Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Traverse Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,921 - $30,586.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,670

Fair Purchase Price $30,254
Fair Market Range ($29,921 - $30,586)

Invoice $30,438
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 246 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

LOVE IT!!

By on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 2011 Traverse! It's big and roomy inside but isn't too big to park and drive. I can see this vehicle meeting and exceeding all our family needs as we grow. The 3rd row seats are comfortable and allow plenty of room for an adult or children. AWD does wondefully in snow, slush, and ice! It's a GREAT vechile! I recommed it to everyone that is looking for a SUV/Van."

37 people out of 37 found this review helpful

My car.

By on Friday, September 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Room for every one"

Cons: "Wish it had more floor storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way it drives and rides. I can fit all 3 of my kids into the car a long with my 120 lbs dog. We use my car for every thing. With in the first 4 days of owning it we went on a 2800 (to and from) trip across the states. It has more than enough up holders. We love how all the windows go all the way down. The duel heat controls are really nice. The kids can pick the temp they want and I can pick mine. The only thing I wish it had more of is, STORAGE! With as much as we travel it would be nice. I am not talking just a 2 hour road trip. Family live out of state and we go to see them once a year. The one storage compartment is really small."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Loved the 2011 just upgraded to 2013

By on Friday, November 09, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: upgrade

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great all around vehicle"

Cons: "gas mileage could be inproved"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased 2011 Traverse LT2 in Nov 2010. Great vehicle, lots of room, drives like a sports car, does not feel large. Minor con of slight rollback on hills. Mobil 1 synthetic from day one. After two years the interior (black cloth) was close to perfect. Exterior spotless. Knowing we loved this platform I just upgraded to a 2013 LT2, mojave leather, dual sunroof, trailer package will be long term vehicle"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love my Traverse. 43000 miles Lots of trips

By on Monday, June 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles great in any weather 24MPG average"

Cons: "blind spot on passenger side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Going to buy another one. This is the best handling car I have ever driven. Trips are so comfortable. Lots of storage and convient cup holders for everyone."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My 2nd Traverse

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "safe and sturdy. quiet, great for long trips"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 2nd Traverse. First one was totaled in a head on crash (intoxicated wrong way). My wife walked away with some cuts and bruises. Impact was severe with the front end totally destroyed, yet the cabin was intact (all air bags deployed). As soon as my wife recovered,we were back to the dealership to get a new one. This is a big vehicle with all the expected comforts. We have 2 kids and I would not take chances with any other vehicle. Mileage is OK... as long as you keep it light on the gas pedal and remain on cruise control. most we got was 24.5 mpg on a 400 mile trip. If you downshift a lot, expect 15 mpg."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.