Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,367 - $30,212.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,670

Fair Purchase Price $29,655
Fair Market Range ($29,367 - $30,212)

Invoice $30,438
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 295 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 59 | Next

Best 3 seat vehicle I've owned

By on Thursday, July 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very nice to drive, smooth, handles easily"

Cons: "don't think I have any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car seats 8 people very comfortably. All other vans, etc I've owned do not live up to this car. When my wife and I go out with my daughter, husband and 3 grands, there's plenty of room..There's a good amount of room for groceries, etc behind the third seat. And putting down the middle and rear seat, you can really load this car up. Going to sell because we no longer need this large car since our daughter moved to another state."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Poor quality, many recalls

By on Sunday, July 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Large cargo space"

Cons: "Numerous mechanical and electrical issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Go halfway between an Equinox and a Tahoe, and you get the Traverse. Unfortunately, the Traverse is neither an Equinox nor a Tahoe, and apparently the engineering and manufacturing processes are unique such that GM can't seem to "get it right." We have had recalls for seatbelts, faulty fuel gauge, and the car started blowing white smoke at about 20K miles - a problem that the dealer discredits. Additionally, there is a known problem with the StabiliTrak system causing stalls and bucking at speed (google for it) and just this week there's some persistent electrical problem that nobody can diagnose. We have spent about $2000 on rental cars to take long road trips because our Traverse was acting quirky, which is the purpose for us owning the Traverse in the first place. That said, if you get a good one, the features are really nice, and the cargo room is the best in class - larger than Highlander, Kia, Hyundai, etc."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Reliable and functional

By on Saturday, August 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish the seats and seat trim were of better quality. Otherwise this vehicle is terrific. I'm purchasing another one."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Will go anywhere

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "The AWD is superior to any 4 wheel drive"

Cons: "The seats really need some work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only complaint is the interior is so cheap looking and uncomfortable for passengers"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good car for the money

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great car for the money"

Cons: "Make sure its under warranty."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great for larger families. Has third row seating.."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 59 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement