Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Uplander Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.2
Out of 10

Based on 402 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.5/10
    Quality
    6.3/10
  • Reliability
    6.8/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.0/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

Great family car

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "interior and exterior not ascetically pleasing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The outside may not look pretty, but it is a pretty good car. 7 passenger seating, safe for families, low mileage."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

dependable, good ride

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "seats 7 people"

Cons: "no luggage rack on top"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"owned 1and a half years no major problems no breakdowns always got us there."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good ride for a big family

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Decent gas mileage for a van around 23 mpg"

Cons: "Electrical short, arm rests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've had this van for a few years and now it's up to almost 200k. Few flaws such as Abs light was always on. Never had a problem with it though. Lights would flicker sometimes when you touch the brakes, but nothing major happened.17" tires made it a smooth ride. Compressor in the back went out, so we just had it disconnected. Horn didn't work well. Transmission starting to slip, but not bad. We have driven this van many long miles and it never broke down. So I would say it was pretty reliable. Didn't like the arm rests they were too small seem to make my arm sore. Never had any major work done to it still drives good. Don't have to worry about buying another one. They don't make them anymore."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not a bad car, but 17 mpg. was disappointing

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Always started, lots of cargo space."

Cons: "Lousy MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Lots of little electronic problems; key-less entry failures, mysterious messages from the anti-theft system that nobody at the dealer could diagnose, tire-pressure warning system that gets it left and right sides confused, causing you to air up tires that are already over-inflated."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Is i s been a good family car

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great gas mileage, low maintenance , very comfortable, good space between seats, safe with kids .."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Uplander Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals