Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chrysler 300 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $41,936 - $43,465.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $46,925

Fair Purchase Price $42,701
Fair Market Range ($41,936 - $43,465)

Invoice $45,613

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

The definition of a superlative driving experience

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything read my detailed review."

Cons: "Reliability may be horrible,time will tell"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an extraordinary sedan from a price to feature standpoint,ride quality,exterior styling that projects a powerful presence and an interior that has a luxurious fit/finish.The ride quality has a solid,smoothness reminiscent of the large American sedans of yesteryear.Yet,its never floaty,when driven through sharp turns it has an agile response that belies its size/weight.The amenites i.e.adaptive AWD,burled walnut trim,power tilt/telescope steering wheel,voice navigation heated and cooled front/back seats and cupholders,power panoramic sunroof/rear window shade etc,etc are unbelievable at this price point.Frontand rear space/legroom is generous,the seats are power everything and very comfortable.The 8 speed automatic switches between "economy",AWD and accelerating modes flawlessly.The information system incorporates radio,comfort,climate controls,telematics,mp3,navigation etc,and is simple enough to learn literally in 10-15 minutes.Interior has numerous storage areas,3 12V power ports,and REAL burled walnut interior(light frost option) that looks like it came off a Rolls.I have gotten many compliments since I took delivery of this car.P.S. I am not a Chrysler/Fiat employee,or vendor."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mercedes S-Class luxury, performance & quality

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low noise, power, smoothness, handling, looks"

Cons: "5-speed auto (8-speed in 2015), no V8 AWD in 2015"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Chrysler 300 made a huge splash when it was introduced in 2005. In 2011, it was given far more refinement and the mafioso look that captivated Obama and so many others was toned down. Nevertheless, this is still a car than will not be mistaken for any other. The cheap looking one-piece rear windows (typical of Chrysler in the 70s, 80s, 90s and early 21st century, were split so that they would roll all the way down, and the spot-welded joints between the roof panel and the side panels were replaced with laser-welded seams (a hallmark of quality automobiles--Audi, Porsche, VW and Mercedes). The ride is exceptionally quiet, the performance with the V8 Hemi is spectacular, and for a large car weighing more than two tons, the handling is commendable. Although the redesigned 300 has been somewhat ignored by fickle Americans since its 2011 redesign, the car is better than ever. A real gem!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One heck of a car.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic vehicle and enjoyable to drive."

Cons: "Firestone tires cause a constant vibration."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always had performance vehicles and changed a bit with the 300C wanting something more comfortable. Well I got it AND did not loose any performance. Excellent acceleration and great handling too. I could not be happier with a vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is the best tech advanced car I ever owned

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable electronic technology"

Cons: "Performance tires don't yield many miles of wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a 2006 300C for this 2011 300C (pur new in 2011) and have been totally impressed with the reliable technology this car offers. This car has every option I could ever ask for. The heated and cooled seats, heated and cooled drink holders, heated steering wheel, rear window shade, adaptive cruise control, navigation system, and sound system are all very reliable and first class. I love driving this car more than any other car I have ever owned it is extremely quiet and smooth riding."

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Tremendous Value, Beautiful

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive! subtle elegance."

Cons: "want amp and oil temp gauges, would like bigger V8 op"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"when compared to similarly equipped European sport sedans, (I have owned several over the years mostly German except for a Jaguar XJS) this car is it. Great performance, nice preformance driving setting option, beautiful interior the mat finish wood is subtle and beautiful. Black Varvados interior and brushed metal trim is elegant. phantom black paint is stunning. Driving comfort, adjustability seems unlimited. Gauges, analog clock have lovely details. Great Road car. Tech option is well worth the price. Wish trunk had assisted closing. Would like black wheel option for the AWD version."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.