Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Chrysler Sebring

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 306 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

Very Good Vehicle

By on Monday, May 03, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Ordered car new in August 2007. Touring model with hardtop. No mechanical problems. Top very smooth, up and down many times. With top up looks like 2dr sport car. V6 has plenty of power. With stability control handles very nice. Very good gas mileage in town and on trips. Good ride. Lacks rear seat leg room. Negatives are brake chatter and rattles inside doors. Lacks resale value, however with lifetime power train warranty expect to keep long time."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Bad transmission; no driving power

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Stylish, roomy, comfortable"

Cons: "Major repairs way too soon!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Stylish & comfortable BUT not reliable. Transmission went out at 58,000 miles. Fixed under warranty. Went out again at 110,000. Mechanic called it a "disposable transmission" - replaced transmission at MY cost. Motor on power window went out - cost $300 to fix - mechanic that fixed it says that Chrysler used cheap parts on these cars and pretty much you have to get parts from the dealer. Has never been a really smooth ride. I don't feel it's dependable at all & it is frustrating to have to rent a car to go on a trip when you're still making payments! To me, having to replace a transmission at just over 100,000 is an example of the quality of the car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE this car!!!

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Terrific mileage, super comfortable, great price, lots of pick up!"

Cons: "I wish both seats had power adjustments, not just the driver side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previously had a Honda with nothing but problems. This care is a joy to drive and I have had to do nothing in maintenance except oil changes. My advice... forget the Honda... get the Sebring!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2007 Sebring Limited 3.5

By on Saturday, September 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The 3.5 engine dual pipes..music system...heated/cooling cup holder,heated leather,Uconnect"

Cons: "passenger cup holder isnt heated/cooling,should have cooling seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Crysler Sebring Limited 3.5

"watched car get driven off show room floor in february 2008 and have only had 1 problem which was a recall fix...young everyday driver with kids in NYC for 3 years....20 inch rims for 3 months(more weight on car)...driven straight to florida when recall occured about a month after(march 2011).....great car...decent look....options make my car lovable......heating/cooling cup holder,auto-stick shift,heated leather,Uconnect phone connection,Boston speaker system and all the exterior chrome detail...window trim,handles,18 inch rim(stock)etc..."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2007 Crysler Sebring Limited 3.5

very well maintained

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Less than 60,000 mi. Have maintained through dealer I bought from . Minimal body work needed. Last 9 mos hardly driven . Have started it etc. Great reliable car . More room than you think . Never had a problem with it ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Sebring near Honolulu. See local deals