Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1997 Chrysler Sebring

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 355 Ratings for the 1995 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

dependable

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable in any weather"

Cons: "front end maintenance, ie. control arms,axleshafts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been offered many cars by relatives who think mine is old, i cannot replace this with anything thats more dependable anywhere!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car for the money.

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great convertible to drive on a beautiful day!"

Cons: "worn visers and seats but still in good condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a "one-owner" car. It has been stored in the winters so it has no rust. The exterior is spotless. The only apparent wear is inside on the seats and visors. The gas mileage is great and it runs great. The tires are new as of 2013. The only reason I want to sell it is to simplify my life and only own one car, not two."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It LASTED for 14 years so far..still running great"

Cons: "1999 technology."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the 1999 Sebring convertible in Feb of 2000 with 18,000 miles on it for $16k. Since then I've put on 113K miles and it's been great. Of course I've done some repair of alternator, water pump, and some other stuff...BUT for 113K miles and 14 YEARS....it's been great. EVERYTHING works on the car. yes, I've fixed little stuff, but A/C and heater are very good. Top still goes up & down just fine. I'd do it all over again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not the worst, but still

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Constant repairs

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "O.K. handling, style, big trunk"

Cons: "Frequent repairs, build quality, parts costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car was purchased used, first off. For the age and miles, it had more issues than it should have. Replaced head gaskets, transmission solenoids, the hard-to-reach alternator, non-routine brake components and the service light still came on. The 2.5L V6 would perform when pushed, but had issues with hills. The low body and huge doors made getting in and out a chore. The frameless doors leaked and constantly let in gusts. The small headlights did a poor job at night, even with Silverstar bulbs. The low front airdam constantly hit parking curbs and speed bumps. Not the best Chrysler I've had, considering most of the parts were from Mitsubishi anyway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car runs like a new car at 101,500. Has always been reliable, peppy, nice, fun...can't say enough great about it. Only minor issues after 90,000 miles. (Sun roof started to leak where the rubber came up a tad...around year 12 or 13.) Door handle broke around 100,000. For a 14 year-old car, these are minor items. Never had a better car. Would have kept this car forever; (but someone ran into me--broadsided...and well...very sad to say good bye to his work-horse car; the car went down protecting me--I'm alive and ok. The car was built solid.) Thank you Chrysler, thank you car."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Sebring near Honolulu. See local deals