Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,903 - $30,648.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,670

Fair Purchase Price $30,276
Fair Market Range ($29,903 - $30,648)

Invoice $30,438
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 276 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 56 | Next

all around great vehicle

By on Thursday, August 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"recently took advantage of the cars program and purchased a 2009 traverse LT.wife wanted an 8 passenger suv and i wanted something awd and sharp looking. the traverse filled both needs. have approx 1100 mi on vehicle and could not be more pleased. fuel mi has been avg approx 16.5 mpg. the inside is well laid out and user friendly."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great looker

By on Tuesday, August 25, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"beauty to look at, just wish was more cofortable. needs better seats with more padding, ecpecially in the rear. so far gas is way under advertised. hope it will approve in time. love all the gagets!"

a great all around family vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 18, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife was tired of a four door car and we wanted something with room and comfort along with safety as my wife drives between 75-100 miles a day to work and various trips with the kids. Once we test drove the Traverse LTZ model with DVD and Nav option, we fell in love with the feel and the ride quality of the vehicle. Our kids love the DVD player and optional wireless headphones. The third row seating is comfortable even to a 6' tall, 240lb guy.The tri-climate control with heated and cooled seats is awesome! I can set mine to 70 degree F with the optional seat cooler on and my wife can set hers a few degrees warmer while the back seats can set their own temperature as well. To date the only complaint we have is the battery has died twice on us. We think it is due to the fact that if a dvd or cd is left in the player it appears to never turn off or stop spinning. Luckily both times a hook up of the jumper cables and we were off and going again. Chevy has made a nice ride again for a family on the go."

Best ride ever

By on Tuesday, August 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is quiet, spacious, fun to drive, and a great ride."

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Tuesday, July 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this vehicle - I owned a Durango before this and there is no comparison. The kids love it, the hubby loves it and so do I. I like that it is easy to park, pack my groceries in and take the kids to football practice. I can also haul all the in-laws if I want too. Awesome vehicle - wouldn't trade it for anything."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 56 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.