Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,740 - $30,419.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,670

Fair Purchase Price $30,080
Fair Market Range ($29,740 - $30,419)

Invoice $30,438
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 248 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

My 4th SUV and the best!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and hubby likes to drive it."

Cons: "wish my lift gate was automatic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a blazer, trailblazer, Suburban, and now the Traverse. By far this car is my favorite. It has the best ride and fits my family's needs. My friend has just bought one. Wow! I hope Chevrolet keeps these around for a while. I like the quad seating also. It makes it easier to get to the back seats when needed. Plenty of charging outlets for the kids technology."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just bought this car

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Seating"

Cons: "Storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought this car and already love it! I went from a mini van to this and can't wait to travel..."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Drives stears brakes shifts smoothly Turns quickly

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth car. acceptable mileage approx 20 miles/gal"

Cons: "Only has drive and Low Gears 6 speed auto"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car. Appointed well carries a lot. Easy to drive. Lots of power"

I Love My Traverse!

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, easy handling, fun to drive"

Cons: "Blind spots, uncomfortable third-row seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I needed a car that would get me around town, make parking easy, and easily seat 4-6 people (grandkids). I'm older but didn't want a sedan and didn't want a huge SUV gas guzzler. I love the Traverse as it's easy to get in and out of for an older person, seats 4 people easily, and is maneuverable around town. I like that it's easy to park and handles very well. I often go to garage sales, auctions or thrift stores where I'll buy small pieces of furniture, and the fold-down rear seats makes the cargo area very spacious. Some cons for me are that there are blind spots at the corners of the windshield where it meets the passenger and driver's window. The side mirrors are there and I have trouble seeing around them. Since I do 99% of my driving in town, the gas mileage isnt' the greatest, but it's okay. Finally, getting into the third row seats isn't easy for kids, and even worse for adults; and once in there, it's a very tight fit. It really isn't a 7 seater unless you're tiny and agile."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The seats are horrible!

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: hated this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "roomy"

Cons: "seats are horrible and blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The cloth seats have got to be made out of the cheapest material ever!! Chevrolet has went backwards on this one. Not only are the seats cheaply made, they are also very firm with no thought to comfort. They are calling it a Crossover/SUV--what it really should be called is a minivan with 4 doors. I traded mine in after only having it for 19 days. Switched from Chevrolet to a Ford. The Traverse also has multiple blind spots."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good car for the money

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great car for the money"

Cons: "Make sure its under warranty."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great for larger families. Has third row seating.."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

the best suv on the market

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the traverse. I traded a trailblazer in for my traverse. I plan on buying an upgraded traverse in the future."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Safe Ride!

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe SUV"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My son and I were in an accident in our 2013 Traverse. The other driver turned in front of me and I hit the side of his car. All the air bags deployed and my son and I walked away from the accident with minor injuries. I am very happy with the Traverse and we are purchasing another one for safety. This vehicle is #1 for safety and my child only gets the best!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

No value

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Does not hold value"

Cons: "Does not hold value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a year ago for sticker price claiming a value of 38,000 only to find out a year later with 35000 miles it's only valued at 21000 for a trade in. Chevy traverses do not hold their value and I would not recommend anyone to buy a car that loses 17000 value in a year!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A smooth ride w/ enough power to do what you need.

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, good power, smooth ride."

Cons: "Phantom electrical issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Purchased in Orchard Park, NY in January 2013.

"This is my third Traverse, LT1 trim level with heated front seats and captains chairs in the 2nd row. Within a month of ownership, I noticed a clunking sound in the front suspension. After several trips to the dealership (which included test drives with the service manager who DID hear what I heard), they could find nothing mechanical wrong with it. (Everything was "to specs".) It eventually went away. From time to time there is a knocking noise coming from the seat, but with a slight adjustment it goes away. This vehicle has suited our family's needs quite well. It fits in the garage, holds all of our stuff and looks great. I am hopeful that I don't have the same problem with this Traverse as I had with my past two. The computer modules went bad on both my 2009 and 2011 models. (What are the odds?)The only electrical issue I have had with this Traverse is an intermittent problem of the radio making a loud pop sound and it cuts out completely. It ejects the CD and goes blank. After I turn it off and on again it seems to clear the problem. Overall, VERY pleased with the vehicle and its features. Makes me want to go drive it right now."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Purchased in Orchard Park, NY in January 2013.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details