Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1993 Chrysler Imperial

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 10 Ratings for the 1990 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Imperial Indeed!!!

By on Friday, June 04, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is what a LUXURY CAR "should be". EVERY SINGLE PERSON that's seen the interior of my vehicle had the word LIMOUSINE come out of their mouth! The PLUSH, very adjustable, Mark Cross Leather seating, EXTENSIVE front and ESPECIALLY rear leg room, highly polished wood grain, cockpit-styled, highly-illuminated dash, 3/4 length vinyl top, and significant exterior chrome highlights puts almost ALL flagship vehicles of ANY manufacturer SINCE to shame! (Especially considering the price they're asking for a LOT LESS creature comfort and quality). My overall rating is a 4 versus a 5 because in practically ALL of these vehicles I've seen, to include those like it (New Yorkers, Dodge Dynasty, etc), and the pictures you see of it, I "personally" don't like the rear end "sag". If the rear end of this vehicle sat about 4 inches higher, ALL THE TIME, this would remain a thing of beauty! Still, Chrysler hit the nail on the head with this one! It is possible however, that the problem with the sag comes from inappropriate tire pressure. The vehicle does have a tire pressure monitoring system that raises and lowers the car according to conditions!!!! (And this in a 1990). I have recently been ensuring I've inflated the tires to the recommended pressures and have noticed an improvement in appearance no matter where/how it's parked or in reflections of it while driving. Finally, from reading other reviews, it appears a "special class or group" of people purchased this vehicle. I got mine (a 1990) in 2006 and it was in IMMACULATE physical condition and only had 56,000 original miles on it! It did need some ABS attention and I problably got robbed doing some transmission work, but, it now still has less than 80K on it and the ride is smooth, comfortable and responsive. My only other knock on the vehicle is that "to me", it has a VERY POOR turning radius. Also, for some reason, despite every place I've taken it to telling me everything was fine, the brakes require a bit too much pressure and the vehicle has brand new brake pads and rotors. Thus my decreased rating in quality and performance and the overall 4. If you can find one of these in the shape/condition mentioned above though, GET IT (and keep it)! You WON'T be disappointed!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very good car!

By on Sunday, September 06, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have owned my Imperial for almost 7 years. overall, its a very good car, although, with 130,000 miles, ive had to replace a few things...nothing really major though. It still drives like a dream and is an excellent cruiser!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I actually own the 1991, but that choice was not available. It is a wonderfully smooth riding auto. It has been reliable and low maintence."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, May 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the old i have has 70000 miles on it and looks better than a 2009 in styling etc, and on the freeway with the cruise control set it get and honset 28 miles to a gallon, for confort and leg room etc this car will became a classic i'm sure at least the one i have,"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great buy

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought this car with under 100,000 and the look was great power every thing leather fake convertible top but have not got to drive it yet much on highway do to bad 4th gear but for 200.00 for a used tranny this car should be a great car for my family of 5. So if you get one cheap buy it!!! love the style oh the air ride is also broke on mine but still a great car"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Imperial near Honolulu. See local deals