Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Chrysler Aspen

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 183 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

I love this car...great to drive

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "can't recommend, no longer made"

Cons: "can't recommend, no longer made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"still looks great and is going on 6 years old. of course only having 13,500 miles on it helps. leather is in wonderful condition, drives like a dream, I never expected a Hemi to get good gas mileage :)"

Most maintenance free car I've owned.

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the first one I could find because of the design, but it ended up being the most maintenance free car I've ever owned. I'll never understand why they were discontinued."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this has been my favorite vehicle. It is so fun to drive and plenty of room. Looks so sporty too and great in snow. My only problem is it doesnt get good gas mileage. And since gas keeps going it, I might trade it off because of that. Otherwise I wouldnt."

One of the best vehicles I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, great gas mileage for a V8 SUV"

Cons: "Very thirsty in city driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a Chevy trailblazer in on the Aspen and there is no comparison. Pulling a 4000 pound trailer cross country was a breeze. Never would have known it was on back. On the road without the trailer, the Hemi cruises on 4 cylinders and consistently gave me 23 mpg or more at 75-80mph. I have 81,000 miles on it now and it has been virtually trouble free."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Still in love with my Aspen

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, stability, comfy, beautiful SUV"

Cons: "Gas milage is about 14-18 mi/gal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it brand new with 4 miles. Has never had problems. It is still beautiful. It's a luxurious, classy, tough, durable, heavy duty vehicle for a family of 6. Very well made, quality vehicle. Comfortable on trips with plenty of leg room and all the goodies. I can't say enough about it in 7 yrs of ownership. I just wish Chrysler would make Aspens again and I would definately buy another one."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Aspen near Honolulu. See local deals