Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,367 - $30,212.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,670

Fair Purchase Price $29,655
Fair Market Range ($29,367 - $30,212)

Invoice $30,438
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 295 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 59 | Next

the best suv on the market

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the traverse. I traded a trailblazer in for my traverse. I plan on buying an upgraded traverse in the future."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Poor quality for a Chevy. Hind sight is 20/20.

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "none..it's just an average SUV. Nothing special."

Cons: "Quality, visibility, durability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car has had too many problems in the first 3 years. Initially, the alignment went way out at 22000 miles. The water pump seized up at 50,000 miles. All maintenance was, and is up to date. Now, at 60,000 miles, the power steering is going out. There has always been noise coming from the suspension - and of course, the Chevy techs can't seem to find with it is. Power window buttons work when they want to. I've looked at them, cleaned the contacts and had the motors tested. Not sure what the problem is. It's just one thing after another. I won't go into value, since I live in Hawaii. Everything is over priced here. As far as driving, I didn't notice the visibility issues on the test drive. The A pillars are to wide and obstruct you view to the front passenger 45 degrees. The tiny rear side windows also contribute to ta huge blind spot when looking back. Would I recommend this vehicle to a friend...no. Should Chevy redesign it and up the quality?...YES."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Junk since the first day

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Roomy, perfect size for a family........."

Cons: "Expensive piece of Junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Steering replaced twice. Transmission slips and shifts hard. At 33000 miles, entire front end replaced, tie rods, ball joints and struts etc..... Power steering pump still whines and grinds, front end still rattles and transmission is screwed up........... This Traverse has been in the shop 7 times in just over 26 months. Do not buy a GM product."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best riding vechicle since the caprice

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only problems is i am starting to lose tire pressure and it could be because of the extreme cold also i never rate anything as a 10"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The air conditioner systems stink!

By on Monday, August 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, style, comfort, safety"

Cons: "The A/C is always breaking down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have done some reading and alot of people are having trouble with the air conditioning units on the 2010 Traverse. There are other years that are having problems as well. Over all it is a nice car. Reliable, comfortable, nice looking, gas mileage - well we won't go there. If you drive a big car you pay the gas price. The one exception is the Air Conditioner. Mine has dual air which is nice, but I have had this baby in the shop three times already this year to have the A/C repaired. It is currently in the shop and has been for the past week. They can't figure out what the problem is. They keep grasping at straws. The problem is the A/C units are junk and Chevrolet need to admit it and replace them! I live where it gets over 100 degrees on a regular basis and I need my A/C working!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 59 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement