Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,021 - $30,714.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,670

Fair Purchase Price $30,368
Fair Market Range ($30,021 - $30,714)

Invoice $30,438
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 255 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 26 | Next

2010 LT AWD

By on Wednesday, May 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this for hauling around our 2 young boys. Their friends ride along and love this vehicle (and we don't even have the DVD player). We've taken this on several longer trips and it is great for storage, room, and comfort. The bluetooth is a must have, and the turn by turn navigation is much better in my opinion than the Garmin in our other vehicle. The backup camera is nice too.I wish the power liftgate was available on the 1LT because it's a bit heavy, but the 2LT is about $2K more. The gas mileage is on par, or even a little better than what GM claims. The reason I say this is because you must drive at a steady speed, on level ground, and reset your MPG. I average around 20-21 MPG Hwy with hills and my lead foot."

By on Sunday, May 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

May the best car win

By on Monday, April 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GM got it right with the 2010 traverse,the only thing missing in this one is the so called SPORTY feel that the competition has..you know ..like when you get up to speed the engine groans,floor it and it sounds like a garbage disposal,hit a bump and feel it in your spine,wonder what all that noise is(my favorite game), push hard on the brakes so you know your really stopping..they just made it smooth,effortless and a pleasure to drive with great options and easy to use features.So if you are used to sub standard vehicles or one not made in the country we call home or just need to be different..well you might want to look elsewhere,if you don't mind one sitting in your neighbors driveway too,want a safe, smooth family vehicle built by our people then this one is worth a drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Traverse!

By on Wednesday, April 21, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I gave it a 4 star overall score because there are a few things I wish chevy wouldn't have gone so cheap on. There is cheap scratchable foil like chevy emblem on the steering wheel. I am afraid to even touch it! The outlining of the dash that is silver is also cheap plastic and am afraid it will scratch really easy as well. I have the 8 passenger, but now would prefer the 7 because my son has to move the seat everytime he gets in the car just to get to the back. If the seat is left forward, then the carped bends up and takes forever to lay flat agan. The car has AWESOME leg room in it for the 2nd row. You have to move the seats forward a bit to get room for the 3rd row or else your knees are going to be on the back of the seat. The car drives beautifuly and I love my steering wheel controls, bluetooth capability and the navigation. I HIGHLY recommend this vehicle."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

overall great vehicle

By on Friday, April 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The vehicle excells in many areas. Roomy, comfortable, quiet. one area of concern is the 6 speed transmission which seems to have unpredictable shifts and 'hunts'. to get good mileage, you have to have a steady foot and planned acceleration and stops. otherwise 5 star. Dealer claims that there is an update for the tranny. Perfect balance between minivan and a truck / suv."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

really love this crossover

By on Sunday, April 04, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this Traverse in Oct. Love driving it riding in it and the best car I have had in quite a while. Other then the back seat belts at seat are a little stiff have no osther complaints. Good job expect to see a lot more of them on the road"

We Love It

By on Wednesday, March 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Lots of room, and cool styling. Ample pickup. Headroom and legroom are excellent, and much cargo space, even behind 3rd seat. Feels sturdy and substantial, and handles well. Dash and controls could be laid out better and more user friendly, but OK. Bose stereo sounds good. Rear camera very helpful. Blind spot mirrors help visibility, which is somewhat compromised. Overall we are very pleased, and glad we bought American."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle. Spacioius but no minivan

By on Wednesday, March 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I love this vehicle. It has great power, acceleration, and most of all space and comfort. It easily seats 7 adults and has solid room in the rear for groceries or extra car seats, etc. We picked this car because most of the SUV's that were spacious enough were too big like the Suburban or the Expedition or had a price tag over 50k like the Tahoe. This car looks like an SUV but has space like a minivan on the inside and comes very well equipped and brand new for around 33-37k. You will save at least 15k over the price of the tahoe and getting in and out is much easier."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 15, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Ashamed of owning it

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have owned new Chevrolet vehicles all my life (5) and this is the worst I have owned. Est gas mileage is a lie, comfort is lacking, and many problems with it (including Brakes, locks, lack of traction, insufficient leg room, poor temp control, and defrosters that freeze you out). I'm actively looking to rid myself of it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.