Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 851 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 171 | Next

Very comfortable, rides well, attractive design

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Worth the appraised value, dependable car"

Cons: "multiple cup holders and side pockets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very comfortable seats, ride smooth, quiet on road, handles well, responsive V-6 engine (quiet). upholstery in mint condition, tracks road well. good driver visibility, all power doors, windows,mirrors, power door lock. good car, well made"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Satisfactory but out-dated and noisy

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,077

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "OK ride, basic reliability OK"

Cons: "noisy, mushy suspension but harsh over potholes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This van has been modified to be wheelchair accessible. It is convenient to use but, when compared with Honda or Toyoto vans, seems out-dated. Ride is OK but potholes are much too noticeable. Road noise and body shakes/squeaks also too obvious. Driver's seat is very comfortable in ordinary use but becomes uncomfortable on long drives."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable and Comfortable; Just keeps going

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "never let me down. Been to Mexico 3 times"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over the 9 years I have owned this car since buying it new, I have put less than $5,000 total in maintenance. The car is comfortable, reliable, and gets surprisingly good mileage, about 24 mpg overall."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 2 town and country van if I were to purchase another vehicle it would be same make and model."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love it!!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent price, roomy, smooth ride"

Cons: "Radio & GPS not working in MY model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van rides very smoothly and handles great!! The only thing that doesn't work is the radio & GPS but that can easily be repaired. I love all of the cargo space and the stow 'n go seats are an added bonus!!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 171 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals