Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1999 Chrysler Concorde

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Bought used with 133k it's been a good car

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very nice handling ."

Cons: "auto climate display sometimes doesn't show displa"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have replaced transmission at 166 k but my son had run it low on fluid when he borrowed it for a trip.o Therwise a great , comfortable car that gets 30 mpg on freeway and most comfortable car we've ever had."

one of the best I've owned

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride, very reliable good looking car!"

Cons: "Air conditioning system may need replacement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is now 13 years old and the style looks as good as cars newer. The 3.5 engine has been great, plenty of power for the highway drives and moves well in and out of city traffic. Drive seat has good support. Love the moon roof. No engine or transmission problem with mine. I did have air conditioner problems - TWICE!!!First at 75,000 requiring new compressor and dryer, then again at 135,00 miles requiring another compressor and everything else except the on/off control. This seems to a problem with the components mfg. not a design flaw from Chrysler. Yes, given the chance agin I would still by this car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

impressive car

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent driving and riding car-scads of leg room both front and back. Cavernous trunk! Love this car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good car, good all around driving

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "cup holders leave a little to be desired too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Decent mileage 26 to 28 on highway, 18 in city, Comfortable on long drives, good sound system, Had very little go wrong with it, had tranny sensor go out $80 fix. normal maintenance takes care of about everything for it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I feel completely at home in this car!

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, good handling, very comfortable!"

Cons: "More road noise than other luxury models."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Chrysler Concorde is a sleeper - you won't know how luxurious it feels to sit in until you try it. The handing, driver comfort and easy access to controls is excellent. The car does not get great gas mileage. 17 mpg in town, and 22 highway if you're a lead foot like me! If I had rustproofed this car when I bought it in '07, I would be happier right now. No visible rust outside, but the inside bottoms of the doors have problems. So, do I sell my baby for $4500 (if I can get it) and go for a new one, or put the money in this one to make it right for another 50,000 miles?"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Concorde near Honolulu. See local deals