Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,999 - $35,031.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,885

Fair Purchase Price $34,402
Fair Market Range ($33,999 - $35,031)

Invoice $35,084
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 281 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

very nice car and drives smooth and handles well.

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,644

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well made and Bose system is a plus"

Cons: "Can't see sides or back w/o rear camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only problem with this car are the rear side windows. You cannot see behind you or beside you unless you use your side view mirrors and have a rear vision camera. The car is very big and needs a big parking space. Other than that it is a great car!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I LOVE!!!!

By on Sunday, October 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wasn't that excited about test driving this thing since I really liked the Acadia and Explorer so much. But once I sat in it and drove it, it doesn't even compare. The kids have everything they need, I have all the upgrades that make all my running around (with 3 kids) so much easier. I commute 2 hrs 1 way to work and am happy to do it in this. I'm used to driving a small fast car or my silverado. This is a great in between!!!! There are two things I don't like... MPG (average for crossover and SUV) but still disapointed, and 2 is how hard it is to keep clean. I did the specia red colorjewel something... and its so hard to keep clean. But love the vbalue of the traverse. I was able to get all my features (BT, back up camera, gps, bucket seats, sun roofs, bose system, and more) all with out having to get leather seats. All other crossover/suv's made me get leather seats to get most of these features... I live in TX and did not want leather seats."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love the vehicle. But has defroster issues

By on Tuesday, May 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought the vehicle in the summer. If I would have bought during the winter this would not have been a vehicle I would have purchased. The design of the defroster is a major issue. It is in the center of the dash and is very difficult for it to reach the drivers or passenger side of the vehicle. On most icy days I have to scrape the ice.I have taken the vehicle to service several times for this concern thinking there was an issue . Upon the completion of the service , each time the service department reported that this was the design of thr defroster. Other than this major defrost issue I love the vehicle. My sister sold her 2010 Traverse for the same reason after one winter season."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the way this car drives

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great leg room and cargo space, powerful engine"

Cons: "Second row seating should recline more for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first car I ever researched and said "it will be mine". Almost a year later, I am completely happy with my purchase. Yes, I wish it got a tad better gas mileage, but I can live with it. The gas mileage is true to advertised. The one thing I wish I could change however is the second row seating. It would be nice if those seats reclined more for long trips. I do a lot of driving for my parents. It is easy for them to get in and out of the second row while the teens are just fine in the third row. There is no shortage of leg room in this car. Everyone comments on how smooth my car rides. The engine is also very quiet. Plenty of cargo space in the back for the kid's band instruments when it's my turn to drive carpool."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love it!!!

By on Wednesday, January 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this new in 2009 and I have loved it since I first saw it. It drives well and is comfortable and roomy. Once I learned how to use the mirrors to see in the blind spots, I haven't had a problem. Love it, love it, love it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Starting to have some trouble at 68000 miles

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "NO arm rests standard or optionaler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This has been a great vehicle - except for the fact I'm short and not too big. This means I can't reach either the door handle or center console for an arm rest while sitting in the seat. The car drives great and I like being up high. I've had timing chains, gas intake valve and now "1 spark plug, coil and intake gasket issue" as 1 "maintenance problem." Recalls on the first two but the last is a maintenance issue? So much for the 100,000 drive train warranty when I have 32,000 to go on the warranty."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car but disappointing

By on Saturday, November 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "drives and rides well lots of room, good value"

Cons: "reliability, hard to get promised gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We have liked this car but in the last year been very disappointed. GM had to rebuild both the engine and transmission (GM paid but we got the car stuck in another state while they did). I called GM and asked them what we should do about the car (we wanted to keep it but are worried when we have to pay ourselves)and their answer was an offer to help me make an appointment for repair. (by the way the GM call in number and email is staffed poorly - i.e. don't waste your time). Sorry to say as much as we originally liked car and this is probably my 20th GM vehicle this one disappointed us."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I Have Ever Owned!!!!

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Utility, comfort, power, reliabilty."

Cons: "No Cons!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2012 with 38000 on it. It is comfortable, quiet, roomy, and pulls my Glastron MX185 Inboard/Outdrive with ease. Gas mileage runs between 18 at worst (in town) to nearly 24 on the highway. I will be buying a 2014 soon."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Traverse!

By on Monday, January 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,819

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs smooth and is spacious"

Cons: "only gets 16 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Traverse, It is a great vehicle and if I have to buy another vehicle it will definitely be another Traverse. Runs so smooth and is spacious inside."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Traverse....

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of storage, drives great, perfect size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Love my Traverse

"Hands down the best vehicle. I've got a fully loaded LTZ and with two kids, I couldn't have picked a better family vehicle. It's just the right size. It towes a boat. I can put the third row seating down and pack the back full. I can throw a dvd in and keep the kids entertained. The driving is EXCELLENT. It has EVERYTHING I could possibly want in a vehicle, and it's got a 5 star crash rating. LOVE IT...LOVE IT...LOVE IT"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Traverse

GM could get it perfect with so little more!

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "See review"

Cons: "See review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Greats: handling, stable, silent, powerful, incredible ride for the size, exterior design, interior space, OnStar services, feels safe, good brakes, best priced 7-seater of its type (LS trim), overall best family vehicle we've had. OK's: gas mileage, interior overall ergonomics and interior finishing materials. Needs improvement: uncomfortable seats for long trips, second row mechanism to access third row seats is a bit awkward, seat belt receptacles on rear seats are rigid and stick up, making them uncomfortable and even painful (they dig into passenger's buttocks) for passengers of certain sizes. I have to warn new passengers to watch out for them, and ask only children or small individuals to seat in the middle positions."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonderful Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this SUV Oct 2010. Room of a SUV and drives and handles like a car. I have a son who is 6 ft tall and he has more than enough leg room in the second and third rows. Great accelaration and very quiet ride. Love this car!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Better than any full size SUV

By on Friday, January 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned a top of the line Ford EXP Eddie Bauer and I love my Traverse. It has the people room, comfort and a lot of cargo space for our 5 person family (with friends). The main criteria when we went looking for a new vehicle was not just seating capacity, but comfortable seating for my 15 yr old 5'10" and growing son. He fits behind his 6'1" mother with the seat all the way back. I also like the height of the vehicle. We only wanted a base model but with the towing package for my wave-runner. The "base model" have almost everything that I paid extra for in my EXP in 2002 brand new. I miss the powerseat for the passenger. The only annoying feature if the location of the reclining handle for the front passenger. I love that the 2nd seats (20/80) recline as well. Plus the mileage!!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Competitive Crossover

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"comfortable, strong car overall, feels safe, good pick up and easy driving. The gas mileage performance is not as advertised, head rest is off kitler to the rest of the seat(s), but chevy say it is better for protection."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great ride

By on Thursday, July 09, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for 1 month. Checked out all the others. This one has not disappointed. The storage room is almost the same as the short bed pick up I traded in. Super deal with all the rebates. Ride could not get any better. The premium sound and XM radio are the best I have ever had. Can not comment on reliability, to short a time, but I have a corvette, a Impala and the Traverse, no problems. The pick-up I traded was a Silverado, no problems. My wife said it is the best we have had."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car I ever had

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Absolutely love it no problems whatsoever fun to drive very comfortable and reliable"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

leasing

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,858

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe. Comfortable. Quiet. Nice ride height. Smooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"So far so good but then again it only has under 2000 miles on it. I've had it 2 months. I'm leasing this because I just get tired of a car at about 3 yrs time. I have a 16 yr old Lincoln Town Car for cruising and this Traverse for reliability. Made it's first more intense that usual winter with no problem in the snow and it's not 4 wheel drive either. Very comfortable to drive. Safe comfortable interior. Very quiet. Smooth. It does use some gas, but I knew that before I got it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the look inside and out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My family and I are happy with the purchase. Fun, reliable, and can't wait for our first road trip in it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle.

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lost of space"

Cons: "17-18 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We got this in 2010. We have 2 kids. This was a great buy. Vehicle comfortly seats 4 adults or 2 adults and 3 kids, and that's not with the 3rd row up. Add that and two more kids fit ealy, not so much for adults. Cargo area is big, with 3rd seat down - not much with it up. Hanldes great as this is my 1st FWD. No mechanicle issues so far and at 89K miles. The only negative I think is the 17-18 mpg, wish it did better."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Superior in Comfort

By on Thursday, June 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,050

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet and comfortable ride."

Cons: "Need to increase mileage performance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Of all the vehicles I have own, the Traverse has top them all in comfort, leg room, smooth ride, quietness and features. There is only one complaint which is miles per gallon. If or when Chevrolet decides to make a hybrid that increases the mileage, only then would the Traverse be the perfect crossover vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Sunday, April 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has a lot of power. All wheel drive is nice."

Cons: "The rear end design is a bit different."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is when the car was still at the dealership. Love it!!!

"This vehicle is the best we've ever owned. Our Uplander was replaced by this work of art. Chevy definitely got it right this time. We love the features.Especially the heated mirrors. Also, the rear parking assist has helped me a lot. Our Traverse came with heated seats wich are great!!! THe all wheel drive is great since we get snow."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is when the car was still at the dealership. Love it!!!

Great Price, fun to drive, lots of room.

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this truck for almost 4 years now. It still drives and handles great. There is lots of room and great for long road trips with the family. Gas millege is a big plus espically with the size and wieght of the truck. The only issue we had was the water pump went out on us but other than that not a single issue."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wonderful vehicle

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "dash items, clock, temp, compass"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always had 4WD and had to step down. I do love everything about the Traverse except maybe the dash items. I have all of the bells and whistels but the clock is inconvenient and too small when you have the navigation or radio info on. the compass is VERY difficult to see at a glance and only on when the nav is on. the outside temp is only where the driver can see it and only on a specific view of options. otherwise, AWESOME!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is agreat vehicle so far. The AWD pulls through the snow better than any vehicle I have owned. We had 10 inches of snow one morning and it just drove down the road without any wheel slippage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Traverse!

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, lots of room, tons of cupholders"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my Traverse! Everything is great. I have sat in the front and drove, rode in the back, and in the third row. We fit 7 large adults in it comfortably and went on a 6 hour road trip each way with no complaints. Good on gas for the size, and drives extremely smoothly. I reccommend it to anyone looking for an SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.