Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2003 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 872 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 175 | Next

One owner, well-maintained, great family vehicle!

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "7-passenger seating, great family vehicle!"

Cons: "Few door dings, no major body defects."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One-owner, purchased new, well-maintained by dealer (records available), great condition, cloth seats, newer tires, newer brakes, newer front struts, new life-time plugs, dual-zone front AC/heat, rear AC/heat, stow-and-go fold under the floor seating, tilt-steering wheel, adjustable brake pedal, multi-disc DVD/CD, 2nd row 9" DVD screen, single disc CD, cassette player, premium sound, radio/CD controls on steering wheel, cruise control, trip computer/mileage calculator/compass/outdoor temp indicator, built-in three-function garage door opener, roof rack, compact spare tire, recent professional body work. This has been a very reliable vehicle for our family!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

CHRYSLER 2005 TOWN & COUNTRY TOURING MINI VAN

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "PLENTY OF ROOM, SEATS FOLD INTO FLOOR GOOD RIDE"

Cons: "ALIGNMENT GOES OUT FASTER THAN MOST CARS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE OWNED 3 OF THESE VANS. THE 3.6 LITER ENGINE IS AN EXCELLENT MOTOR. PLENTY OF POWER TO SAFELY RUN ON ANY INTERSTATE HIGHWAY. FOR WHATEVER REASON THESE VEHICLES TEND TO LIKE MOTOR OIL, I ADD A QUART EVERY 7-8K MILES, A/C WORKES WELL FRON AND REAR. ALL ELECTRONIC DOORS, i.e. LEFT AND RIGHT SLIDING DOORS AND REAR DOOR/ TRUNK AUTOMATIC OPEN AND CLOSE. GOOD VEHICLE @ 98,700 MILES. AT THIS STAGE TIME TO REPLACE SOME DOOR SEALS."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good vehicle

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have enjoyed this vehicle, in fact just bought a used 1013 Chrysler Town & Country....We travel in our work and the fold and go seats came in handy to transport our mobile office."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Handicapped van

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great van"

Cons: "has everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a handicapped van with a automatic ramp that lifts up and down and the door automatically closes. The front seats are high so a wheelchair can drive."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

For the money, it's OK.

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value for the money, reliable, plenty of room"

Cons: "Boring, sexy as a bread box."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Minivans are pretty bland, and this one was a Plain Jane model: I needed a family car fast and cheap. I bought it new, and although the fit and finish was sloppy, it has always run well, never left me stranded, and the repairs have all been to those expected to wear out parts. For example, it's been through several sets of front brakes, a set of back brakes, one new exhaust system and it now needs another, a starter, a couple of sets of plugs, a new set of wires, ball joints, CVJ boots. It's been a kid mover, a team bus, a camper and occasionally a pick-up truck. It handles well in Vermont winter weather with a decent set of snow tires. So not too bad for 10 plus years of service. If I were still in that minivan stage of life, I'd definitely buy another one."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 175 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals