Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,903 - $30,648.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,670

Fair Purchase Price $30,276
Fair Market Range ($29,903 - $30,648)

Invoice $30,438
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 275 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 55 | Next

Love it!!!

By on Wednesday, January 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this new in 2009 and I have loved it since I first saw it. It drives well and is comfortable and roomy. Once I learned how to use the mirrors to see in the blind spots, I haven't had a problem. Love it, love it, love it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!

By on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 2011 Traverse! It's big and roomy inside but isn't too big to park and drive. I can see this vehicle meeting and exceeding all our family needs as we grow. The 3rd row seats are comfortable and allow plenty of room for an adult or children. AWD does wondefully in snow, slush, and ice! It's a GREAT vechile! I recommed it to everyone that is looking for a SUV/Van."

41 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Love, Love, LOVE!

By on Friday, January 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely LOVE my 2009 Traverse! I previously owned a 2004 Trailblazer but traded it for an Impala when gas got to nearly $5 a gallon...I regretted the trade every day until I saw this Traverse! I purchased my 2009 Traverse with only 8 miles on it...I have the built in DVD and bucket seat set-up...absolutely great vehicle! I get somewhere between 18 and 20 mpg unless I'm doing a lot of in-town driving. The price is high but I love being back in an SUV with 3rd Row Seating! The backup camera is great!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Traverse

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Over all, this is a good car, some small configuration issues (lighter outlet on top of the drink holder makes it tough to plug in things that charge and have a drink, people in the 3rd can't easily let themselves out) but the limited seating options with small kids is a bummer with the 8 seater (2nd row bench -60/40). I really liked the idea of having an SUV that seats 8, the problem is, the seating doesn't work if all your kids are in car seats. The 2nd row does not fit 3 car seats adequately and you can't split up the seats and get to the 3rd row in the back b/c of how the 2nd row seats slide and fold. The 60 side does not hold 2 car seats and leave room to move the 40 side back and forth to allow for access to the 3rd row. For now, my oldest climbs into the back with the 40 seat folded down (so he has to climb on top of it). Even with that, the 2 car seats on the larger side are crammed. Over all a good car, but not a great choice need to fit multiple car seats and use the 3rd row."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Ever

By on Thursday, January 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No other car I've driven has been this great."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 55 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.