Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 245 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Great car for extended traveling.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of room. OK on gas. Very easy on long drives"

Cons: "No Bluetooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've driven this car around the US three times. Regular oil changes, tire rotations (replaced every 45,000 miles) plus recommended maintenance is all we've done. Entertainment system is great for grandchildren. With back two rows down, plenty of room for all we need for months of traveling. Still looks brand new. We really like this car and will get the new one in the fall."

great car

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "the financing bank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love the car .we are trading it to get away from ally..the worst service EVER. I really LOVE this car.It's comfortable, nice looking, love the back up alert, the DVD, the seats, the dual air..all except the finance bank"

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

LOVE my Traverse!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car has 4 bucket seats and can fit 7 people. The inside is spacious like a mini van, but it looks like a sporty and classy SUV. I get lots of compliments when friends drive with me. They always ask what kind of car it is. I have had it for a few years now and still completely love it. No regrets - has everything i need including heated seats and Onstar. Lots of space for luggage."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Solid, comfortable & reliable

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid, big capacity, good looks"

Cons: "not great on snowy inclines, more cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first impression of this car when I test drove it, was how solid it felt and how connected to the road it handled. My husband had the same impression. Now 4 years and 48,000 miles later, I still like this car. I think it's my favorite car of any I've had, and I'm 63, so that's covering quite a few vehicles. I would have preferred a few different options than I currently have, but I'll be sure to include them when I ever trade mine in."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great overall vehicle

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable and very versital"

Cons: "I wish it got better milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have equipped this vehicle to tow behind motor home. I installed breaking system and tow bar mounts. It tows OK I have put over 6,000 miles towing. I also tow a boat with this vehicle. It tows the boat great, you hardly know it is there. I get 15 mpg towing a 2,200 pound boat going from 1,400 feet to 5,500 feet and back again. It pulls my boat better than my old Suburban. I can set the cruise on 55 and only take it off for very steep downhill or sharp corners. This is the most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. It almost drives it's self. The transmission is very smooth and you have to watch the tachometer to know it is shifting."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals