Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Chrysler 200 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,136 - $21,675.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,795

Fair Purchase Price $21,406
Fair Market Range ($21,136 - $21,675)

Invoice $22,695
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 5 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Great sporty midsized sedan

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful V6, amenities, comfort, ride, quietness"

Cons: "Trunk hinges are obtrusive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Highly recommend looking at the 200 if cross-shopping with the "everyone's got one" Accord, Camry, Fusion, Altima. Mine is the 200S AWD V6. I don't think I would have considered this vehicle without the V6 because it makes all the difference in the driving enjoyment of this car. I also wanted AWD, so the V6 and AWD make this a perfect combination. The only other alternative in this class is the Subaru Legacy, since it also is available with AWD and V6. Fusion has AWD, but is a turbo 4 and requires premium fuel. The Legacy is all new along with the 200, but the looks and overall appeal of the 200 is far and away better than the Legacy. The Legacy has a CVT (not a big fan) and the 200 has a new 9 speed auto. So far not a problem despite what some reviews have said about it (especially in 4 cylinder version). In Sport Mode, it's really aggressive and holds gears for great acceleration and responsiveness. The interior is very well appointed with the aesthetics of the dashboard being very soothing in day or night driving. The UConnect system is very good and the nav is a cinch to use. I have every available option except the perforated leather seats (cooled as well as heated). For a sticker just shy of 36k, the 200S AWD is a bargain. Fusion is 38 similarly equipped, Legacy is about 35 with all the bells and whistles, but doesn't compare with the 200S. Go drive one and see...also the 200C is very luxurious with the Safety Tec package (not available on any other trim level) with adaptive cruise, self park, lane departure, and crash alert with auto braking."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Its Ok, CLA or 3 Series is a better buy

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Affordable, Economic, Drives"

Cons: "American Quality, Lacks Feautres"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I have driven and reviewed this car for three whole days. I have spent time inside the 200, outside, basically reviewed it intensely. For the price tag, its a good car to buy, but the other competitors have already gotten ahead. The Mercedes CLA has more saftey and comfort features and the interior got a better rating than the 200. The interior of a car does not need thousands of buttons and flashy components to make it beautiful, which is what the 200 has too much of. For around 30,000 you could have an entry level european car that offers more, but a simple, yet beautiful interior. Still, the 200 is an ok car."

18 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Cool car and price right

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price for luxury"

Cons: "more back seat space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 200s model with all the options for about 3 months and I love it. Great style good MPG and people just starred at the car every time on the streets. The color is crystal gray metallic with the 19inch hyper-black wheels. I decided to go with the 4cyl because of the fuel economy but I tested the awd 6cyl and the power difference is noticeable but the 4cyl is pretty quick in S mode and it gets better MPG."

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Power, Style, and Tech.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fuel efficient, sharp looks, great tech"

Cons: "Stock tires are alright"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was in the market for a car that had a balance between power, sportiness, fuel economy, and either FWD or AWD. My search started with a Dodge Dart GT. It was a roomy, comfy, car with a go-kart feel. However, its fuel mileage and lack of power left me disappointed. Then I test drove a VW Jetta GLI. Quick, nimble, but closed in and small. Fuel mileage was alright. Price for a used one is around $26,000 (with options). Then I test drove a 200C FWD V6. I owned a Dodge Avenger R/T, which shares the same platform as the Sebring/200. However, this 2015 car is a complete overhaul. The only thing that carried over was the name and the engine (tuned to achieve 12 more hp over the 2014 model year). I test drove a FWD 200C V6, I love the way that this car is put together. The amount of refinement over the 2008-2014 years is unbelievable. I did end up purchasing a 200C AWD, in Granite Crystal Metallic with the linen leather interior. It has the premium light group, nav/sound (8.9" UConnect system), and the comfort group (ventilated seats). Interior wise, the car is very sharp. The leather is very soft and the seats are comfortable. Both heating and cooling of the seats is controlled with the UConnect touch screen. They can be programmed to turn on with the remote start system or when the engine is powered on. The gauge cluster features two analogue dials (Tachometer and Speedometer, they are labeled, which is kinda silly and one high-resolution display. The display is programmable. You can set it to display certain parameters in certain areas of the screen. It is very easy to use. The navigation system is powered by Garmin. It is integrated into the main screen and will display when to turn on the instrument cluster. Again, this is an extremely easy to use, intuitive, system. I only have a 2011 CTS nav/entertainment system to compare it to, but it isn't much of a comparison. The Cadillac's system is old, clunky, and hard to use. On the highway, the cabin is very quiet. The only thing you can hear is tire noise thanks to the budget Bridgestone's that come stock. Overall, I am very pleased with the refinement, storage, comfort, and ease of use with regards to the settings/UConnect system. The rotary shifter is also a novel idea and functions perfectly. It does throw off people at first as they don't know where the shift lever has gone. The Alpine sound system is clear, loud, and high quality. Exterior wise, the car is very sharp. The paint looks great in the sun and the body lines of the car are noticeable but not vulgar. Headlights are bright and high-beams are also great. The fog lights are LED and surprisingly bright and focused. Tailights take from the Charger/Dart and are LED but not across the whole trunk. They are reminiscent of an Audi A7 but look aggressive. Exhaust is molded into the rear bumper and lined with chrome, similar to the Ford Fusion Titanium (a car similar to this one). Performance wise, the V6 is throaty, smooth, and powerful. It is however, not fuel thirsty. I recorded a 31MPG on a 60 mile highway trip. I expect it to improve as the engine breaks in. The car has plenty of power and with the AWD system active, there is no torque steer or wheel spin. In the corners, the AWD is more sturdy than its FWD sibling. The 9-Speed transmission is quick and allows for 65mph at 1400RPM (in 8th gear, 9th gear drops it to nearly 1200RPM, which is too low to maintain it in 9th gear). In Sport mode AWD is always active. The trans shifts later and slightly quicker. Using the paddle shifters is easy, though the software needs to learn your driving habits or you will get double down shifts (one that the computer does and one that you do but the computer beats you to it). Steering is smooth and easy around town but not totally numb. On the highway, the steering becomes heavy, which I view as a good thing. Overall, very pleased with the performance aspect of this car. That ends my review. So far the car is fantastic. In my opinion, it is better than its competitors and for a price that is often less. An AWD V6 car with this much tech and this good of fuel economy for under $30K is hard to come by. This fulfills all my needs and I expect it to keep exceeding all my expectations."

23 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great car, 4cylinder lacks a bit in power.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, options, quality, reliability."

Cons: "lacking in power, smallish backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ok first of all this is just a beautiful car! I opted to go with the vivid pearl blue, with the black premium cloth linen interior and the comfort/convienience group add-on with the moon roof. I ended up choosing the limited based on the price (msrp with options for mine was $27,380)and the gas mileage with the 2.4 multiair engine vs. the pentastar v6. The car definately drives like a 4 cylinder however the 9 speed transmission is very smoothe and delivers excellent gas mileage for this class ( close to 36 highway/24 city/combined 28 mpg). If you aim for luxery interior options, oh boy, this car is for you. With the interior resembling that of an airplane cockpit, there is enough goodies and gadgets to make ya smile, including an awesome rotery e-shift. Plenty of storage, and enough space for most backseat passengers, slightly lacking on the headroom and still VERY comfortable. My overall opinion on the car is very positive, with the only smudge comming from the fact that I couldn't afford a fully equiped 200c with AWD given that I live in Nebraska. Given that I fully believe the LImited's and 200s's (with the 2.4 liter engines) will be the volume sellers for the great fuel economy and overall interior features, along with Chryslers reliability. Cheers!!"

26 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.