Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chrysler 300 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,997 - $38,508.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,890

Fair Purchase Price $37,753
Fair Market Range ($36,997 - $38,508)

Invoice $38,964
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 110 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

A great vehicle and value

By on Friday, November 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks and ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my third Chrysler 300. Awesome performance and value. Surprised at how good the fuel economy is."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fabulous Car

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything is as advertized and even better!"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Jusr get this car you will enjoy it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A CAR among cars!

By on Friday, April 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quietness, feel, quality, ride and fun to drive."

Cons: "Difficulity reading guages."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have previously owned Caddy's, Lincolns, and Avalons. There is no comparasion. The quality, ride, confort, easily used controls and quietness all exceed the others. If the car has a problem it is too quiet.....you have to watch the speedometer constantly as there is absolutely no wind noise to gauge speed. Chrysler has come a long way and now, I think, has far exceeded GM, Ford, and Toyota. The 300 Limited is truly a Luxury Car. If you're considering a luxury car at least give this one a test drive. I almost didn't. It would have been a big mistake. I have found only one thing that needs correction and that is the guages are difficult to read through the steering wheel without bending your head."

28 people out of 29 found this review helpful

This is the best quality car that I've driven!

By on Thursday, June 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, power,luxury and beauty"

Cons: "Front doors open too wide, more headroom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned or driven almost every make or model car in my lifetime. I was actually stunned at the performance of this vehicle. It has the power of a sports car, the luxury and beauty of almost any high quality car and a price that is beyond reasonable. I've owned Cadillac's, Lincoln's, Buick's, Chevy's, Ford's, and other high end vehicles. In my estimation, nothing compares to this car. As I stated " I'm stunned"!"

22 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Surprising luxury and performance at a great value

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury, performance and MPG at a great value"

Cons: "Parking visibility, trans shifter quirky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As a longtime BMW owner looking for a full size sedan, I was pleasantly surprized by this new Chrysler. The interior is refined and very comfortable, but with restrained and clean design reminiscent of my BMWs. Love the easy to use center information display and Garmin navigation. The performance of the V6 mated to the 8-speed transmission is also surprisingly strong and smooth...and the 31 mpg highway is most welcome! The redesigned exterior is a great improvement over the prior model and looks even better the longer I own it. Very sharp! Only drawback has been the nose is hard to gauge when parking, so you have to be careful not to hit anything. Also, the speedo is a little hard to read, so I rely on the digital indicator in the center. The lever shifter is not intuitive and takes time for get used to. Small quibbles with an otherwise great overall package and value."

20 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Why not try it. You just might like it.

By on Friday, September 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, style, ride and redesigned dash"

Cons: "Poor dealer followup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride, style. Dash colors at night awesome. Trunk should be larger. Watch the sharp corners on the doors. Paint and choice of colors really make the car. Dealer not all that helpful with questions. Tires(FIRESTONE) seem to match ride and handling. NOBODY seems to know how to turn off the auto lock feature. Didn't get owner's manual, had to call Chrysler. They UPS'd to my home. Gas mileage seems good at 27.3 overall. Highway should go over 30 mpg. Running lights attract attention. Getting used to pushbutton start function is pain. Where do you keep the fob? I know, in my pocket. New engine (6) is plesure to drive. Go try one, you just might like it."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Excellent car, I feel like I got alot for my money

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have to say that after nearly two years, I still love my car. It is very spacious as expected of a full size and has a better turning radius than expected. It feels solid and planted on the road. The suspension is comfortable, I would describe it as balanced. Not so soft that it "boats" but still soft enough to absorb some pretty harsh roads. The nav system is by far the easiest to use out of any car I have owned thus far. The vented seats are great but they could stand to be a little softer. I cant hold this against it because I am comparing to much more expensive cars. V8 actually gets great gas mileage. I am averaging 23.2mpg. I dont drive with fuel economy in mind either so I am sure others get better(or worse) 100% reliable so far. I could go on and on about all the features but in the end I like the thick steering wheel, V8 power, and looks. Good job Chrysler, turned around my opinion of your cars. I cant quite give it a 10/10. but for the price compared to others it probably deserves it."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, August 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great acceleration. Love the keyless entry."

Cons: "Wanted the Hemi, but out of my price range for now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a 2007 300 for this car. Excellent performance, great gas milege.It gets looks everywhere I go. Smooth ride and very quiet inside. Will be lookin to get the S series or the Hemi in a few years."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Outstanding sedan...

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value of the price"

Cons: "Some side movement on windy days."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have the car for 4 months. Have only positive things to say about Chrysler, the car and the dealer. This has been the BEST car buying experience I have had since the late 1960's when a customer was treated with respect. The car is great, with the 8 speed transmission, has very good pickup and outstanding mpg. (over 36 mpg at 65 mph, WOW) The ride an handling are better then cars costing many times more. Go for a test ride and you will buy one also. Thanks for a great car Chrysler."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best car that I have ever owned

By on Saturday, August 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a sleeper but wakes up the road instantly"

Cons: "NO spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As a note: The partial loaded base model 300 V6 might vaguely compare to a Toyota or Buick but there is NO comparison with the V8 models and for some reason these are excluded from magazine and TV reviews. Having owned a used 2009, a new 2012 and a new 2013 I see some serious technology being implemented and some very serious horsepower with my latest 2013 SRT8 while still ranging 22-27 MPG with near 500 HP.This is where econobox comparison reviews leave the scene. Comparing my own 300's I find a greatly improved interior and exterior quality in the 2012 and more so in the 2013. The safety Tech full option 300C or SRT8 is the way to separate yourself from the econobox status anywhere. This car can show up at the racetrack or at the country club, parent teacher conferences and fit right in and make a show of it's own.I find that the controls are easy because it offers touch screen, but yet has manual controls for people who do not like technology all of the time.It has easy entry seats and not only do they heat,they also cool. Auto wipers headlights and HID Smartbeam (headlights focus where steering wheel aims and self levels on hills)The Harmon Kardon Sound system DVD/CD/USB/Sat/Bluetooth is a must if you like high end sound.The SRT has 4 ride adjustable driving modes: Luxury,Sport and Track, and finally the Trac off selection which will leave burned rubber all over the car you just left behind in a cloud of smoke. With several racing options in the VIC and radio display this car impresses very quickly. The 300C is for the tamed hearted person that wants luxury with technology and some really decent mileage mine ranges 25-33 on the highway with V8 power to get around the slow lane cars and both cars 300C and SRT8 are equally equipped outside of race options.BTW I love the panoramic roof. I depend on the base V6 to capture a Camaro,Vette or Mustang totally off guard, the looks when you are bearing down on them with a 4 door car is amazing and When I pass a few of them I give them the thumbs up while they are staring at the car."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best Buy in its Class - Love this car

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, fuel economy, technology"

Cons: "Backup camera sensor doesn't have proximity beep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In one word: Loaded. I will begin by saying I've almost exclusively driven imports (Honda, Nissan, Toyota, Mercedes) for the past 15 years. We wanted a full-size family vehicle with luxury options but not ridiculously expensive. I test drove the 2013 Chrysler 300C along with other competitors in the entry-level luxury class many times before purchasing. I was waiting for the 300C Varvatos Luxury model (which is difficult to find) to be released and immediately loved the car. Cool exterior styling. Great power from the Pentastar V-6, outstanding luxury features like bluetooth, Garmin Navigation, heated/cooled cupholders, voice-command, remote start, heated REAR seats, and dozens of other options that you only expect to find in cars that cost thousands more. Test drive this car and you will NOT be disappointed. Save yourself $15-$20G's. Superb build quality and structural rigidity, as well as interior fit & finish. Soft leather, quiet cabin, comfortable suspension that absorbs potholes and road imperfections even with 20" alloy wheels. On a road trip to Florida it got me 32mpg/hwy! The only con I can think of is because the 8" Nav screen is flush-mounted as opposed to recessed into the dash-hood like other cars, sometimes the glare from the sun (only during early morning & late evening when the sun is low and on your right) makes it somewhat difficult to view the screen, but that's a minor issue and has only happened twice. Not only is the 300C one of the best-built American cars, its one of the best cars on the market from any manufacturer, bar none. Detroit is definitely back. Eminem and Clint Eastwood weren't lying to us during the Super Bowl. Hats off to Chrysler."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Good Value for Money-- Some quality issues

By on Monday, March 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, presence, features, value"

Cons: "Quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this car a year ago for my mother. She loves the car and I very much enjoy driving it. Far improved over the outgoing model. The new V6 is great, far improved and moves this 2+ ton tank along. Passing power is great and makes freeway entrances a blast. The 8-speed tranny is also a great improvement-- keeps highway revs low and fuel economy up. I will say, the downshift time lags when gunning for a pass-- really annoying at times. Touch screen and infotainment is a breez. Voice control is bad, but I have yet to find a good one (from Acura, Mercedes, Audi, no one has made a good voice control). Cooled seats are awesome. Sunroof is really cool but squeaks at times. The car has been to the dealer for one recall and a few warranty repairs. Rear heated seat went out and they had to replace. After 3 stops to the dealer, also had to replace the catalytic converter. Average 22 MPG in mixed driving. AWD is great for the occasional snow and ice. As a matter of fact, AWD and traction control saved my mother from an accident on an overpass that was covered in ice. Within a blink, the system took over and corrected the car back on course. Overall, I would recommend a buy but look into an extended warranty. I have nothing against Chrysler, I love the company but it is no secret that quality is still an issue-- especially with all of the gizmos of this car."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A lot of car for the money!

By on Wednesday, October 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, classy interior, lots of tech stuff."

Cons: "Lacks torque for such a big V6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the new 300 Limited. Very nice exterior appearance, especially with the 20" wheels. Interior very classy with high quality materials. Large nav screen with lots of features. Keyless entry with push button start a pleasant surprise"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Amazing vehicle!

By on Saturday, June 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING!!! GO CHECK ONE OUT NOW!!!"

Cons: "Are you kidding? NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The refinement is amazing! I love my new 300C! Power, style, and the 9" touch screen control center is... just WOW! I still find it amazing that people can be so against a vehicle that they have never driven and rate it poorly.. please disregard those reviews!!! This is def on par with my wifes S-series!"

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, May 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, Mileage, stereo and displays!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned every luxury car from Caddy's to BMW 740's. Bang for the buck this car is the best I've owned. I bought mine new for $29k and it has more bells and whistles than any of the higher priced cars I've owned. My only regret is I did not get the Al Wheel Drive. I live in Wisconsin and I needed it. I m moving to Texas now though and it will be fine. The sound system is phenomenal. I am 6'5" and 300 lbs. I am a big boy and there is so much room! Vented seats and heated steering and cup holders.....and the list goes on. Just go drive one.....you'll see."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Quiet Luxury Cruiser

By on Monday, February 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable seats and interior"

Cons: "Busy ride on anything but mirror smooth roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Silver Limo

"Would be a perfect 10 and much more enjoyable automobile if the tires, wheels and suspension were not so sensitive to road irregularities, and the ride was not so busy on anything but mirror finished roads (asphalt). Sensitive to concrete roadway noise in spite of it's quiet interior, and any small bumps, manhole covers, slight dips in the surface exhibit an annoying bouncing, tiring busy ride, no matter how much the suspension is trying to absorb it, the low profile tires and large wheels with anything above 28 psi tire pressure (30 psi called for on door frame tag) makes the car if not harsh, but jouncy."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Silver Limo

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased the new 2001 Chrysler 300C on 5/10/11. I have enjoyed every mile in it since. The ride is smooth and quiet down the road. Rough roads are no longer a threat in this car as it smoothly finds its way across the potholes. The interior is soft and inviting to the driver and passangers. The big 8.4 Nav screen that controls all functions of the car is easy to read and controll while driving, without distracting from the road. The Nav safety control can be a pain at times when your driving, you are not able to put in an address of where your looking for unless you stop the car. I would recommend this car to all my friends.. it's classy both inside and out."

19 people out of 21 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish, great to drive."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 08 Chrysler 300 Touring edition for the 2011 300C. This is my first hemi engine, and it is wonderful. This car is comfortable, and an absolute joy to drive. The improvement from the 2008 to the 2011 is unbelievable. It is well worth the extra money I spent to buy the new car. The sound system is terrific, the navigation screen is great, everyone who rides in this car just raves about it."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A great looking and driving AWD car

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury car and AWD capability at a great value."

Cons: "Large car gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I traded in my aging 2008 Cadillac CTS for a new 2013 Chrysler 300 AWD and I have enjoyed it ever since. The exterior is stylish and easy to maintain. The interior is spacious, comfortable, and convenient. The My Touch system controls radio, climate, navigation, phone, and extras like weather. It's been a pleasure to use. The 3.6L V6 is powerful enough, no complaints from me here. The car handles well for a car this size. It's doesn't really feel like a 4000+ lbs car. The AWD version means I don't need an SUV or a Subaru to switch to when the weather and road conditions get bad--it's really the best of both worlds in this regard. If you are looking for a good full-sized luxury car with lots of extras without paying through the nose, the 300 is a solid choice."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

High quality well made car, I love it!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "High quality, smooth quite ride, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Self darkening inside rear view mirror too dark"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2011 Chrysler 300 for about 10 months now and I love the car. Chrysler's new Pentastar V6 is excellent, powerfull and efficient. The Chrysler 300 has an excellent, smooth and quite ride and good handling. My car averages about 22-23 MPG driving on short trips around town, with a little highway travel mixed in. On our trip to Atlantic City from North Jersey, on the Garden State Parkway, with some diving in town in Atlantic City, our Chrysler 300, got 31 MPG. The Chrysler 300 is a high quality, well made car and a great value. Thank you Chrysler for making such a great car!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Sunday, July 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Classy looks, large back up camera, chrome wheels"

Cons: "console and smallish trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The mid-trim line Limited has everything I wanted at a good price: large rear camera, pretty chrome wheels, heated leather seats and enough room for my large frame (5'10" 230lbs). With consertive driving in town and on country roads (no interstate) I'm getting 21-22 MPG! If my door opens too wide, I just pull on the map pocket to close it. Usually I just open the door to the first stop, which is enough. I love the LED daytime running lights and the chrome grill. I had an '04 Town Car and I'm having to adjust to a console and a much smaller trunk. Still, I'm glad I got the Chrysler 300 Limited"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Go for the luxury edition 300c!

By on Monday, October 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 672

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great features and a driving experience"

Cons: "voice recognition sometimes lacks, gas mileage v8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you test the 300c, make sure you check out the luxury edition. Powerful v8 engine that drives on four when in eco mode. Features galore with beats audio, lighting pkg, and safety pkg. The panoramic sunroof is wonderful and massive. The interior is absolutely stunning! Driving it is an experience found in vehicles costing thousands more but only if you get the v8 engine. Otherwise, the v6 tends to take away the driving thrill with a lack of acceleration. Its hard to find things I do not like about this vehicle as it has all the bells and whistles and then some. I tested the caddy ats and xts, lincoln mks and mkz, nissan maxima, and hyundai genesis. The closest contender was the genesis but it lost to the crysler 300c luxury. So far this is hands down one of the best vehicles I have owned to date @42 years of age."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

15000 mile brake problems

By on Friday, April 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good Price, Smooth ride and fun to haul the family"

Cons: "No steering wheel padding and brake issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car was great for the first 15000 miles on the car. Then the brake booster went out and the brake calipers went out. How dangerous is that. My car has been to the shop once for a recall and three times for brake issues. The first time they couldn't find anything wrong and 5 days later I took it back and amazingly it was the brake booster. One day later I took it back for brake problems and then it was the calipers. I'm so mad at this car right now. I'm thinking of trading it. And I told a co-worker looking to buy one to stay clear. Get a more reliable CAR.."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Great Navigation (Garmin). Comfort"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought every possible option offered, but chose the V-6 with 8 speed transmission for maximized mileage. Great pickup with immediate response to accelerator. Mileage has been average 26 mph for local driving in this mountainous area where I live. Have achieved 31.3 mpg on interstate travel. I have owned one other Chrysler (1998) previously and drove for over 200,000 miles with no repairs other than routine, so that prompted my purchase of this vehicle. I have never been disappointed. I fully expect my next purchase will be another 300."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

excellent city car ever to drive on the streets

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,775

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, lights, navigation, acceleration, seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought my 2014 300c ''AWD'' couldn't be anymore happier on this luxury sedan. The car has excellent handling there are tons of features are best. Ride is smooth and look very styling as a more top of the line vehicle. All controls pluses with UCONNECT everything its touch screen including ventilated seats much more. Traded my last vehicle a 2011 Chrysler 200 for a much upgraded model as buying another Chrysler product because since enjoying American luxury decided buy another new vehicle with lots of more standard features in class. The 300c is quieter, comfortable in great seat support and rear sunshade all the best of the best. Love panoramic roof, LED lights, Parkview Assist camera, Bi Xenon headlights, Adaptive cruise control and other more options. Its the best vehicle ever bought also equipped with Navigation, Bluetooth, Alpine sound system so much whistles and bells for a car liked the Chrysler 300."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.