Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.2
Out of 10

Based on 408 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.5/10
    Quality
    6.3/10
  • Reliability
    6.8/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.0/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next

Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good sound from speakers, nice drive, very roomy"

Cons: "No ashtray, or mp3 hook up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Uplander LS 2005

"My family, and I love this vehicle. It's a nice ride, good on gas, hardly ever needs any maintenance. It is very roomy inside, and looks good on the outside too. They're are seven of us all together, and we all fit comfortably. My kids can stand up in the car, and walk around in the car. Which makes it easier to buckle the younger ones in. It can also take a good hit. Very safe with front, and side airbags. T.V., tinted windows, controlled A.C. all the way through. If your a family Man, 0r Woman lol. You will enjoy this crossover, it feels more like riding in an F150 than a van."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Uplander LS 2005

cheap value van

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Cheaper van for smaller budgets, plenty of room"

Cons: "lots of electrical issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought the van with 40K miles on it, one previous owner. Almost immediatly had issues with the power sliding door, to the point of the alarm ringing constantly. Removing the fuse helped but it's very hard to close without the power button. Now the rear windshield wiper has just stopped completely, the rotors need replacing (again), and the interior seats are peeling on the "leather" portions. The DVD player works....as long as it's not summer. Then it will only work for a short period of time until it gets hot in the afternoon, and stops. The dash is cracked, even though I kept it conditioned well, and I have to push the gas pedal to even get the van started. Overall, I wouldn't buy this one again."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

very comfortable, excel. vision, handling, quiet,

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "wonderful vehicle"

Cons: "no 'stow n go' seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"sorry to trade it off because we like it a lot. But higher mileage tells us to do so. have had only minor mech. issues. (normal wear & tear)"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

During the time of ownership, Poor.

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Ample space for passengers, comfortable."

Cons: "Poor transmission !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"In the first place,we bought this vehicle used, which is something I do not like doing, as there are some pretty dishonest Used Car dealers. The test drive had no indications of any transmission problems, and the light steering and pulling to the right, was something I could live with, or get repaired later. Unfortunately, less than 800 miles later the transmission showed it's true colors and would not shift properly ! It turns out the repairs were expensive, and at the first chance got rid of it. My losses were my lessons learned !"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mine is shorty,it runs & drives great.

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great van"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around gas mileage is 20 & highway is 26 to 28. quiet & rides smooth. Great factory sound system. Seats are comfy. Nice 240 HP 3.9 v6 very peppy."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Uplander Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals