Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 901 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 181 | Next

Best I've Own

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,330

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, interior features"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this van and absolutely LOVE it! I have one son who plays cello, I'm always doing home improvement projects, and I'm always the one who drives kids and co-workers because everyone can fit comfortably. I've taken cross country trips and everyone has been comfortable. I've only had to do regular maintenence and I'm not diligent about it. The only think that has broken are both rear captain seat cup holders because my kids aren't careful with backpacks, etc. The storage under back seats is great for hiding xmas stuff."

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

170,000 miles still drives nice

By on Monday, July 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "space, easy entry back seat, grocery hooks"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got this van when I downsized cars. Thought I would only have it a few years, but it has been 9 years. My kids grew up in it and never want to borrow it, so that means my car is always available for me. Second row captain chairs big enough for my pre-teens (now adults) and easy for my 7 years old to get the the third seat. It is big to drive around now, but comes in handy for dorm day move-in and out. When we remove the seats it holds an amazing amount. I also can fit flea market finds and other furniture. I am going to drive it another few more years. Gas millage is not great, but when you need the space this is a great choice."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

2007 Town & CountryLimited

By on Sunday, April 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really love this vehicle. Everything inside and out is very nice and sporty. The van runs great. You cant hear too many distraction when you are driving. The seats are comfortable and the kids love the dvd player. The sound system is quite good to. The interior looks brilliant and eloquent. My only concern was the trim around the vehicle. Mine had to be replaced after a week of owning the van. It started to peel off. Chrysler fixed it but I was very disappointed that this lovely van would have such poor workmanship. I still would recommend this van to anyone who wants to buy a van. cheers from sacramento, CA stickyfingers"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love the vehicle but has required a lot of upkeep

By on Sunday, October 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very utilitarian-love to drive-great highway car."

Cons: "Quality of major components. Not Chrysler's best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 3rd T&C. Very flexible and useful but way too many fundamental problems for this class and price range of vehicle. Have replaced Transmission and the Complete A/C system - not things you would expect; the rear wiper works now and then, and driver seat adjustment doesn't work in all directions. However - engine is extremely reliable and still runs very strong at 127,000 miles, has only needed plugs/wires/belts and all other normal maintenance items; 18 town/21 hwy. Have replaced tires, starter, alternator, brakes, and shocks - but not unreasonable for 127K."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love it!

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a fun, safe, happy place to drive, nobody too hot"

Cons: "sits too close to ground, suspension a chore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wrecked it recently and miss it terribly. I loved my heated seats, and individual climate control. Not to mention, the safety, it really took care of us right up until the time we got out after the crash. I don't know the official safety rating, but if I have an option, I'll have another. This is where I keep my 5 kids safest! (with a little help from God, of course.)"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 181 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals