Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Volt Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,367 - $32,455.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,995

Fair Purchase Price $31,810
Fair Market Range ($31,367 - $32,455)

Invoice $33,627
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

Amazing design and fuel economy.

By on Tuesday, April 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, fuel economy, technological innovation."

Cons: "Seats 4, all wheel drive would be a great option!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Volt is an amazing vehicle and a technological marvel. Forget the EPA mileage estimates. For local use getting 150 mpg is not difficult. For longer distance driving (120+ mile trips), 60 mpg is typical. With over 6000 miles on the car now, the Volt has been flawless. Great handling and sporty acceleration. I've been a car guy for many years and this is the best I've ever seen come out of Detroit! Hats off to GM on this one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Everyone should own one. 28000 miles and never any

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "160 mpg, uses 4amps for 10 hours to charge"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"used value not so good, so go buy one"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Proud of my Volt! Great deal on a great car!

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, technology, luxury, cool factor"

Cons: "Rear seat space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Volt has been a great buy and a great experience. I drive 120 miles per day. My gas bill was over $130/week. Now with my volt I go from home to work using less than a gallon of gas! Prius can't get close to that kind of performance; not to mention Prius is buttt ugly. My utility gives me special rates so my charge cost less than one dollar. I purchased my loaded 2013 Volt for under $30k after discounts and the tax breaks. That's far less than you would pay for the Lexus hybrid or a gas guzzling BMW. My volt is kept pristine and gets lots of attention. I rarely go to the gas station but some people are thrown for a loop that I'm buying gas for an electric car. I tell them It's my style Cher, I'm a man that demands his cake and gets to eat it too. I'm a big guy but volt has good front room seating. It's a little cramped if someone sits behind me, but I tend to lean back in my seat more than most. Handling is superb. The dash led me to name my car Enterprise. It has enough complexity to intrigue an engineer like myself. It takes some getting used to compared to your average dumbed down product interface, so if you are simple in nature it might be overwhelming. Charging is easy and takes 6-8 hours on a standard outlet. I thought long and hard before purchasing but I have no regrets at all! I can't explain it, but owning a Volt makes me feel like I'm part of some elite club where only the big dogs play."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Use very little gas

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage uses mostly electric"

Cons: "Cramped interior, no air AC vents for rear seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the ride. Handles wonderfully. The major drawback that I see is that the headroom is lacking especially entering and exiting the car. I wish it had a little bit more interior room and I would also like to see it seat five people. No airconditioning vents in the rear which is a major drawback on a hot summers day. I use very little gas driving locally. I do love the hold feature which allows me to drive across alligator Alley to Naples on gas and then go back to electric. Despite having no lumbar feature or power seats most people can get pretty comfortable in this car. Would also like to see it have a little bit larger gas tank so if I decided to take a vacation out of the state I wouldn't have to fill up so many times. I'm leasing this car and my lease is up in September 2015 so I can't wait to see with the new Volt looks like, if it's a bigger version I will definitely lease or buy another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolutely the finest car that I have ever owned!

By on Sunday, June 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Reliable, Eco-friendly, Sound System = A+++++"

Cons: "For this size and type of car ... no "cons"."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is outstanding! Nicest car I have ever owned (and I've owned a Prius, Corvettes, Volvo convertible sport car, Alpha Romero, etc.). When I purchased the Volt, I received five years of free "On-Star", regular maintenance (with loaner car), and emergency road service. With the $7,500 tax credit, it was totally worth the price! I have 10K miles on the car and am getting 145+ miles per gallon. I've used 68 gallons of gas since I bought the car new. I am a left-leg amputee and this car has more leg room for me than some large sedans. Wonderful craftsmanship and attention to detail. The concert quality sound system will blow you away!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.