Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Chrysler 200

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Fun car with sketchy reliability

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I owned and sold this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, comfortable, good MPG"

Cons: "reliability, cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought the 200 Limited brand new. Came equipped with the UConnect 40 GB HD radio and a sunroof. Consistently achieved 30 MPG highway. It was extremely comfortable for both front and rear passengers. However, it had the same trunk size as a compact Ford Focus. It also had little annoyances. The onboard Hard Drive would randomly delete files. The UConnect bluetooth sometimes wouldn't play in sync (it was like talking on a tape delay). The speedometer would stick. Then, once the factory warranty expired, the heater core failed. $1100 fix. Not covered. After research, I've found this to be fairly common in 1st gen. 200s, but they are usually found and fixed before 36K miles. I wasn't so lucky."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car we've ever owned, excellent value!

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, quality and fun to drive."

Cons: "Wish they came with a back-up camera in that year."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value, the ride, style and interior quality put the rest to shame almost when you compare what you get for the money. Best vehicle purchase ever by far."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Beginning to regret the purchase

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and great road responsiveness!"

Cons: "Very cheaply made!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It seemed like a good purchase at the time. Now, after 18 months of driving and 34000 miles odd things are happening. Like driving down the freeway and the front lower air shield (under the engine) decides to fly off and wrap over the wheels. When I went to the dealer to talk about it they accused me of hitting an object in the road to cause it to come off. Other silly small things like the trim inside the vehicle simply falls off for no apparent reason. Over all the car is very nice to look at, unfortunately it is very cheaply made. No sturdiness to body panels or front/rear bumper and grill assemblies. As far as the drive, it has great power and is very fun to drive. A drawback is that when you step on the gas to accelerate rapidly the car jerks to the right then then continues to pull to the right until you slow the rate of acceleration. The dealer said this is expected behavior... not acceptable."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Recently rented this car for 10 days..

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently rented a 2013 Chrysler 200 with the 4 cylinder engine and 4 speed automatic trans (they quit using the 4 speed trans in 2014). When they said I was getting a Chrysler I was not to pleased, but quickly changed my attitude! While driving this car over 2000 miles on a road trip, It drove very smooth and quiet and handled great, even in snow. The interior is very attractive and I love that the bigger than average, heated side mirrors come standard. They looked tinted at night (although I have not found anything saying they come with this feature) they really do look tinted after dark. I currently have a Sonata and have driven my son's a Fusion a few times but I would not hesitate to buy the Chrysler 200. Although the 4 cylinder only offered 29 miles to the gallon on the interstate (which is what I get with my 6 cylinder Sonata) it was up for the job offering plenty of get up and go. If I purchased one I would look for the 6 cylinder model though. This is a great sedan that can be picked up at a very good price!"

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

The 200 has been an excellant value for the price

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very Good Performance, good gas mileage"

Cons: "No real updates to the myGiG infotainment center"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love everything about the car, my biggest complaint involves updates to the MyGig system. Impossible to update the grace notes and very expensive to update the GPS maps. It is an expensive option, they could do better with it"

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Awesome car!

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, fun to drive, safe."

Cons: "I want 2 of them."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my wife when she was away for work. I bought the "S" model with the Pentastar V6. It has everything you could want, and looks beautiful. I have had no problems with this car at all. You can't even compare a Camry or Accord to this car. A Lincoln MKZ is a better comparison. I would highly recommend getting the V6 and 6-speed transmission. The 4-cyclinder is a good engine and a joint venture with Hyundai, but for the little extra you can get a Wards-10 Best engine. We have the NAV system, sunroof, black-pocket wheels, heated mirrors, Satellite radio. I couldn't ask for more. The only other car we liked this much was a Pontiac Bonneville, which had similar options. GM quit making those, and I am not into Buicks or Chevrolets right now. It is a great car for the money in my opinion."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Overall good solid well built automobile.

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cant beat price for what you get."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"V-6 engine performance too powerful for car. Car should get better gas mileage."

Great value American Detroit Import

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"get v6 only, 2014 model, if you buy used. Was a rental car, got a great price."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very nice

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Its fun classy a good price"

Cons: "The resale value isnt all that good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been a truck man all my life but because of high gas prices & a 100 mile round trip commute to work, went with this car I didn't think I would like it at first but its sporty a classy and after looking at all the foreign cars in this class group I went with this American made car and just fell in love with it.by the way I went to go buy a new F150 but the money I save on gas all most makes my car payment.A few of my buddies from work seen me driving it & now they own one to or the Dodge version but the Chrysler has better features."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car overall!

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I love the quality of the interior."

Cons: "The engine is too powerful for FWD."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a wonderful car overall. My only complaints are the following: The engine is too powerful for FWD. This car should be AWD only. Secondly, fuel economy is a little too low. This car could benefit from a start/stop system to help stop the fuel wasting. I have been averaging 22 mpg. I love the quality of the interior. The ride is compliant and the car is very quiet inside."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

I am sold on Chrysler cars.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Car is absolutely flawless."

Cons: "I have no negatives with my 2 Chryslers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My next Chrysler 200

"I have owned a 2011 and a 2013 Chrysler Touring 200 sedan"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My next Chrysler 200

Not liking it...

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage,looks good"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats,road noise unbearable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Good on gas,uncomfortable seats,LOTS of road noise."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Poor driving dynamics

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Appearance"

Cons: "DRIVABILITY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car becomes unstable when passing gear is used. Suspension is noncompliant."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

A terrific car for the money.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has everything I need, remote start and navigation to name a few important to me. Very comfortable on longer drives."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

we love the chrysler

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we love the car have already bought a 2015"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good vehicle that blends in well

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice features and 0% interest"

Cons: "Trade -in value, torque steer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is a good vehicle that has many features of most luxury cars. Accelerates pretty good with the V6 but has a pretty bad case of torque steer. Quality has been pretty good without many trips to the dealer. Not a good value as the trade in after two years is less the 40 % of the sticker price. 0 % interest was nice. Should have gone with used infiniti G37 awd coupe"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I don't like this car.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "No I would not recommend to no one"

Cons: "Poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My passenger side door panel (inside) is falling apart and no one sits there I am the only person that uses this car and the interior was sewed very poorly. Very unhappy with my car. I have taken it to the dealership where I bought it brand new and they have not been able to fix it. Very disappointed with Chrysler!"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Bought for my wife. She loves it.

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "priced properly, good on gas, top up and down: ok"

Cons: "not a performance car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice car for my wife. Trouble free and pretty good on gas. My impression is that it is fine but boring. Handling is not performance oriented but so what. It does not give me a feeling of real quality but I can't tell you why...it just doesn't. It lacks memory seats but I like the Nav system as you can use it underway. All in all , I think it is a good value for the money and that Chrysler has come a long way since the Seabring."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car, ALthough Electronics look outdated

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,016

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Could have more elaberate Electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is a fantastic value for the price, power,comfort,luxurious,smooth ride and great sound system. I have the S model so its got a few extras such as the LED daytime Running lights and the integrated dual exhaust in the fascia making it look much better then the standard dual exhaust (Tougher) looks more muscle car ish :) I would recommend the V-6 over the 4 banger since the mileage is not much difference but the power is!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent small family car

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very luxurious and is a great size for my small family. Great gas mileage."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Lemon Transmission and Computer Problems

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bad Transmission - Lemon

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "When it worked it was fun to drive"

Cons: "Transmission, security system, MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Had Transmission problems since day one. In shop 8+ times with no solution. Slamming into gears, reving and jumping around gears while in cruise on flat roads. No fixes from dealer or Chrysler. Twice in the six months we owned this car it left us stranded and needing a tow because the security system shut the car down. Would not buy this model again."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice Ride

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, lots of features"

Cons: "too many blind spots in windows, squeeky breaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I really like my 2013 Chrysler 200 for the most part. I have had squeaky brakes pretty much from the time I got the car and was told this was normal, but it is loud and does it all the time. I brought it in hoping my warranty would cover the cost but it didn't. Besides the breaks the only other complaint is the back windows are difficult to see when backing up, too many blind spots. Overall has been a good car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Style and Performance

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great; awesome audio; fun to drive"

Cons: "Lacks leg and knee room for the driver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Roomy trunk!

"My 200 Touring has exceeded my expectations. Stylish interior and exterior with an impressive chassis that is tight. The 2.4 in line 4 cyl lacks raw hp but the 6 sp transmission makes up for it. An affordable luxury car that has all the techie bells and whistles"

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Roomy trunk!

Very reliable

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,150

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value; very reliable; looks great"

Cons: "mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased as a certified pre-owned vehicle. In 2 years just had to do routine maintenance. Very satisfied with the car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my Chrysler 200 BUT......

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Somewhat of a luxary car without the price."

Cons: "So many mechnical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I bought the car new, and really love this car. I feel I got luxury without the price. Unfortunately, I have had several issues with the car since I bought it. Oil leak at approximately 10,000 miles, radiator replacement due to the system "gunking up" (I lost heat) at about 22,000 miles and now it is blowing fumes inside the car if the air or fan is on when you first start the car. Yep, a face full of fumes. Chrysler has been very good with me and actually gave me an extended warranty for free, but im just tired of the issues and having to drop it off for repair so frequently. The breaks/rotors don't seem to last either. I do drive a lot but, I do know of another person that owned the same year as I, and she had break issues too. Sadly, I'm probably going to trade it in soon."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler 200 near Honolulu. See local deals