Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chrysler 300 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,119 - $38,510.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,890

Fair Purchase Price $37,815
Fair Market Range ($37,119 - $38,510)

Invoice $38,964
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 20 | Next

Surprising luxury and performance at a great value

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury, performance and MPG at a great value"

Cons: "Parking visibility, trans shifter quirky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As a longtime BMW owner looking for a full size sedan, I was pleasantly surprized by this new Chrysler. The interior is refined and very comfortable, but with restrained and clean design reminiscent of my BMWs. Love the easy to use center information display and Garmin navigation. The performance of the V6 mated to the 8-speed transmission is also surprisingly strong and smooth...and the 31 mpg highway is most welcome! The redesigned exterior is a great improvement over the prior model and looks even better the longer I own it. Very sharp! Only drawback has been the nose is hard to gauge when parking, so you have to be careful not to hit anything. Also, the speedo is a little hard to read, so I rely on the digital indicator in the center. The lever shifter is not intuitive and takes time for get used to. Small quibbles with an otherwise great overall package and value."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Get in and drive and feel like a million bucks!

By on Monday, November 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving it and cleaning it"

Cons: "None I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2011 Limited and have been very satisfied with the car and the dealer. Took two longer trips and averaged over 29MPG, (rated 28MPG HWY), while going over 70MPH for most of the trip. The large info screen and GPS System, and the solid personality of this car are very enjoyable. Love all the bells and whistles such as adaptive cruise control and crash warning and blind spot bells. Fit and finish as well as very upscale appearance of the interior are terrific. I think you couldn't find a better car around at this price."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Go for the luxury edition 300c!

By on Monday, October 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 672

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great features and a driving experience"

Cons: "voice recognition sometimes lacks, gas mileage v8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you test the 300c, make sure you check out the luxury edition. Powerful v8 engine that drives on four when in eco mode. Features galore with beats audio, lighting pkg, and safety pkg. The panoramic sunroof is wonderful and massive. The interior is absolutely stunning! Driving it is an experience found in vehicles costing thousands more but only if you get the v8 engine. Otherwise, the v6 tends to take away the driving thrill with a lack of acceleration. Its hard to find things I do not like about this vehicle as it has all the bells and whistles and then some. I tested the caddy ats and xts, lincoln mks and mkz, nissan maxima, and hyundai genesis. The closest contender was the genesis but it lost to the crysler 300c luxury. So far this is hands down one of the best vehicles I have owned to date @42 years of age."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Very nice ride. Very powerful. Good gas mileage

By on Friday, September 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good ride, powerful"

Cons: "Alpine sound system!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice navigation system, center stack easy to read, heated and cooled cupholders work great!! Panoramic roof is nice. My only complaint is the Alpine sound system...ugh. I think they went to a different one the next year. I have gotten a lot of compliments about the car."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, August 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great acceleration. Love the keyless entry."

Cons: "Wanted the Hemi, but out of my price range for now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a 2007 300 for this car. Excellent performance, great gas milege.It gets looks everywhere I go. Smooth ride and very quiet inside. Will be lookin to get the S series or the Hemi in a few years."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.