Go

2000 Chrysler Concorde

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 399 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

GREAT CAR

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this car since June 1998 when I bought it brand new. I have almost 137,000 miles on it now and I am getting ready to sell it. It still looks good and most people can't believe it is 10 years old. I would buy another one in a minute if Chrylser still made them. I will have a hard time finding a large enough, cool-looking car to replace it. I will miss the huge trunk."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is a great car at a very affordable price.

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money"

Cons: "lack power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ride is good and the gas mileage is great. It is somewhat under powered with a small motor in a big car. This is not your choice if you are looking for speed. However, it is your car if value is important."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 226,228

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable."

Cons: "If the timing belt breaks, it trashes the engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although I've had to replace a few things, I still love this car. I bought it used for a very reasonable price and I've put well over 150,000 miles on it. It's still comfortable and runs very well."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

the car

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handeling, body style, interior, fun to drive"

Cons: "pricey to maintain, hard to fix, expensive to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"good car and fun to drive. handles the road like a glove. love the design of the car inside and out. the only problem about the car is that when something breaks on it, it is very expensive and hard to fix. it was designed poorly. it was designed so that the owner has to put it in a professional mechanical shop to have it fixed."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Too Bad So Sad

By on Wednesday, July 15, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the car used at over 100,000 miles, it's currently over 200,000 and the engine still runs smooth. The car just glides. Who would have thought that I would fall in love with this car? But it is just too bad that I bought the car with electrical flaws. The car had some electrical problems with the radiator fan, a/c control unit, and the blower fan. Both of the front windows came off track sometime last year, perhaps because of wear and tare, we are talking currently over 200000 miles here. The break down of the windows don't really bother me, this happens on a lot of cars, but what does bother me is the cost of the repairs? The design of this car is what creates expensive repairs. For example, the side windows, you can't just get a new track, you have to buy a whole new window because the windows come with the clips attached to it. The Headlights are so embedded that the entire front bumper has to be removed in order to change the light bulb, not cheap. Other than that, I never had a problem with the starter, alternator, belts, engine, transmission, muffler, steering mechanisms, etc. The stuff under the hood, too bad so sad, I’m going to miss those guys, very smooth, very strong, very reliable. Even after potholes, after speed bumps, after objects in the middle of the road, the alignment did not shift. However, my brake fluid currently is leaking, just started. For 200,000 miles, that's not bad at all."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Concorde near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement