Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Chrysler Sebring

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 304 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

good overall car. gas milage is 25mpg +/-

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "solid car"

Cons: "suspension clunks @ struts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Solid packake but could have been better. The gear ratios are way off, you don't need 1st or 2nd at all. Torque converter locks up 15mph too soon. Its sad the design engineers don't understand what drivers want in a sporty coupe. No exhaust tone at all. Convertable top uses up 75% of trunk. Rear seat doesn't have enough leg room for my 2 short grandsons. Engine electronics are very good. Dash is normally unreadable during daylight hours. Automatic shift in manual mode is awkward. Left to right vs fwd to rear manual control makes no sense."

You get what you pay for.

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Top operation, air conditioning, and power windows"

Cons: "Plastics take a beating in FL sun, garage helps."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought the newest, cheapest convertible I could get when I moved to Florida. I share the same beautiful sunshine and fresh air enjoyed by drivers of Bentley convertibles. Convertibles are a passion for me, having owned my first in 1967. The Sebring is everything I could have expected in an inexpensive convertible. The new state-of-the-art convertible operating system is a huge factor in the enjoyment of this car (the top can actually be operated using the key chain). This is the same system used on all upscale convertibles and, for some reason this has escaped the notice of engineers at Ford & Chevy. Were it not for this system, I would actually prefer a Mustang convertible."

Worst vehicle ever

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car has been trouble ever since I bought it. It had only 16,000 miles on it when purchased from a private individual. Has 44,000 miles on. It now. Had electrical problems, brakes replaced at 27,000, #3 cylinder leaks at 38,000, struts are knocking all the time, Uconnect works sometimes."

12 people out of 29 found this review helpful

THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE CAR

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel MILAGE AND RELIABILITY"

Cons: "SMALL ENGINE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE ENJOYED THIS AUTO BUT I NEED TO SELL IT BECAUSE OF CHANGES IN MY JOB SITUATION AND I DO HAVE ANOTHER CAR ."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

for the price worth every cent

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun fun fun top down unbeleiveable"

Cons: "I dont have any none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a great car yes its priced for us folks who cant afford a the more expensive vehicles, she looks fantastic and is always clean. has great suspension ride is smooth, I get rave reviews from my neighbors as to how beautiful she looks I have her tinted even been looking to add a new black out grille everyone stares at her she looks that great. A joy to drive I see so many on the road, I have upgraded by adding drilled/slotted rotors/ceramic pads for better stopping, done all of the proper maintenance even have a two year contract for oil changes with the dealers Chrysler/Dodge dealership I have had to change only one part she doesn't leak, the vinyl top is the original and as long I continue to condition the top it looks brand new"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Sebring near Honolulu. See local deals