Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 824 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 165 | Next

excellent car one owner has loved the car

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one owner top notch condition was my wife;s car. I am 83 years old and driving a Jaguar. If we sell the convert she will drive the Jag and I will stop driving. I bought this car for her when she retired from AAA....it was a surprise."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Its Like a Big Toy

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great summer car to have."

Cons: "Quality, Convenience, Mechanics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I owned the Chrysler Sebring Limited Convertible for 3 years, and had to drive it through the Wisconsin winters because it was the car I was given. I drive very "lightly", meaning I really take it easy on my vehicles. I excel slowly, I brake early, things like that. To me, the car feels like a piece of plastic, I was always worried it wouldn't make it through the next month (but it did). When I would let others drive my vehicle, the car would drive much differently for several weeks as it recovered to a normal driver's driving habits. I would only recommend this car if it is under 100k miles, and you don't have to deal with harsh winters. Issues with my car: We bought it from a dealership with 83k miles on it. Within the first 4 months on owning the vehicle, and hardly driving it more than 50 miles a week, the passenger window started leaking when it rained, and the passenger's power seat went out on it. The dealership put in a manual seat. I have never had to replace a battery, and it took 3 years and 40,000 miles for my tires to bald. I wasn't always perfect with the oil changes, but the car has continued to go. Rust also started, and progressed since the 100k mile mark. Overall, the car just feels like a big toy, and from my experiences, I feel the same about any cars made from both Dodge and Chrysler; they feel like they are meant to be driven and wrecked before they rust away."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Well maintained beautiful Florida car!

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good mileage, spirited, good sound system."

Cons: "Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2002 Chrysler Sebring LXi - Dignified fun!

"Very sporty but dignified convertible. Carefully maintained and sheltered. New matching tires. Like new paint with few blemishes. Very clean interior. I've had a good time with this car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2002 Chrysler Sebring LXi - Dignified fun!

Best car ever

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything but"

Cons: "Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the best car ever. I love it. Hesitant about selling but looking at the bigger picture. Wish I could ride it till it dies. My car is a steel blue, that color was only available on a ltd model."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Really love my '03 Chrysler Sebring LX Convertible

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, economical, dependable, handles well........."

Cons: "A bit bumpy on our deteriorating roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is "Chrisey, my fun car!" Bought new, my first convertible. Have driven her cross country twice, up and down the western states 4-5 times. Car is dependable, handles excellent in all weather, gets good gas mileage, has needed not much more that normal servicing. tires, brake. And she still looks new and sexy! One complaint is that it has a ride that is a bit bumpy. I fix that by deflating tires a bit, but would prefer not to do it. And,at age 73 it is sometimes a chore to get in and out of. Ten years ago it was OK, but I changed and the car didn't! I'll probably keep this car and it'll be my last one. I LUV it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 165 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Sebring near Honolulu. See local deals