Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.1
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.5/10
    Quality
    6.3/10
  • Reliability
    6.8/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.0/10
    Styling
    7.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

It deserves much better ratings

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car for families with kids or dogs or both"

Cons: "Really miss a center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It's a van. That's what it is; that's what it was designed to be; that's how you have to look at it. It's a good van, with lots of space, decent power, and pretty good looks. It may even have been a forerunner to the cross-overs you see everywhere today. It gets good gas mileage - 20 in town, 25 on the highway, it's dependable, and it's comfortable. I wish it had a center console; it has armrests instead. I wish it had a few more fancy dashboard indicators - like outside temp - it doesn't. But it does tell you what time it is, how far you have gone and what your average gas mileage is, and how much tire pressure is in each tire. It has Traction Control and whenever I start off too quickly on gravel, it tells me that the Traction Control is active. I like it. I'm going to miss it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not my favorite car but it functions

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fits 7 and the kids stuff, dvd player"

Cons: "decreased value fast! vehicle has "quirks""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would not buy another. It functions properly and fits my family (and all the kids stuff) but definitely not my favorite vehicle ever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nothing but problems from beginning

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "DVD Player worked great; pretty good mileage"

Cons: "manufacturer problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Brakes squealed. Returned to dealer 12 times for repair. Heat stopped when idle. GM said this was normal.Left power door in rear unrepairable. Problem in design. Run from this vehicle. Had a Chevy Venture and loved it. Bought 7 GM vehicles (personal and work) in past 10 years. Because of my total disappointment in GM now, last vehicle was a JEEP."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Exceptional Value, Comfort, Reliability

By on Tuesday, September 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, Utility, Comfort"

Cons: "Sliding Doors, Radio - Both easily fixed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Seems that if one's people mover car isn't a Toyota or Honda, it's no good. Laugh out loud! This vehicle delivers true value, comfort, reliability, and utility. We take it everywhere. It has leather interior and DVD entertainment system. Ok, after 8 years and 120,000 we've had some issues, but it's been typical maintenance. The one gotcha has been the automatic sliding doors. They don't work always, and when they fail to operate as expected, it's most inconvenient. It was getting to be a huge issue for us. Solution? We took it over to our local garage (not Chevy) and he spent 90 minutes (it took that long) to essentially disconnect the automatic doors. No more problem. Oh, and we have some worn leather on the driver's arm rest. Oh, and the radio is possessed. Sometimes works, sometimes doesn't. Solution? Re upholster the leather arm rest and replace the radio with a Bluetooth radio. See how easy these dumb problems are to fix? And i-n-e-x-p-e-n-s-i-v-e. Folks, we took a test drive in a 2013 Sienna the other day figuring it might be time to let the ole girl go. We both felt like we were riding in our Uplander. Very little difference. If you're looking for reliability, utility and comfort, don't hesitate to get one of these "totally out of vogue" mini-vans. My guess is you can put 200,000 miles on the engine easily. We hope to find out."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

something was always going wrong with it

By on Friday, August 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good bit of space with it"

Cons: "gas guzzler,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I didn't like the fact that not long after we got it, one of the sliding doors started not working right. the vehicle was expensive to get anything fixed."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Uplander Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals