Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Chrysler 300

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 104 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

300C great car

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 300C is extreme bad on gas mileage (approx 15 mpg combined driving) It is however excellent in every other category"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, very good gas mileage 30mpg hwy

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "excellent trip car handles very good"

Cons: "would be nice if you didn't bump the curb parking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the car for over 2 years. No problems. Handles well, comfortable and excellent gas mileage. Can not say anything bad about the vehicle except, as with all Chrysler products it is too low on the front end which requires you to be very careful parking as you will bump into the curb which causes dents in the undercarriage. Can say anything bad about the car."

16 people out of 22 found this review helpful

i love this car. (even better than my '07 300AWD)

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stress free driving!"

Cons: "alot of gadgets to keep track of. (oh, well)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Every time I get into this car, I'm a proud owner. Interstate driving is my favorite. I've not earned a speeding ticket, yet. Hilly terrain: no problem. Taking daughters to school: easy to navigate the heavier traffic. Heated and cooled cup holders! Confident backing out of diagonal parking next to tall vehicles; because I can see around them with the rear-view camera. Love it, Love it, Love it. (did I mention massive power?)"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Just love this car. Everything you could ask for.

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas milage, great ride , good looks"

Cons: "None so far, Have 18000 miles on it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have wanted a Chrysler 300 for years Now I finally own one. Love the bold design. Looks like an expensive european model. Mine does not have every bell and whistle but it is well equipped and I could actually afford it. The gas mileage is incredible..33 MPG on trips and 28 in city driving. I have a 6 cylinder but it goes like a bat when I need it to. Very comfortable interior and ride. What the heck else could I want?? Just love this car. I get lots of positive comments about my car. Love it"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Just an all around great car.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride comfort, style, beats stereo, rear camera"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got the 300s and I am very impressed with this car. I drive 120 miles per day and am averaging 29-30mpg. The ride is smooth and quite. The seats are very comfortable. The Beats stereo is excellent. This car also has character. I know that a lot of people don't like this car and equate with gangsters, mafia..etc...but knowing that there are people that are somehow upset by this car, makes me like it even more."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The definition of a superlative driving experience

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything read my detailed review."

Cons: "Reliability may be horrible,time will tell"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an extraordinary sedan from a price to feature standpoint,ride quality,exterior styling that projects a powerful presence and an interior that has a luxurious fit/finish.The ride quality has a solid,smoothness reminiscent of the large American sedans of yesteryear.Yet,its never floaty,when driven through sharp turns it has an agile response that belies its size/weight.The amenites i.e.adaptive AWD,burled walnut trim,power tilt/telescope steering wheel,voice navigation heated and cooled front/back seats and cupholders,power panoramic sunroof/rear window shade etc,etc are unbelievable at this price point.Frontand rear space/legroom is generous,the seats are power everything and very comfortable.The 8 speed automatic switches between "economy",AWD and accelerating modes flawlessly.The information system incorporates radio,comfort,climate controls,telematics,mp3,navigation etc,and is simple enough to learn literally in 10-15 minutes.Interior has numerous storage areas,3 12V power ports,and REAL burled walnut interior(light frost option) that looks like it came off a Rolls.I have gotten many compliments since I took delivery of this car.P.S. I am not a Chrysler/Fiat employee,or vendor."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Mercedes S-Class luxury, performance & quality

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low noise, power, smoothness, handling, looks"

Cons: "5-speed auto (8-speed in 2015), no V8 AWD in 2015"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Chrysler 300 made a huge splash when it was introduced in 2005. In 2011, it was given far more refinement and the mafioso look that captivated Obama and so many others was toned down. Nevertheless, this is still a car than will not be mistaken for any other. The cheap looking one-piece rear windows (typical of Chrysler in the 70s, 80s, 90s and early 21st century, were split so that they would roll all the way down, and the spot-welded joints between the roof panel and the side panels were replaced with laser-welded seams (a hallmark of quality automobiles--Audi, Porsche, VW and Mercedes). The ride is exceptionally quiet, the performance with the V8 Hemi is spectacular, and for a large car weighing more than two tons, the handling is commendable. Although the redesigned 300 has been somewhat ignored by fickle Americans since its 2011 redesign, the car is better than ever. A real gem!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One heck of a car.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic vehicle and enjoyable to drive."

Cons: "Firestone tires cause a constant vibration."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always had performance vehicles and changed a bit with the 300C wanting something more comfortable. Well I got it AND did not loose any performance. Excellent acceleration and great handling too. I could not be happier with a vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is the best tech advanced car I ever owned

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable electronic technology"

Cons: "Performance tires don't yield many miles of wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a 2006 300C for this 2011 300C (pur new in 2011) and have been totally impressed with the reliable technology this car offers. This car has every option I could ever ask for. The heated and cooled seats, heated and cooled drink holders, heated steering wheel, rear window shade, adaptive cruise control, navigation system, and sound system are all very reliable and first class. I love driving this car more than any other car I have ever owned it is extremely quiet and smooth riding."

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Tremendous Value, Beautiful

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive! subtle elegance."

Cons: "want amp and oil temp gauges, would like bigger V8 op"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"when compared to similarly equipped European sport sedans, (I have owned several over the years mostly German except for a Jaguar XJS) this car is it. Great performance, nice preformance driving setting option, beautiful interior the mat finish wood is subtle and beautiful. Black Varvados interior and brushed metal trim is elegant. phantom black paint is stunning. Driving comfort, adjustability seems unlimited. Gauges, analog clock have lovely details. Great Road car. Tech option is well worth the price. Wish trunk had assisted closing. Would like black wheel option for the AWD version."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Second I have owned. Amazing car!!

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage and power are awesome!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"While I have owned this car for two years I am sure it has capabilities I know nothing about. It is truly the best buy on the road!"

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Starting car

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling and ride, roomy. Excellent features"

Cons: "Only one, the key fob and no way to start the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Changed battery in key fob and will not work. alarm goes off upon unlocking car with key, car computer will not recognize the key fob and car will not start. Alarm system works very well, as it sounded off and continued for several minutes. Otherwise, the car is all I wanted. If this one glitch were not present, it would be a 10. However, if the car won't start????"

33 people out of 59 found this review helpful

Love this car. This is the best car I ever owned

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, technology, power and fun to drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the drive of this car and the comfort. I have the V8 and it has plenty of power and speed. When I need the hemi to give me some get up and go, there is plenty. The AWD keeps me firmly on the road with no slipping. With a 110 mile round trip commute, I needed a comfortable car with entertainment and comfort. I suffer chronic back pain and needed heated seats and lumbar support. This offered all of this and more. I test drove a Cadillac, Audi, Lexis and Acura and the 300 C was the best car for the dollar."

24 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Fabulous Car

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything is as advertized and even better!"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Jusr get this car you will enjoy it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Ride!

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good value for the price."

Cons: "None so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My new beautiful Chrysler 300C with V8 HEMI.

"I traded in a very loaded 2008 Cadillac DTS for my new Chrysler 300C. My friends gave me somewhat of a hard time since I had owned Cadillac's my entire life. (Driving nearly 6 decades.) I really, really like the 300. The ride is better than the DTS and the interior is quieter. I actually ride the Alpine sound system better than the Bose. The exterior is very sleek whereas the DTS looks kind of stodgy. The cornering is better and steering tighter. The Garmin navigation is more user friendly than GM's navigation system. I have no regrets about switching to the Chrysler product. I feel like they really got it right with look, fit, finish, ride, and design outside and inside. The last Chrysler I owned was a 1969 Imperial. I love driving this car and would recommend it to anyone."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

My new beautiful Chrysler 300C with V8 HEMI.

Love the car. Had a 2006 300c SRT8 before this.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unique looks and fun to drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always had Mercurys and Lincolns before I bought the 2006 SRT 8. V-8 power rules!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I chose the 2013 300C Luxury over the Cadillac CTS

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best Value, Great Fuel for V8, Excellent Ride"

Cons: "Needs a joystick like BMW/Lexus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Atlanta's Finest, 300C Luxury and GA Dome

"My daily driver was a RAM 1500 with the HEMI. I initially wanted the Charger. Then I started looking at a used Cadillac CTS V6 for fuel mileage. A used CTS was about $29,000. My new 2013 300C Luxury w/HEMI was $32,000. Great, Great Value. This car has everything, too many options to name. Excellent safety features. Most of all, I love the Hot/Cold cup holders. Great ride highway/city. Fuel mileage is like any other brand’s V6, but with HEMI power. My older brother bragged about his Cadillac. When he saw my 300C, all he could say was OH WOW, you got me. Enough said! My buddy with the Infinite M37, bought a Lexus to compete with me."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Atlanta's Finest, 300C Luxury and GA Dome

Price vs. quality: a good mix

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,990

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 300 replaced an Audi A8L. I was surprised at how much car we got for the price - comfortable interior, leather seats, a responsive 6 cylinder engine that gets excellent gas mileage, and a unique exterior (not for everyone). It has good zip on the city streets, and on the highway, hills are no problem. The only downside is that it does rapidly depreciate."

30 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Had a 2006 300C Hemi AWD. 2013 even better.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Real value, best in segment."

Cons: "Don't like the front seat as well as the 2006 300C"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Terrific vehicle and a bargain compared to other cars in this segment. This is a 300C Hemi with AWD. Excellent mileage and power, terrific handling, great in winter snow/ice. No problems at all at 30K and would buy another. This is my second 300C the first being a 2006. Great car with no problems and gave me great service hence the 2013. Couldn't be happier, what a car."

18 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great value, I love the styling and comfort

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Resale value is low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car. Style, comfort and power. What more could ask for?"

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best overall car I have owned vs 450SL, 300SD, STS

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A comparable european auto would cost +$25-50,000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tremendous power and acceleration all the way to 120mph. Cruises quietly and like a rock at 160. For its size and weight I have been very competitive in SCCA SOLO events. Comfortably seats 5 full size adults(I mean big, 200-250lbs). Fold down rear seat expands length of cargo items you can haul. Sound system is first class front and rear."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Second one I have owned. Will look for another

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Not flawless but on balance a very good car"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

love this fine car

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,240

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very stylish and comfortable with all the options."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best US made cars I have owned. I just drove this Chrysler 300C 1745 miles down to Victorville, Calif and back to Oregon and averaged 33 mpg. I'm a senior 76 and the wife and I were very happy with the cars comfort and performance."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

300C - A beautiful driving experience

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome ride, great luxury value, V6 fuel economy"

Cons: "Early reliability issues (but dealer fixed quick)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I test drove a new Chevy Impala and a new Buick Lacrosse (the two competitors in this large sedan category) and the Chrysler 300C blew them out of the water. Rear wheel drive (Chrysler) versus front wheel drive (Competitors) really makes a big difference in steering and road feel. I bought the car from a dealer out of state and drove it 700 miles back home. I enjoyed the ride so much I was disappointed when the trip ended; I wanted to go on another long trip. One point about the 8 rating on reliability; I have replaced an O2 sensor (Malfunction Light on) and the water pump (making a intermittent squeaking noise) within the first 800 miles. On both times the dealer fixed the issue with no hassle. My fingers are crossed that I have got the bugs out and will enjoy a long and carefree ownership, because I love everything about this car."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A very nice bend of performance, luxury and value.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,012

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very well equiped; great performance"

Cons: "Interior trim pieces coming loose, needs 6 speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleasurable performance and luxury at a price that knocks the sox of the imports. Have had not a single mechanical repair in 40,000 miles, though the optional performance tires are good for only about 25,000 miles. My only problem has been with the interior carbon fiber trim separating from the leather. Most everyone who sees the car finds it to be stylish, especially with the black chrome package."

29 people out of 50 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler 300 near Honolulu. See local deals