Go

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 303 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

i bought my dream car without knowing

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's great for my kids and I! Have televisions in it so they can watch movies on long trips. It's a V6, which saves some on gasoline.(Great for driving to work, to a daycare, the grocery store, and even cross country) You can get bigger items because it has a 3rd row that folds down completely flat. Even the middle seats fold down completely flat and the front passenger seat as well. It's seriously an amazing car! I love it!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very Nice Family Automobile

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Just completed a 1600 mile trip and averaged 27 miles per gallon. I am a large person and the car has plenty of room for me and all our luggage. Would reccomend this to anyone who wants a relible, solid, and fun to drive car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is agreat vehicle so far. The AWD pulls through the snow better than any vehicle I have owned. We had 10 inches of snow one morning and it just drove down the road without any wheel slippage."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

THE TRANVERSE IS AND EXCELLENT FAMILY CAR.

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE ALL AROUND STYLE AND COMFORT. GREAT VACATION CAR WITH PLENTY ROOM FOR FAMILY AND LUGGAGE.HANDLES WELL IN THE WINTER/SNOW. RUNS SMOOTH ON THE HIGHWAY.I HAVE ALWAYS DRIVEN A AMERICAN CAR AND THIS MET MY EXPECTATIONS. ."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Sunday, April 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has a lot of power. All wheel drive is nice."

Cons: "The rear end design is a bit different."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is when the car was still at the dealership. Love it!!!

"This vehicle is the best we've ever owned. Our Uplander was replaced by this work of art. Chevy definitely got it right this time. We love the features.Especially the heated mirrors. Also, the rear parking assist has helped me a lot. Our Traverse came with heated seats wich are great!!! THe all wheel drive is great since we get snow."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is when the car was still at the dealership. Love it!!!

Wonderful vehicle

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "dash items, clock, temp, compass"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always had 4WD and had to step down. I do love everything about the Traverse except maybe the dash items. I have all of the bells and whistels but the clock is inconvenient and too small when you have the navigation or radio info on. the compass is VERY difficult to see at a glance and only on when the nav is on. the outside temp is only where the driver can see it and only on a specific view of options. otherwise, AWESOME!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car and fun to drive.

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,561

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great manueverability for a larger car"

Cons: "Need a ladder to wash top and front windshiled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for 2 years and love driving it. Handles well and comfortable on long trips. The backup camera and parking assistance make it easy to parallel park and back into parking spaces. I purchased Onstar and feel it is a good value for the money. The power rear liftgate make it a breeze to get your goods in the car and get out of inclement conditions quickly. I have recommended this to a couple of my friends and they ended up purchasing one too. They are as satisfied as I am."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

We Love It

By on Wednesday, March 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Lots of room, and cool styling. Ample pickup. Headroom and legroom are excellent, and much cargo space, even behind 3rd seat. Feels sturdy and substantial, and handles well. Dash and controls could be laid out better and more user friendly, but OK. Bose stereo sounds good. Rear camera very helpful. Blind spot mirrors help visibility, which is somewhat compromised. Overall we are very pleased, and glad we bought American."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Traverse

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We love our Traverse- fits 6 adults and 2 adults/5 kids comfortably! The side camera in camera is key to driving safely in traffic and the interior has held up wonderfully w/ 2 kids. The ONLY negative is gas mileage. We get about 16.7 miles per gallon, which isn't bad for a crossover though not easy on the wallet."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very poor gas on gas.

By on Thursday, January 07, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice looking"

Cons: "horrible on gas, slow and sluggish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I was very disappointed with the 2016 Traverse. I traded in an older 2004 GMC Yukon XL with many years of both livery service and personal use that got much better MPG and overall durability. My second row seat stopped functioning one week after I brought it home. Then I noticedI was always at half a tank with barely 150 miles. When fuel light goes on its at around 250 miles. I asked dealer about and service tech said there are many factors blah, blah, blah. My problem is I know my driving habits very well having been a livery driver for years. I never leave car idling, I do most my driving on highway coasting around 60mph. I am don't use the traverse around town much so their is no reason I shouldn't easily get 300 miles a tank. I wish I had bought a Honda."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement