Go

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 316 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

By on Monday, December 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We owned 2 Tahoes previously. So far this Traverse is absolutly wonderful. drives smooth, awesome traction, very comfortable. Had reservations not buying another Tahoe, but we are very impressed so far."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

horrible gas mileage

By on Tuesday, July 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "no power under the hood and horrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"leased this turned in our 09 suburban which got 22 mpg this thing gets 18 mpg and you can watch the gas gauge move not enough power to get out of it's own way can't wait for the 3 years to be up so we can get rid of this thing"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice SUV

By on Wednesday, September 1, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very happy with the vehicle. No mechanical issues, comfortable ride, good acceleration. The only issue is that the head rests on both front seats are uncomfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Traverse

By on Saturday, August 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Family vehicle we've ever owned we take a lot of road trips and its great on gas and comfortable for those long rides."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Engine to small or vehicle is too heavy

By on Monday, October 5, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is always down shifting, not enough power. And it loves to fill up at the pumps. " Bad mpg ""

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement