Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,013 - $30,778.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,670

Fair Purchase Price $30,396
Fair Market Range ($30,013 - $30,778)

Invoice $30,438
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 273 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 55 | Next

Best ride ever

By on Tuesday, August 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is quiet, spacious, fun to drive, and a great ride."

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Tuesday, July 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this vehicle - I owned a Durango before this and there is no comparison. The kids love it, the hubby loves it and so do I. I like that it is easy to park, pack my groceries in and take the kids to football practice. I can also haul all the in-laws if I want too. Awesome vehicle - wouldn't trade it for anything."

buy this car

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is definately the multi purpose cuv. It can pull 5200 lbs, but only if it has the factory installed hitch. 2000 lbs if its an aftermarket. That is the only bad thing I noticed about the traverse. The gas milage is awesome for a vehicle of its size. Gas mileage is terrible during the first 5000 miles. After the first 5000 my mileage is now what the stickers advertises at 17 mpg. The suprisse is on the highway i was able to get 23.5 mpg if I drive 80 mph or 25.5 if I drive 60 mph. I love the bench seat in the middle row its only availible in the LS model. My kid loves being able to ride in the middle of the back seat and its probably the safest place in the car for him to ride. People think that riding in the third row of seats must be a pain. however once they see how the seats in the middle slide to allow entrance to the 3rd row, and they find out that they are not hard as a rock seats. They settle into the idea that the 3rd row is well designed. The best option isn;t the styling or the performance Its the comfort. the seats are awesome. We went on a 1200 mile trip and not once did my back hurt. Plus with a infant we had plenty of room to bring alot all of our baby stuff and two 85 lbs dogs and still had extra room. thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed this review"

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great ride

By on Thursday, July 09, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for 1 month. Checked out all the others. This one has not disappointed. The storage room is almost the same as the short bed pick up I traded in. Super deal with all the rebates. Ride could not get any better. The premium sound and XM radio are the best I have ever had. Can not comment on reliability, to short a time, but I have a corvette, a Impala and the Traverse, no problems. The pick-up I traded was a Silverado, no problems. My wife said it is the best we have had."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

getting use to

By on Tuesday, June 30, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Went from a tahoe to this Traverse. I love the look, it does ride very smooth. Things I like about this vehicle, sun roof and sky light. Navigation, back up camera and heated seats. Easy to drive. My dislikes are the seat are made for children more then adults. Gas mileage so far in the city is 12-14 mpg. I would have kept my Tahoe if I had known the gas mileage was no better then the Tahoe. I do like the Traverse, it looks classy to me, but can't wait to get back into a Tahoe."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 55 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.