Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet Uplander Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.2
Out of 10

Based on 404 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.5/10
    Quality
    6.3/10
  • Reliability
    6.8/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.0/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

Mine is shorty,it runs & drives great.

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great van"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around gas mileage is 20 & highway is 26 to 28. quiet & rides smooth. Great factory sound system. Seats are comfy. Nice 240 HP 3.9 v6 very peppy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good family car, great gas mileage, low maintenanc

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "affordable, low gas mileage, roomy, good "grunt""

Cons: "minor electrical panel issues, no center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great gas mileage, I drive a lot all over town for the kids appointments and work and it costs me average $120-180/month in gas depending on the season. Has a very large gas tank I only need to fill about every 10-14 days. Has had some minor electrical problems (ABS & traction control lights always on no matter what), and front & rear indicator & brake lights go out CONSTANTLY but have never had an mechanical problems or major repairs, a very sturdy vehicle we have taken up mountains, on long haul car trips. Very spacious interior we have even put an inflatable double bed in there and slept in it camping. Have had a few issues with the sliding doors rubber strips falling off but it was an easy fix & the kids are kind of rough on it. Our model has a DVD player which still works after almost 10 years of abuse, great sound system in the car (we didnt get any kind of upgraded package). It has been a highly reliable, quality made vehicle, wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Very affordable to maintain & run. Has really good pickup/ good "grunt" when you need to accelerate up a hill with a heavy load inside or sped up to merge onto the freeway etc it doesn't disappoint and has a good strong engine. Inside interior could be a bit more stylish but we were buying a family car not a pretty car. We have been very impressed with the Chevy Uplander and I will definitely keep buying Chevrolet vehicles because of our positive experience with our Uplander."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great family car

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "interior and exterior not ascetically pleasing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The outside may not look pretty, but it is a pretty good car. 7 passenger seating, safe for families, low mileage."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

dependable, good ride

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "seats 7 people"

Cons: "no luggage rack on top"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"owned 1and a half years no major problems no breakdowns always got us there."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good ride for a big family

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Decent gas mileage for a van around 23 mpg"

Cons: "Electrical short, arm rests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've had this van for a few years and now it's up to almost 200k. Few flaws such as Abs light was always on. Never had a problem with it though. Lights would flicker sometimes when you touch the brakes, but nothing major happened.17" tires made it a smooth ride. Compressor in the back went out, so we just had it disconnected. Horn didn't work well. Transmission starting to slip, but not bad. We have driven this van many long miles and it never broke down. So I would say it was pretty reliable. Didn't like the arm rests they were too small seem to make my arm sore. Never had any major work done to it still drives good. Don't have to worry about buying another one. They don't make them anymore."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Uplander Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals