Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Chrysler 200 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,417 - $30,216.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,520

Fair Purchase Price $29,817
Fair Market Range ($29,417 - $30,216)

Invoice $30,373
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2015 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Good Car for the $$$

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, comfortable, looks expensive, brakes"

Cons: "Sometimes confused shifting, can lag at start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let me first say that the person who compared it to a CLA or 3 Series, really??? Overall, I really like it. The 2.4 is very good (not excellent) as it does have a little lag at times (I drive a car hard). That said at highways speeds 45 - 85, it is excellent and gets there quick, handles well, and breaks fast. I test drove the 6cyl AWD and I have to say, I'm happy that choose the 4cyl. It gets pretty good gas mileage (25 combined) and 35hwy. It looks better than most in it's class, is comfortable on long drives, and comes with most options on the market today (except stick)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

JUST PURCHASED MY 2015 200 CHRYSLER

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HEATED SEATS FUEL ECONOMY AND BACK UP CAMERA"

Cons: "NEED NEW TRANSMISSION AND ONLY HAVE 1,700 MILES ON"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"GOT MY CAR FEB 1 AND IT ALREADY NEEDS A TRANSMISSION."

A very nice car for the money!

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I once sold Chrysler Had a 08 300, 12 300 SRT, 13 Dart and now the 200 I love the size, not too big, not too small Power of the 2.4L is good, not gonna win races but enough power for everyday driving. Comfort is excellent! I recently sat in a 2015 300 S and I like my car better!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Poor mans quattro

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This auto almost makes it, almost, there are just too many quirks for me but I'll not knock it as it comes oh so close to being good. Mine is for sale $28K with 3.5K miles."

7 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great sporty midsized sedan

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful V6, amenities, comfort, ride, quietness"

Cons: "Trunk hinges are obtrusive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Highly recommend looking at the 200 if cross-shopping with the "everyone's got one" Accord, Camry, Fusion, Altima. Mine is the 200S AWD V6. I don't think I would have considered this vehicle without the V6 because it makes all the difference in the driving enjoyment of this car. I also wanted AWD, so the V6 and AWD make this a perfect combination. The only other alternative in this class is the Subaru Legacy, since it also is available with AWD and V6. Fusion has AWD, but is a turbo 4 and requires premium fuel. The Legacy is all new along with the 200, but the looks and overall appeal of the 200 is far and away better than the Legacy. The Legacy has a CVT (not a big fan) and the 200 has a new 9 speed auto. So far not a problem despite what some reviews have said about it (especially in 4 cylinder version). In Sport Mode, it's really aggressive and holds gears for great acceleration and responsiveness. The interior is very well appointed with the aesthetics of the dashboard being very soothing in day or night driving. The UConnect system is very good and the nav is a cinch to use. I have every available option except the perforated leather seats (cooled as well as heated). For a sticker just shy of 36k, the 200S AWD is a bargain. Fusion is 38 similarly equipped, Legacy is about 35 with all the bells and whistles, but doesn't compare with the 200S. Go drive one and see...also the 200C is very luxurious with the Safety Tec package (not available on any other trim level) with adaptive cruise, self park, lane departure, and crash alert with auto braking."

26 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.