Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Chrysler 200 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,203 - $21,810.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,795

Fair Purchase Price $21,507
Fair Market Range ($21,203 - $21,810)

Invoice $22,695
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2015 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great car

By on Saturday, May 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Body Styling, Interior room & styling, V6 power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded my 4 Cyl.. 2012 200 touring with 54000 miles. I must say that car had zero reliability issues. Handled everyday use local and long highway travels. Now to my new 2015 200S. Deep red, heated leather seats & steering, V6. What a difference in power. Using sport mode and the paddle shifters. Second gear pushes you in into the seat like a muscle car. Auto start and one sexy functional interior. My only concern is rear legroom and getting into the back seat with the sloped roof and rear door opening. That said, I was aware of these tight quarters before making the purchase, but I still purchased the car. I know it's still a new car, but my first 1300 miles have been great. I look forward to everyday driving the car. It does have a wow factor with new sporty design, overall looks and new interior. Now to see if I get the same reliability that my press beaten down 2012 Touring did. I received a great deal with no buyers remorse. I enjoy this car!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good Car for the $$$

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, comfortable, looks expensive, brakes"

Cons: "Sometimes confused shifting, can lag at start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let me first say that the person who compared it to a CLA or 3 Series, really??? Overall, I really like it. The 2.4 is very good (not excellent) as it does have a little lag at times (I drive a car hard). That said at highways speeds 45 - 85, it is excellent and gets there quick, handles well, and breaks fast. I test drove the 6cyl AWD and I have to say, I'm happy that choose the 4cyl. It gets pretty good gas mileage (25 combined) and 35hwy. It looks better than most in it's class, is comfortable on long drives, and comes with most options on the market today (except stick)."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Power, Style, and Tech.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fuel efficient, sharp looks, great tech"

Cons: "Stock tires are alright"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was in the market for a car that had a balance between power, sportiness, fuel economy, and either FWD or AWD. My search started with a Dodge Dart GT. It was a roomy, comfy, car with a go-kart feel. However, its fuel mileage and lack of power left me disappointed. Then I test drove a VW Jetta GLI. Quick, nimble, but closed in and small. Fuel mileage was alright. Price for a used one is around $26,000 (with options). Then I test drove a 200C FWD V6. I owned a Dodge Avenger R/T, which shares the same platform as the Sebring/200. However, this 2015 car is a complete overhaul. The only thing that carried over was the name and the engine (tuned to achieve 12 more hp over the 2014 model year). I test drove a FWD 200C V6, I love the way that this car is put together. The amount of refinement over the 2008-2014 years is unbelievable. I did end up purchasing a 200C AWD, in Granite Crystal Metallic with the linen leather interior. It has the premium light group, nav/sound (8.9" UConnect system), and the comfort group (ventilated seats). Interior wise, the car is very sharp. The leather is very soft and the seats are comfortable. Both heating and cooling of the seats is controlled with the UConnect touch screen. They can be programmed to turn on with the remote start system or when the engine is powered on. The gauge cluster features two analogue dials (Tachometer and Speedometer, they are labeled, which is kinda silly and one high-resolution display. The display is programmable. You can set it to display certain parameters in certain areas of the screen. It is very easy to use. The navigation system is powered by Garmin. It is integrated into the main screen and will display when to turn on the instrument cluster. Again, this is an extremely easy to use, intuitive, system. I only have a 2011 CTS nav/entertainment system to compare it to, but it isn't much of a comparison. The Cadillac's system is old, clunky, and hard to use. On the highway, the cabin is very quiet. The only thing you can hear is tire noise thanks to the budget Bridgestone's that come stock. Overall, I am very pleased with the refinement, storage, comfort, and ease of use with regards to the settings/UConnect system. The rotary shifter is also a novel idea and functions perfectly. It does throw off people at first as they don't know where the shift lever has gone. The Alpine sound system is clear, loud, and high quality. Exterior wise, the car is very sharp. The paint looks great in the sun and the body lines of the car are noticeable but not vulgar. Headlights are bright and high-beams are also great. The fog lights are LED and surprisingly bright and focused. Tailights take from the Charger/Dart and are LED but not across the whole trunk. They are reminiscent of an Audi A7 but look aggressive. Exhaust is molded into the rear bumper and lined with chrome, similar to the Ford Fusion Titanium (a car similar to this one). Performance wise, the V6 is throaty, smooth, and powerful. It is however, not fuel thirsty. I recorded a 31MPG on a 60 mile highway trip. I expect it to improve as the engine breaks in. The car has plenty of power and with the AWD system active, there is no torque steer or wheel spin. In the corners, the AWD is more sturdy than its FWD sibling. The 9-Speed transmission is quick and allows for 65mph at 1400RPM (in 8th gear, 9th gear drops it to nearly 1200RPM, which is too low to maintain it in 9th gear). In Sport mode AWD is always active. The trans shifts later and slightly quicker. Using the paddle shifters is easy, though the software needs to learn your driving habits or you will get double down shifts (one that the computer does and one that you do but the computer beats you to it). Steering is smooth and easy around town but not totally numb. On the highway, the steering becomes heavy, which I view as a good thing. Overall, very pleased with the performance aspect of this car. That ends my review. So far the car is fantastic. In my opinion, it is better than its competitors and for a price that is often less. An AWD V6 car with this much tech and this good of fuel economy for under $30K is hard to come by. This fulfills all my needs and I expect it to keep exceeding all my expectations."

52 people out of 57 found this review helpful

Buyer'sregret

By on Saturday, May 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,250

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas milage"

Cons: "TCM/PCM issues not worth the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"It's pretty to look at with lots of bells and whitsles. I get a lot of compliments and appreciating looks, but if I could go back 5 months, I would not purchase this vehicle. I've already had tansmission issues, having to have it replaced. The recall for updating the TCM and PCM did not fix the issues that were already occuring. Now after only 1500 miles on the new transission, the same issues are starting to re-occur. Not happy."

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

36.7 mpg Nice ride fun to drive

By on Wednesday, June 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage from the 9 speed 2.4 l engine love he"

Cons: "not available in convertible yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"36.7 mpg Nice comfortable ride fun to drive 4,800 miles and I cannot beleive the gas mileage! 36.7 on average 90% of that highway miles. Wonderful car, so sturdy and comfortable. Very happy with this automobile, anyone would really! I run midgrade 89 gasoline always on all my autos."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.