle of ours to go to a movie, to Disneyworld or on some other vacation. We have even loaned the van to family members for their own personal vacations. This vehicle has so many good memories for us."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have had seven t&c's. I want another.

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "no worries. comfortable, priced right."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 112000 miles I have had no service needed other than routine maintenance, water pump, front struts. All of them have been the most reliable I have owned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals