Go

2005 Chevrolet Venture Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 584 Ratings for the 1998 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 117 | Next

Great Minivan

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this Van for 6 years (2003 Model) bought it new. No problems with every day driving. It's my wifes car and she drives it without a care in the world. I have preformed all schedule maintenance and cleaning. Go Chevy."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great mileage, aereodynamic and exceptionable"

Cons: "blinker lights go out easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had two Ventures: 1998 and this remaining Venture 2004. Both, by far, have been the best cars we've ever had. We were sick to learn of them being discontinued. Gas mileage is amazing and the vehicle is almost maintenance free. Reliable, sleek, dependable - love this car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT VAN ONLY WISH IT WAS STILL PRODUCE

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I owned and sold this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great family van"

Cons: "Poor quality motor blocks,need steel motor blocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought this van in 2004. At time I needed a big car to hall a growing family. While I bought this used, which I wish hadn't because this type of van was known for the the engines to fail or go out at 150,000 miles. Depsite replacing the motor, this had been a great family van. If Chevy was going to reintroduce a van, I buy again, but not used."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2004 Venture

By on Sunday, May 25, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 04 Venture for a few years now and it has proven to be a reliable vehicle. Mine is loaded with leather seats and it drives just like a car. My only complaints are sometimes wind noise comes from the roof rack and there is a rattling sound from the rear of the van. Sometimes my rear brakes will "grab", but that's only if the van has sat up for awhile without being driven. For all of the people who have complained about the intake gasket problem, that was a problem on the 97-03 models only. The '04 and '05 models have better designed gaskets."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Disappointing

By on Saturday, January 19, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought my 2001 Warner Bros. Edition Venture new in Summer 2002. Had brake problems at about 20,000 miles. My mechanic was working on brakes as master cylinder was bad and found that the spindles were broken. After taking to Chevy dealer was told my mechanic must have broken them and it was now not covered under warranty. At about 55,000 miles had to have transmission replaced. Now at 75,00 miles had to have radiator and intake manifold gasket replaced. Van is very versatile with folding and removal individual bucket seats. Kids really enjoy the entertainment system(VCR). Too bad the vehicle was not more dependable."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 117 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Venture Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement