Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Uplander Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.2
Out of 10

Based on 406 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.5/10
    Quality
    6.3/10
  • Reliability
    6.8/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.0/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next

very comfortable, excel. vision, handling, quiet,

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "wonderful vehicle"

Cons: "no 'stow n go' seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"sorry to trade it off because we like it a lot. But higher mileage tells us to do so. have had only minor mech. issues. (normal wear & tear)"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

During the time of ownership, Poor.

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Ample space for passengers, comfortable."

Cons: "Poor transmission !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"In the first place,we bought this vehicle used, which is something I do not like doing, as there are some pretty dishonest Used Car dealers. The test drive had no indications of any transmission problems, and the light steering and pulling to the right, was something I could live with, or get repaired later. Unfortunately, less than 800 miles later the transmission showed it's true colors and would not shift properly ! It turns out the repairs were expensive, and at the first chance got rid of it. My losses were my lessons learned !"

Mine is shorty,it runs & drives great.

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great van"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around gas mileage is 20 & highway is 26 to 28. quiet & rides smooth. Great factory sound system. Seats are comfy. Nice 240 HP 3.9 v6 very peppy."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good family car, great gas mileage, low maintenanc

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "affordable, low gas mileage, roomy, good "grunt""

Cons: "minor electrical panel issues, no center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great gas mileage, I drive a lot all over town for the kids appointments and work and it costs me average $120-180/month in gas depending on the season. Has a very large gas tank I only need to fill about every 10-14 days. Has had some minor electrical problems (ABS & traction control lights always on no matter what), and front & rear indicator & brake lights go out CONSTANTLY but have never had an mechanical problems or major repairs, a very sturdy vehicle we have taken up mountains, on long haul car trips. Very spacious interior we have even put an inflatable double bed in there and slept in it camping. Have had a few issues with the sliding doors rubber strips falling off but it was an easy fix & the kids are kind of rough on it. Our model has a DVD player which still works after almost 10 years of abuse, great sound system in the car (we didnt get any kind of upgraded package). It has been a highly reliable, quality made vehicle, wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Very affordable to maintain & run. Has really good pickup/ good "grunt" when you need to accelerate up a hill with a heavy load inside or sped up to merge onto the freeway etc it doesn't disappoint and has a good strong engine. Inside interior could be a bit more stylish but we were buying a family car not a pretty car. We have been very impressed with the Chevy Uplander and I will definitely keep buying Chevrolet vehicles because of our positive experience with our Uplander."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great family car

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "interior and exterior not ascetically pleasing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The outside may not look pretty, but it is a pretty good car. 7 passenger seating, safe for families, low mileage."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Uplander Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals