Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,453 - $30,332.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,670

Fair Purchase Price $29,893
Fair Market Range ($29,453 - $30,332)

Invoice $30,438
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 278 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

Excellent Car!

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Nice looking and Safe!"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage, Things slide around in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car!! We have had it for four months now. I love how it drives, it is comfortable, it has all the bells and whistles that I could possibly want! The only negative thing about this car is that the gas mileage is horrible. We recently moved to a more remote area in the mountains and I am finding that I would benefit from more clearance."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worst car I ever owned

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "roomy interior"

Cons: "many mechanical issues, cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car as had many mechanical issues and recalls since I purchased the car new. Many of the items were not covered under warranty. car has 60000 miles but I am getting rid of it."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Love it.

By on Monday, June 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's stylish and a smooth ride."

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Ashamed of owning it

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have owned new Chevrolet vehicles all my life (5) and this is the worst I have owned. Est gas mileage is a lie, comfort is lacking, and many problems with it (including Brakes, locks, lack of traction, insufficient leg room, poor temp control, and defrosters that freeze you out). I'm actively looking to rid myself of it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "No Pros for these car"

Cons: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"everything electrical has went wrong. It has been in and out of the shop for four months out of a year. Tried to have dealerships fix it but just made it worse. The biggest lemon I have ever bought. If you are smart stay as far away from this car as you can. because GM will not stand up for there screw up. After doing that to me they will never see another penny from me. A joke of a business and a throwed together car."

6 people out of 18 found this review helpful

LOVE my Traverse!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car has 4 bucket seats and can fit 7 people. The inside is spacious like a mini van, but it looks like a sporty and classy SUV. I get lots of compliments when friends drive with me. They always ask what kind of car it is. I have had it for a few years now and still completely love it. No regrets - has everything i need including heated seats and Onstar. Lots of space for luggage."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Have had it 9 months. Excellent condition

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,460

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and great on gas. Bose sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent condition"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

NICE RIDE AND DRIVE

By on Tuesday, December 17, 2013

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "NICE RIDE SMOOTH RIDE ON ROUGH PAVEMENT"

Cons: "NOISE LEVEL ABOUT NORMAL AT ROAD SPEEDS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I DROVE THIS TRAVERSE ABOUT 250 MILES FROM AUCTION VERY PLEASED WITH RIDE AND COMFORT LEVEL. CHECKED SPEED WITH GPS 100% ACCURATE I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS AUTO FOR ANYONE THAT NEEDS 3RD ROW SEATING. MILEAGE WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED DOING 70-80 MPH."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 04, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"Handles pretty good, Kind of common looking, poor gas mileage, interior lacking in appeal."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Traverse for a little over a month now and I have no complaints. I really enjoy driving it whether I'm just driving through town or going long distance. It's a comfortable ride and comfortable seats. It has lots of storage and it's stylish. I'll be keeping my Traverse until it no longer runs!"

6 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.