Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1334 Ratings for the 2001 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 267 | Next

Lots of Problems

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: too many issues

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "spacious and comfortable"

Cons: "expenses of parts and repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car used with 78000 miles. I owned if for 5 years, and literally dealt with one problem after another. The parts for this car cost significantly more than the other cars that are comparable to it, and the labor is more expensive, because of how difficult it is to maneuver around the strangely arranged parts under the hood. I will say that I enjoyed how spacious the inside was without the back seats in it. It was also very comfortable for longer trips for both the driver and passengers. I was able to get from point A to point B, but spent entirely too much money to keep it running. I definitely do not recommend this car."

Among the best 2 or 3 cars I've ever owned.

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun,comfortable, great hauling space & Turbo power"

Cons: "thirsty, small, hates U-turns"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been reliable, trouble-free, tons of fun to drive, quality built, & very comfortable to ride in. I'm selling it soon & will truly miss it. "Why be drivin' when you can be cruisin' "is what my wife and I have said for years. Maybe the fact that this car has ALWAYS been garaged & driven conservatively has made a big difference. We will truly miss how easy it is to enter & exit this car, its smooth power & how much fun it is on back country roads. Long live PT's !!!"

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great automobile. Never any trouble. exelllent

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price. Looks, uses."

Cons: "long turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Why Chrysler stopped making this car is beyond me. Very good car and can do anything with it. Good carrying caps, good mileage, looks good and very economical. Love it."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

140000, on body, 35-40 thou. on replaced eng.

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, rare car,built in roll bar, powerful"

Cons: "seat belt ease, getting in and out of rear seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Color is Cool White with a Black Conv. top in Excellent cond.Chrome wheels. Lots of power for passing, and great fuel mileage. Interior has no rips or tears. Automatic floor shifter. Rear winder defroster and mirrors."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great little car. I am just to poor to own a car.

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun and great gas mileage"

Cons: "A little more road noise than I like."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I am on disablility and cannot afford a car. There is gas, insurance, tags and the sort. There is nothing wrong with it. Just want to sell cause I cannot afford a car."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 267 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler PT Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals