Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2001 Chrysler Sebring

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 859 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 172 | Next

Stinks under the cover

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"On Dec 13 2003 I bought my 2002 Sebring LX convert. nice looker. Here's the fixes done in 5 yrs: tighten loose panels (warranty), fix transmission problem (warranty), fix defroster wire 'unlatched' from back window (2X $175), tie-rod on drivers side broke (yes, BROKE! you see, you can't steer at all when a tie-rod breaks! ($391), latch for convert top sheered off ($180), the entire timing assembly completely blew up! ($4,000), replace alternator ($525), ABS light electric fault in seatbelt ($180). This doesn't include replace tires, oil and brakes and lightbulbs. Sounds like I beat the car? No. I change the oil regular, keep the tire pumped and wash it. It's a nice looking car! After the above problems, it's time to dump this lemon and save myself from going bankrupt just keeping this lemon running! Don't buy it. don't don't don't please, save yourself a world of hurt and run run run from the Sebring!"

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Could not be happier with my Ltd Convertible

By on Sunday, July 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, great MPG, Fun, Comfortable, great value"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this 2004 Sebring Ltd convt.from orig. owner with 107,000 mi in 2012 and have put another 8,000 on it. I was looking for a convertible with good leg room in the back seat and large trunk and front wheel drive. The only thing the org. owner replaced on the car were the tires. I couldn't believe it...orig. brakes, batt., belts etc. He serviced the car regularly and took very good care of it. The car has a 2.7 V6 that gets 30mpg on highway and in the 20's in town. The oil looks like from a new engine. This car fit the bill and has been a delight to drive over the past 8 months...love it."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Reliable inexpensive coupe.

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable. Surprisingly quick for 3.0"

Cons: "Very little leg room in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new, 9-15-00. It was made in Normal, Illinois at the Mitsubishi plant on the same production line as the Mitsubishi Eclipse. The Sebring LXi Coupe has the same chassis and drive train as the 2001 Eclipse GT. In the 13.5 years that I have had this car, I have only had to replace 1 fuel injector and clean the air idle valve and throttle plate once. Replaced 3 driving light bulbs, one brake light bulb and 2 head light bulbs. Other than the fuel injector it has been extremely reliable. The gas mileage is the same as when it was new. 18 to 21 city, 25 to 29 highway. It has seen only 5w30 full synthetic oil and changed every 4500 miles."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Stylish and fuel-efficient!

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought a 2004 Sebring 4D (2.4 I4 engine) recently from a dealer. A complete makeover of the design compared to the 2003 and older models. The front grille looks great. More than anything it is really frugal in fuel consumption.. gives me 24 to 25 mpg in City driving. 27-28 mpg highway driving.. really competitive mileage !"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Can't beat it for a top down bargain

By on Monday, December 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Low cost - reliability - simple & comfortable"

Cons: "Top up driving = squeeks & rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought my 2001 Sebring LX in 2008 w/20k miles from an estate sale, have put 65k miles on it since with minimal issues. LX is the base model, but it has enough features to be comfortable, but not luxurious. One of few 4 passenger convertible with a relativley usable back seat as well. I adore the car when the sun is out & the top is down, but must admit it's a lot less fun when the top is up as it rattles & creaks over any rough surface. It's very peppy for a small (2.7L) V-6, gets a decent 25 mpg average, handles well due to the low center of gravity, and has never left me stranded. Would love to drive her into the ground for a few more years, but in need of a four door for work & will be selling her soon (sadly)."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 172 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Sebring near Honolulu. See local deals