Go

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 315 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Very Nice Family Automobile

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Just completed a 1600 mile trip and averaged 27 miles per gallon. I am a large person and the car has plenty of room for me and all our luggage. Would reccomend this to anyone who wants a relible, solid, and fun to drive car."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car and fun to drive.

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,561

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great manueverability for a larger car"

Cons: "Need a ladder to wash top and front windshiled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for 2 years and love driving it. Handles well and comfortable on long trips. The backup camera and parking assistance make it easy to parallel park and back into parking spaces. I purchased Onstar and feel it is a good value for the money. The power rear liftgate make it a breeze to get your goods in the car and get out of inclement conditions quickly. I have recommended this to a couple of my friends and they ended up purchasing one too. They are as satisfied as I am."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Wonderful vehicle

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "dash items, clock, temp, compass"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always had 4WD and had to step down. I do love everything about the Traverse except maybe the dash items. I have all of the bells and whistels but the clock is inconvenient and too small when you have the navigation or radio info on. the compass is VERY difficult to see at a glance and only on when the nav is on. the outside temp is only where the driver can see it and only on a specific view of options. otherwise, AWESOME!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Traverse

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We love our Traverse- fits 6 adults and 2 adults/5 kids comfortably! The side camera in camera is key to driving safely in traffic and the interior has held up wonderfully w/ 2 kids. The ONLY negative is gas mileage. We get about 16.7 miles per gallon, which isn't bad for a crossover though not easy on the wallet."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE this vehicle! Captain's chairs in the middle slide back and forth for more/less leg room. Plenty of room in 3rd row. Tight steering. Much better gas mileage than my 07 Tahoe. I like the back-up camera but need to get used to using it. It's a little shorter in height than my Tahoe, which means it will fit in my garage. Definitely recommend this vehicle!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Car Traverse LTZ

By on Monday, April 11, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The car is very nice my only complaint is the transmission. Due to the torque converter it is a bit sluggish. With that aside it is a great CUV. Our gas millage has been around 19-20MPG ours is AWD. We love all the features the LTZ comes with we also have the Dual moon roofs, and DVD player, It would be kinda nice if the rear moon roof opened. I would highly recommend the Chevy to anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

its roomy 24mpg,comfortable

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wife wants a mustang

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependability,room,comfort,fuel milage"

Cons: "price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it has served its purpose with dependability,comfort,and 24mpg.the grandkids enjoy watching their movies.the Bose system is great,its an attractive suv with more than enough power to do whatever you need,as a family vehicle.with remote start its nice to get in on those cold mornings with the heated seats and dual climate control.color is red jewel matallic with grey leather interior,with dual sunroofs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolutely Love this SUV !!!!!!!

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a complete joy to drive"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned other suv's but this is by far my FAVORITE!! Plenty big enough but totally maneuverable. Reminds me of the roominess of the large conversion vans I use to drive when my boys were small."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive with the family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love my traverse"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle

By on Friday, May 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wanted an eight passanger SUV for grandkids and families to go places. This has met the need very well. Good gas mileage for this size vehicle. My is getting the advertized 24 on the hwy. Great acceleration and good ride. Love it!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement