Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2003 Chevrolet Venture Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 566 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 114 | Next

good solid mini-van

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,313

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable and convenient interior"

Cons: "front end tends to plow- head gaskets replaced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this vehicle has been a good car for us. Gets decent gas mileage and the all-wheel drive has been a great option to have on the car. the premium cloth seats are still in excellent condition after many years. If i had one complaint, id say the car tends to plow when cornering. the front end just cant handle too much speed on tight turns."

This is luxurious Warner Brothers

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It has cup holders."

Cons: "It is great fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All the passengers seats are removable."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I really love my van. It drives like a dream and

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,860

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is great to drive and comfortable to ride in."

Cons: "I can't think of any cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"it gets pretty good gas mileage--about 20 mpg highway. The driver's window came off its track, but other than that, it is in good mechanical shape. The info system does not work."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It' s drive goods.

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great and fun to drive"

Cons: "has no tv"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have 2005 Chevrolet venture van need air repaired, might need power sterring pump or water pump and repalcememt on the lock New tires and brakes and oil on engine."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely love, love, love my van!

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super great price for a used van, fun driving"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My van was sitting filty in a dirt lot with a faded old for sale in the window at a medical supply business. It took many weeks of messages and stopping in for them to even acknowledge they had a van for sale! Finally I got to talk to their mechanic who was supernice, he had just rebuilt the transmission by mistake and was told by the owner that thing has 250,000 miles on it, now it's your job to sell it and re=coup me some money on it. So the mechanic just put it on the side yard and let it sit, til I saw it. I took the dusty thing for a ride and everything worked including cold ac, sounded great, drove wonderful and we agreed on the price of $2,250. I couldn't wait to wash it, clean the upholstery and shampoo the carpets. It cleaned up like new!! I've had it for 3 years, put almost 30,000 miles on it and yes I've had alittle maintenance done here and there. But no carpayment = alittle maintenance, about $1500 in 3 years, not bad at all. Super good van. With lots of kids I love the automatic sliding door, no slaming door! Love it!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 114 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Venture Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals