Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Volt Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,627 - $32,623.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,995

Fair Purchase Price $32,044
Fair Market Range ($31,627 - $32,623)

Invoice $33,627
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 162 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 33 | Next

best vehicle ever ..... we need more in class

By on Friday, September 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "its electric and ECO friendly"

Cons: "no charging stations at Houston Airport"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a great car and I hope America takes the step to ECO friendly vehicles and dumps the gas guzzlers so we can build this technology to the fullest extent possible. We need to utilize this clean engery technology NOW before we destroy the earth burning fossil fuels."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Electric great for around town, looks cool, QUIET!"

Cons: "EV range, 40 MPG Hwy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is awesome for around town! I hardly ever use gas! If I want to go on a road trip, this car will it! (At around 40 Mpg). It has interior storage everywhere! Can't beat it!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Sunday, August 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, can be completely zero emission, fit/finish"

Cons: "Longer EV range"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 20 yrs of driving and 6 cars, this is hands down the best car I've ever owned. I wish it had slightly more EV range but I average 40 miles on EV mode and then 40mpg in hot Texas weather and going 70 mph+. I've driven/owned Insight, Prius, ct200h, Leaf and all have their merits but none can match the fit, finish, or fun of this car. Never thought I'd own a Chevy but I drove it in sport mode and I was sold. Best American car ever made. An electronic toy on wheels and it frees us from pollution!!"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Just got it... Love it! Take that big oil

By on Thursday, August 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Going to be a while before I have to stop for gas."

Cons: "They didnt have these 10 years ago."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got this car yesterday after researching it for months. Yes the price tag is high, yeah it could have power seats, but not using gas makes up for it. Silent power, seamless transition to gas. I get about 40 miles to a charge. The first day we had it I drove 130 miles and used less than 1.5 gal of gas. Very comfortable, sporty and fun to drive. In just talking about it, I have 2 others at work seriously considering buying one."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great ride - love the feel very nice wow factor

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Execllent ride and performance feel"

Cons: "High price may prevent becoming main stream"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride, rivals my Cadillac CTS for performance and luxury features. Must have the 240V charging station for reasonable turn around time for a complete charge. Perfect for Florida hot weather with the "pre start" feature, cools the car off prior to getting in but does not use your battery. Lots of wiz-bang stuff like the ON-Star functions to monitor and manage the charging remotely."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 33 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.