Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Uplander Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.2
Out of 10

Based on 400 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.5/10
    Quality
    6.3/10
  • Reliability
    6.8/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.0/10
    Styling
    7.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Good ride for a big family

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Decent gas mileage for a van around 23 mpg"

Cons: "Electrical short, arm rests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've had this van for a few years and now it's up to almost 200k. Few flaws such as Abs light was always on. Never had a problem with it though. Lights would flicker sometimes when you touch the brakes, but nothing major happened.17" tires made it a smooth ride. Compressor in the back went out, so we just had it disconnected. Horn didn't work well. Transmission starting to slip, but not bad. We have driven this van many long miles and it never broke down. So I would say it was pretty reliable. Didn't like the arm rests they were too small seem to make my arm sore. Never had any major work done to it still drives good. Don't have to worry about buying another one. They don't make them anymore."

Not a bad car, but 17 mpg. was disappointing

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Always started, lots of cargo space."

Cons: "Lousy MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Lots of little electronic problems; key-less entry failures, mysterious messages from the anti-theft system that nobody at the dealer could diagnose, tire-pressure warning system that gets it left and right sides confused, causing you to air up tires that are already over-inflated."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Is i s been a good family car

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great gas mileage, low maintenance , very comfortable, good space between seats, safe with kids .."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I Love This Van

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this van a lot. I have 3 huge dogs, and with this van, each dog has it's own seat that I can seatbelt them into and we have no problems. Also, I love the gas mileage as I have to travel some ways to go grocery shopping or to the vet and it does great on highway and in town. I REALLY LOVE THIS VAN!!!. And so do my dogs."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

vehicle in the shop at least once a month or more

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "almost always in the shop"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had issues with this car since buying it and have put in over $7000 in repairs."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Uplander Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals